$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 1, 2015 Check-out: Apr 2, 2015

Quality Inn & Suites Bakersfield

2 stars
View map of 4500 Buck Owens Boulevard, Bakersfield, CA 93308

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
43 reviews
In town get AWAY!

I like staying in this hotel not only does it offer a great price but it's located in a good area... See full review

  • Citytravelers
  • Feb 11, 2015
Best value!

very comfortable and very clean, Very quite,five stars! See full review

  • Jia Li
  • May 25, 2014
Newly renovated March, 2008. The Quality Inn and Suites is located in close proximity to the premier entertainment venue in Bakersfield, Buck Owens Crystal Palace. Offering beautifully appointed rooms with all the amenities both the corporate and leisure guest will appreciate. Surrounding a lushly landscaped courtyard with an Olympic size pool the Quality Inn and Suites offers you ideal accommodations and affordable rates. We also offer a great location with easy access to the 99 Freeway.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn & Suites Bakersfield also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Disco
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Rabobank Arena: 2.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Bakersfield

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.7

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Bakersfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daniel L.
Business
N/A
Mar 17, 2015

Good Stay for a Night

The stay was good for the price, I was only in town for one night and it was good. I guess the hotel was not responsible for the other people staying there (let's say they were colorful and asked if I had any interesting substances on me to share)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Bakersfield

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Citytravelers
Business
Bakersfield
Feb 11, 2015

In town get AWAY!

I like staying in this hotel not only does it offer a great price but it's located in a good area where it's quiet although it's by the Fwy it's quiet! It's also next to bar/club restaurant even better on a night out you don't have drink and drive.. I'm a local and it's great to still be able to get away for a night and be on the budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Bakersfield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
This guy here
Business
Bakersfield
Sep 16, 2014

The experience

Couldn't sleep people outside were loud the people in the other room were arguing just a bad experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Bakersfield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RichDS
Business
Pleasanton, California
Sep 13, 2014

Good value budget hotel

I stayed at this hotel only for one night as I was passing through Bakersfield. The staff was very friendly and the room nice and clean. I had a comfortable bed. There is a 20% discount for the breakfast when staying at the hotel. The only thing not do great was that I could hear every noise from the adjacent rooms. Overall, I'd say this is a good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Bakersfield

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Famfambay
Business
Bay Area
Aug 4, 2014

Ok

Rooms were nasty and smelled really bad. Only thing good about this hotel was the pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Bakersfield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tebbie
Business
Norcal
Jul 26, 2014

A place to sleep

Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was nothing special but we were only needing a place to sleep for a decent price. Bed was comfortable. Room was clean. You get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Bakersfield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Swami T
Business
Sonora
Jul 9, 2014

Fit the bill

We found what we were looking for; a clean, comfortable, reasonably priced motel near highway 5. We just needed a place to rest between our long drive to San Diego.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Bakersfield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Swami T
Business
Sonora
Jul 9, 2014

Good value

This motel fit the bill for a clean, comfortable reasonably prices motel between our long drive to San Diego.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Bakersfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michelle Northern Cali
Business
Davis, CA
Jul 7, 2014

Pretty Good Hotel

It was very clean, pretty comfy and they give you free breakfast in the morning. The location is a little distant but the room isn't bad. Only downside is that there is a $100 deposit which takes a couple business days to come off my card.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The place next door has good breakfast if you get up early enough

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Bakersfield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sierra Dude
Business
Bakersfield
Jul 6, 2014

Average

We stayed here for a quick night (6 hours) driving through. For $60, it was fine. The neighborhood is more of an industrial area, and the photos make the place look a tad nicer than it really is. But for the price and amount of time we spent there, it was totally fine. Interesting note: the bathroom light turns on automatically (unexpected), and the shower handle took a little bit of time to figure out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top