$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 23, 2014

Ramada Limited Bakersfield North

3 stars
828 Real Road, Bakersfield, CA 93309
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
59 reviews
Great hotel for the value

The room is large as well as the bathroom. Very clean! Has a pool and hot tub. Breakfast included... See full review

  • RickAT
  • Apr 19, 2014
Excellent value, great location, strongly recommend/

I was in Bakersfield for work. This hotel was very close to the work site and fairly inexpensive.... See full review

  • Working Joe
  • Sep 10, 2013
Conveniently located off Highway 99, this Ramada Limited Bakersfield North hotel is near Meadowsfield Airport, prehistoric fossils at the Buena Vista Museum of Natural History, the collection of fine art at the Bakersfield Museum of Art, local history at the Kern County Museum, live acts at Fox Theater, golfing at The Links at RiverLakes Ranch, family fun at Camelot Park, and many local restaurants. Refresh at this hotel with complimentary wireless Internet, complimentary continental breakfast with hot waffles, outdoor pool, hot tub, fitness center, meeting and conference rooms, and business center with copy and fax services. Guest room amenities include microwave, refrigerator, and complimentary newspaper. Suites, smoke-free and handicapped accessible rooms are also available. There is no charge for children 17 and under with an adult.

Hotel Map

35.3667 -119.0423
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Limited Bakersfield North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Rabobank Arena: 1.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (59)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Limited Bakersfield North

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.1

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Limited Bakersfield North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Visalia ca
Oct 10, 2010

I got a story to tell

The room smelled musky and my shower would not adjust the rooms looked old and used up , it was just not homely or comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Easy to get on freeway and get the heck outta there

Review of Ramada Limited Bakersfield North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mariposa, CA
Sep 21, 2010

Very Nice

I was there for one night on business. The hotel exceeded all expectations. I will return on my next visit there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A short walk or drive will get you beyond the normal array of fast food joints.

Review of Ramada Limited Bakersfield North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mariposa, CA
Sep 21, 2010

Very Nice

I was there for one night on business. The hotel exceeded all expectations. I will return on my next visit there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A short walk or drive will get you beyond the normal array of fast food joints.

Review of Ramada Limited Bakersfield North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denton TX
Jul 26, 2010

Don't stay here

The motel staff failed to clean my room one day and did not seem at all concerned when I told them. They even argued with me that I put out the do not disturb sign. The carpet in the hallways were dirty and stained and should be replaced or cleaned. The motel is right next to a major highway and you could hear the traffic all night. Power went off one day while I was there and I could not get into my room with the electronic card. When I went down to the desk to let them know, they said it would be several hours and that I could wait or if I wanted, they would give me a real key for the room, LIKE I HAD A CHOICE! DON'T STAY HERE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Ramada Limited Bakersfield North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denton TX
Jul 26, 2010

Don't stay here

The motel staff failed to clean my room one day and did not seem at all concerned when I told them. They even argued with me that I put out the do not disturb sign. The carpet in the hallways were dirty and stained and should be replaced or cleaned. The motel is right next to a major highway and you could hear the traffic all night. Power went off one day while I was there and I could not get into my room with the electronic card. When I went down to the desk to let them know, they said it would be several hours and that I could wait or if I wanted, they would give me a real key for the room, LIKE I HAD A CHOICE! DON'T STAY HERE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Ramada Limited Bakersfield North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TJ Business
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 22, 2010

business

business center wasn't very good - internet went in and out, fax didn't always work

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tony's Pizza

Review of Ramada Limited Bakersfield North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TJ Business
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 22, 2010

business

business center wasn't very good - internet went in and out, fax didn't always work

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tony's Pizza

Review of Ramada Limited Bakersfield North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Carson
May 19, 2010

Stay in Bakersfield

We were there for a bowling tournament. The hotel was fine, but they were unprepared for the amount of people checking into the hotel. They only had one person working the desk and a lot of people waiting. The pool and spa opened at 10 and closed at 10. When we go to Fresno we get in the spa around 7 and it closes at midnight. It just seemed like they just weren't prepared.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Ramada Limited Bakersfield North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Carson
May 19, 2010

Stay in Bakersfield

We were there for a bowling tournament. The hotel was fine, but they were unprepared for the amount of people checking into the hotel. They only had one person working the desk and a lot of people waiting. The pool and spa opened at 10 and closed at 10. When we go to Fresno we get in the spa around 7 and it closes at midnight. It just seemed like they just weren't prepared.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Ramada Limited Bakersfield North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Folsom, CA
Apr 24, 2010

Disappointing

Would never go there again...only positive was the overpriced wine and beer that made the deplorable conditions sleepable...just bad, bad, bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Bring whatever your need to pass out...ahead of time so you don't have to pay $3 for a tiny bottle of wine.

Back to menu Return to top