$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 21, 2015 Check-out: Jan 22, 2015

Ramada Limited Bakersfield North

3 stars
828 Real Road, Bakersfield, CA 93309
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
37 reviews
Great hotel for the value

The room is large as well as the bathroom. Very clean! Has a pool and hot tub. Breakfast included... See full review

  • RickAT
  • Apr 19, 2014
Excellent value, great location, strongly recommend/

I was in Bakersfield for work. This hotel was very close to the work site and fairly inexpensive.... See full review

  • Working Joe
  • Sep 10, 2013
Conveniently located off Highway 99, this Ramada Limited Bakersfield North hotel is near Meadowsfield Airport, prehistoric fossils at the Buena Vista Museum of Natural History, the collection of fine art at the Bakersfield Museum of Art, local history at the Kern County Museum, live acts at Fox Theater, golfing at The Links at RiverLakes Ranch, family fun at Camelot Park, and many local restaurants. Refresh at this hotel with complimentary wireless Internet, complimentary continental breakfast with hot waffles, outdoor pool, hot tub, fitness center, meeting and conference rooms, and business center with copy and fax services. Guest room amenities include microwave, refrigerator, and complimentary newspaper. Suites, smoke-free and handicapped accessible rooms are also available. There is no charge for children 17 and under with an adult.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Limited Bakersfield North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Rabobank Arena: 1.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Limited Bakersfield North

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.3

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Limited Bakersfield North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rivera's
Business
Madera CA.
May 21, 2012

Perfectiion

We had a every thing we needed and breakfest was awsome. The housekeeping staff was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right on the Corner. :). Del Taco, Sizzlers, Carls Jr. McDonalds, BK

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Bakersfield North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KayneO
Business
petaluma, ca
Feb 3, 2012

Leaking Ceiling.... IN THE UPGRADED JAZUZZI SUITE

upon awakening the next morning I heard a dripping sound coming from the jacuzzi. I got up and expected to have to turn the valve closed tighter to stop the drip. i bent down to reach for the faucet and was hit on the top of my head with drops of water falling from the ceiilng... presumably from the Jacuzzi directly above me... Meaning that their nasty waste water from the persons shower above me had just dripped all over my head... nasty Honestly for the money ... you cant beat the rooms there.. I'd stay again... only because you get a lot of room for your money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

2 night clubs right next door... Elevation and Martini's... YOU CAN CRAWL BACK IF NEED BE

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Bakersfield North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed David
Business
Texas
Jun 8, 2011

Horrible Getaway...Stay Away!!!

After having to change rooms because the a/c did not work in the first room...we had to pack up everything again and move to a new room. The next room we recieved had a tv and lights that did not work and roaches in the rest room. After that, there is no managment there to take care of issues during the weekend and the owner/operator, will not compensate you for any trouble you have.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Bakersfield North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gunncoin
Business
Ca. Central Valley
Apr 26, 2011

Very Nice

This was a comfortable room, location and area. Suited our needs. Had been used on prior trips and will be again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Bakersfield North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
clovis
Apr 18, 2011

bakersfield

excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Bakersfield North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Yunnan Whistle
Business
San Francisco, CA
Mar 8, 2011

Out of date and seedy

The Ramada in Bakersfield felt like it desperately needed renovating. I stayed here with my wife and her parents to rest during the drive from San Francisco to Palm Springs. I had pre-booked and paid, but regretted it. I think there were better hotels nearby that were not directly on the freeway, and were more update for the same price. Both rooms were smelly, dirty and noisy. The breakfast was poor - very few choices, cold coffee. I can say that the man who greeted us at the reception was charming. The best thing going for this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Bakersfield North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Airborne John
Business
w. Lanham Hills, MD
Feb 28, 2011

4 nightsd in the Ramada Inn Bakersfield,

All employees were courteous, knowledgeable and very helpful to me as I was a guest in Bakersfield.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very good restaurants all within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Bakersfield North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clovis
Jan 28, 2011

ramada

quiet and comfortable rooms; good tv channel selection

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Bakersfield North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gottascuba
Business
Murrieta,Ca
Nov 4, 2010

simple and nice

Freeway close. All suites hotel. I always stay here when in town. They offer the cheapest rates for a nice clean room. The breakfast is a typical "Holiday Inn" type continental breakfast but it is free. This location is just west of the 99 Fwy. Staying on the east side of the 99 fwy, do so at your own risk. Staff is always couteous and informed. Several eating establishments are only a short walk or drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Bakersfield North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gottascuba
Business
Murrieta,Ca
Nov 4, 2010

simple and nice

Freeway close. All suites hotel. I always stay here when in town. They offer the cheapest rates for a nice clean room. The breakfast is a typical "Holiday Inn" type continental breakfast but it is free. This location is just west of the 99 Fwy. Staying on the east side of the 99 fwy, do so at your own risk. Staff is always couteous and informed. Several eating establishments are only a short walk or drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top