$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 18, 2015 Check-out: Jun 19, 2015

Ramada Limited Bakersfield North

3 stars
View map of 828 Real Road, Bakersfield, CA 93309

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Limited Bakersfield North

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.3

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Limited Bakersfield North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RME
Business
Central Valley
Oct 21, 2010

Family Gathering

We were in Bakersfied for a family service. Hotel is in a good location. Staff was nice. Room was ok. Appliance was not working. Could not keep anything cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Resturant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Bakersfield North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, Nv
Oct 10, 2010

Evaluation - Bakersfield

Hotel is older and slightly run down. Overall hotel needs clean up and rehab. Carpet is old and stained in the halls. Ice machines only on 2nd and 4th floors, on opposite end of hallway from elevator. Bathrooms need re-caulking. WiFi very weak and/or non existent. Continental breakfast very sparse, with not enough food variety, hardly any fruit or pastries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Several dining spots within a short distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Bakersfield North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Visalia ca
Oct 10, 2010

I got a story to tell

The room smelled musky and my shower would not adjust the rooms looked old and used up , it was just not homely or comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Easy to get on freeway and get the heck outta there

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Bakersfield North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mariposa, CA
Sep 21, 2010

Very Nice

I was there for one night on business. The hotel exceeded all expectations. I will return on my next visit there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A short walk or drive will get you beyond the normal array of fast food joints.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Bakersfield North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denton TX
Jul 26, 2010

Don't stay here

The motel staff failed to clean my room one day and did not seem at all concerned when I told them. They even argued with me that I put out the do not disturb sign. The carpet in the hallways were dirty and stained and should be replaced or cleaned. The motel is right next to a major highway and you could hear the traffic all night. Power went off one day while I was there and I could not get into my room with the electronic card. When I went down to the desk to let them know, they said it would be several hours and that I could wait or if I wanted, they would give me a real key for the room, LIKE I HAD A CHOICE! DON'T STAY HERE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Bakersfield North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TJ Business
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 22, 2010

business

business center wasn't very good - internet went in and out, fax didn't always work

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tony's Pizza

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Bakersfield North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carson
May 19, 2010

Stay in Bakersfield

We were there for a bowling tournament. The hotel was fine, but they were unprepared for the amount of people checking into the hotel. They only had one person working the desk and a lot of people waiting. The pool and spa opened at 10 and closed at 10. When we go to Fresno we get in the spa around 7 and it closes at midnight. It just seemed like they just weren't prepared.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Bakersfield North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Folsom, CA
Apr 24, 2010

Disappointing

Would never go there again...only positive was the overpriced wine and beer that made the deplorable conditions sleepable...just bad, bad, bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Bring whatever your need to pass out...ahead of time so you don't have to pay $3 for a tiny bottle of wine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Bakersfield North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gyeasmom
Business
victorville
Mar 28, 2010

Amazing sleep

I really enjoyed my stay there. The staff was very friendly and they helped me out a lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Bakersfield North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nevada
Nov 9, 2009

Terrible try to avoid, dirty rooms

Terrible and dirty I would have been better off just sleeping in my car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Stay some where else

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top