$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 6, 2015

Ramada Limited Bakersfield North

3 stars
View map of 828 Real Road, Bakersfield, CA 93309

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Limited Bakersfield North

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.3

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Limited Bakersfield North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sstone
Family
San Luis Obsipo, CA
Jul 24, 2012

Great stepping stone to Sequoia

We needed a stop overnight in order to get to Sequoia NP for a backpacking trip with family, and this was the perfect place. Pool was great for kids (no diving board, unfortunately, but nobody has those anymore) and the hot tub was great for parents (GREAT jets!). Friendly and professional staff. Water puddles from leaky sprinklers attracts wasps/bees but so does the pool (any pool would). Add a couple more waffle irons for breakfast room (too much demand).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sizzler was perfect option for dinner for vegetarians and meat eaters in family. Right next door.

Review of Ramada Limited Bakersfield North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JenSmith
Family
Atascadero, CA
Jul 2, 2012

Great experience

We only stayed here one night but had a wonderful experience. The pack and play for my infant was available and room was nice and spacious. I also really loved the good sized bathroom and the great water pressure from the shower! Great experience with staff & service. Next time we're in Bakersfield we will definitely stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ramada Limited Bakersfield North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rivera's
Family
Madera CA.
May 21, 2012

Perfectiion

We had a every thing we needed and breakfest was awsome. The housekeeping staff was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right on the Corner. :). Del Taco, Sizzlers, Carls Jr. McDonalds, BK

Review of Ramada Limited Bakersfield North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KayneO
Couples
petaluma, ca
Feb 3, 2012

Leaking Ceiling.... IN THE UPGRADED JAZUZZI SUITE

upon awakening the next morning I heard a dripping sound coming from the jacuzzi. I got up and expected to have to turn the valve closed tighter to stop the drip. i bent down to reach for the faucet and was hit on the top of my head with drops of water falling from the ceiilng... presumably from the Jacuzzi directly above me... Meaning that their nasty waste water from the persons shower above me had just dripped all over my head... nasty Honestly for the money ... you cant beat the rooms there.. I'd stay again... only because you get a lot of room for your money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

2 night clubs right next door... Elevation and Martini's... YOU CAN CRAWL BACK IF NEED BE

Review of Ramada Limited Bakersfield North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed David
Family
Texas
Jun 8, 2011

Horrible Getaway...Stay Away!!!

After having to change rooms because the a/c did not work in the first room...we had to pack up everything again and move to a new room. The next room we recieved had a tv and lights that did not work and roaches in the rest room. After that, there is no managment there to take care of issues during the weekend and the owner/operator, will not compensate you for any trouble you have.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Ramada Limited Bakersfield North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gunncoin
Business
Ca. Central Valley
Apr 26, 2011

Very Nice

This was a comfortable room, location and area. Suited our needs. Had been used on prior trips and will be again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited Bakersfield North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
clovis
Apr 18, 2011

bakersfield

excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited Bakersfield North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Yunnan Whistle
Couples
San Francisco, CA
Mar 8, 2011

Out of date and seedy

The Ramada in Bakersfield felt like it desperately needed renovating. I stayed here with my wife and her parents to rest during the drive from San Francisco to Palm Springs. I had pre-booked and paid, but regretted it. I think there were better hotels nearby that were not directly on the freeway, and were more update for the same price. Both rooms were smelly, dirty and noisy. The breakfast was poor - very few choices, cold coffee. I can say that the man who greeted us at the reception was charming. The best thing going for this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Ramada Limited Bakersfield North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Airborne John
Single
w. Lanham Hills, MD
Feb 28, 2011

4 nightsd in the Ramada Inn Bakersfield,

All employees were courteous, knowledgeable and very helpful to me as I was a guest in Bakersfield.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very good restaurants all within walking distance.

Review of Ramada Limited Bakersfield North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clovis
Jan 28, 2011

ramada

quiet and comfortable rooms; good tv channel selection

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top