$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

La Quinta Inn Bakersfield South

3 stars
3232 Riverside Dr, 3232 Riverside Dr, Bakersfield, CA 93308-6346
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
95 reviews
the only place you can actually connect a DVD player or xbox

In my opinion its the only option in town. Nothing else cuts it. See full review

  • pewpeedeek
  • Jun 17, 2014
the only place you can actually connect a DVD player or xbox

I watched movies all night with my love thanks to their TVs not being dumb. See full review

  • pewpeedeek
  • Jun 7, 2014
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The La Quinta Inn Bakersfield South offers easy access to many area attractions, including Mesa Marin and Bakersfield Raceways, Buck Owens Crystal Place, and the Bakersfield Museum of Art. Learn the story of California oil at the West Kern Oil Museum. Try your luck at Eagle Mountain Casino. Visit the landscaped shorelines of beautiful Lake Ming, or spend a day at the California Living Museum (zoo, botanic garden, and natural history museum). Don't miss the Wasco rose festival, and the famous Tehachapi Windmills wind farm. The La Quinta Inn Bakersfield South is close to Centennial Garden Arena and Convention Center. You will find plenty of restaurants and golf nearby, and shopping at the Valley Plaza Mall. The La Quinta Inn Bakersfield also offers a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM, heated outdoor pool, shaded gazebo, and our popular business king rooms. All rooms include free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hair dryer, and more. Located in the San Joaquin Valley off Highway 99 (northbound exit Buck Owens Blvd., or southbound, Rosedale Hwy).

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Bakersfield South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Bakersfield South Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jogging track
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Rabobank Arena: 1.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (95)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Bakersfield South

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.6

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Bakersfield South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kwtb
Business
Redwood City, CA
Dec 6, 2014

Don't stay here

This is the worst hotel I have stayed at in recent memory. The neighborhood is NOT nice. There is what seems like a residential motel across the street. There were two roaches roaming the walkway outside our hotel door. There is actually a sign on the gate to the pool stating the people who have had diarrhea in the past two weeks may not use the pool (which is locked in any case). The bedding seemed clean enough, but the bathroom and rugs are definitely in need of attention (or outright replacement). Apparently there is another La Quinta across town that is much nicer, and you should definitely check that one out before coming here. Yuck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Bakersfield South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jjain
Business
fremont
Dec 1, 2014

nice experience

Have been here for a night but the experience was really comfortable and nice. Can do little better on the breakfast menu but overall value for money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Bakersfield South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Imants
Business
Sacramento
Nov 18, 2014

OK Hotel

Hotel accommodations were OK. Not the best La Quinta by far. Area is only so-so, but convenient to freeway and commercial areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Bakersfield South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Luckiest girl
Business
Edmonds, Washington
Nov 10, 2014

Felt like sleeping at home

I loved, loved the bed the only thing I wish it had was a mini fridge & microwave. But overall I was very satisfied!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Bakersfield South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Debbie 10
Business
San Jose
Oct 7, 2014

Bakersfield Trip

The hotel is certainly not top of the line, but I found it clean and quiet. It is located in an area very close to restaurants and easy access to the freeway. They offer a free breakfast, not a full line menu but plenty of food for a meal. Parking is easy, well lit, and the pool area was also very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Bakersfield South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ClaudiareviewsBaketsfield
Business
Austin, tx
Oct 6, 2014

Bad hotel

I have stayed at many la quintals and this was the nastiest - very dirty! The staff was VERY NICE, But hotel was not

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

There is nothing. It stinks in this town. My wife almost died from an asthma attack.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Bakersfield South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JTVLS
Business
UT
Sep 28, 2014

I would go there again

Nice place. Close to downtown. Clean room. Good variety and quality breakfast. I specifically looked for this same hotel for the following week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Good value for the money

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Bakersfield South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
charlie chaplain
Business
Washington DC
Sep 2, 2014

Very Comfortable for travelers

I was very delighted to stay in this Inn. Very comfortable and exellent location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Bakersfield South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jgee
Business
grant,al
Aug 26, 2014

Bad Experience

The hotel was fine,the rooms were clean,staff was nice and price was very fair.But during the night of our stay,our luggage carrier from the top of our van was stolen containing all the gifts we had bought for our grandchildren during our 3week trip through California .Very upset

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ohio

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Bakersfield South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eli and Creme
Business
California
Aug 2, 2014

A good stop over

I stopped here on my travel from the Bay Area to Palm Springs. I was traveling with my dog and this hotel is pet friendly, a good value, and a good half way stop close to the freeway. I like that the neighboring area has grassy areas to walk. It is next to a hospital with grounds that are green and well kept. The room itself was clean and comfortable. I think the staff- or at least one person could've been more helpful. I was once waiting at the front desk for a few minutes while she continued chatting with another worker about non work related things- no acknowledgement of my presence. I asked if there was a can opener available. I was even holding the can. She immediately said "no". Huh. They have daily breakfast and not a can opener in the whole hotel? My dog was forced to wait. But that was the only instance of poor customer service I experienced here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top