$46 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Quality Inn & Suites Bakersfield

2 stars
4500 Buck Owens Boulevard, Bakersfield, CA 93308
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
41 reviews
Best value!

very comfortable and very clean, Very quite,five stars! See full review

  • Jia Li
  • May 25, 2014
Yes

I've stayed here before and it was eh. Well I stayed here after the remodel and I'm one happy girl.... See full review

  • chinitabonita3
  • Aug 26, 2013
Newly renovated March, 2008. The Quality Inn and Suites is located in close proximity to the premier entertainment venue in Bakersfield, Buck Owens Crystal Palace. Offering beautifully appointed rooms with all the amenities both the corporate and leisure guest will appreciate. Surrounding a lushly landscaped courtyard with an Olympic size pool the Quality Inn and Suites offers you ideal accommodations and affordable rates. We also offer a great location with easy access to the 99 Freeway.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn & Suites Bakersfield also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Disco
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Rabobank Arena: 2.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Bakersfield

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Bakersfield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
This guy here
Business
Bakersfield
Sep 16, 2014

The experience

Couldn't sleep people outside were loud the people in the other room were arguing just a bad experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Bakersfield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RichDS
Business
Pleasanton, California
Sep 13, 2014

Good value budget hotel

I stayed at this hotel only for one night as I was passing through Bakersfield. The staff was very friendly and the room nice and clean. I had a comfortable bed. There is a 20% discount for the breakfast when staying at the hotel. The only thing not do great was that I could hear every noise from the adjacent rooms. Overall, I'd say this is a good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Bakersfield

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Famfambay
Business
Bay Area
Aug 4, 2014

Ok

Rooms were nasty and smelled really bad. Only thing good about this hotel was the pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Bakersfield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tebbie
Business
Norcal
Jul 26, 2014

A place to sleep

Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was nothing special but we were only needing a place to sleep for a decent price. Bed was comfortable. Room was clean. You get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Bakersfield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Swami T
Business
Sonora
Jul 9, 2014

Fit the bill

We found what we were looking for; a clean, comfortable, reasonably priced motel near highway 5. We just needed a place to rest between our long drive to San Diego.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Bakersfield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Swami T
Business
Sonora
Jul 9, 2014

Good value

This motel fit the bill for a clean, comfortable reasonably prices motel between our long drive to San Diego.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Bakersfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michelle Northern Cali
Business
Davis, CA
Jul 7, 2014

Pretty Good Hotel

It was very clean, pretty comfy and they give you free breakfast in the morning. The location is a little distant but the room isn't bad. Only downside is that there is a $100 deposit which takes a couple business days to come off my card.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The place next door has good breakfast if you get up early enough

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Bakersfield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sierra Dude
Business
Bakersfield
Jul 6, 2014

Average

We stayed here for a quick night (6 hours) driving through. For $60, it was fine. The neighborhood is more of an industrial area, and the photos make the place look a tad nicer than it really is. But for the price and amount of time we spent there, it was totally fine. Interesting note: the bathroom light turns on automatically (unexpected), and the shower handle took a little bit of time to figure out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Bakersfield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Swami T
Business
Sonora
Jul 5, 2014

Inexpensive and just what we needed

We were comparing this w/ another motel we'd stayed in the area which was horrid. So our standards were basic - a clean, comfortable and quiet sleep between our car drives, at a moderate price. This fit the bill. Front desk was efficient. Comfy small queen w/ nice sheets. Air conditioner noisy, but hey, for the price...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Bakersfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jay Chris
Business
California
Jun 28, 2014

Getaway

Very nice hotel. Bed was very comfortable. Only thing is it could have been staffed better; waited almost an hour to check-in because there was 1 front desk attendant checking in someone needing special accommodations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top