$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

La Quinta Inn Bakersfield South

3 stars
3232 Riverside Dr, 3232 Riverside Dr, Bakersfield, CA 93308-6346
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
87 reviews
the only place you can actually connect a DVD player or xbox

In my opinion its the only option in town. Nothing else cuts it. See full review

  • pewpeedeek
  • Jun 17, 2014
the only place you can actually connect a DVD player or xbox

I watched movies all night with my love thanks to their TVs not being dumb. See full review

  • pewpeedeek
  • Jun 7, 2014
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The La Quinta Inn Bakersfield South offers easy access to many area attractions, including Mesa Marin and Bakersfield Raceways, Buck Owens Crystal Place, and the Bakersfield Museum of Art. Learn the story of California oil at the West Kern Oil Museum. Try your luck at Eagle Mountain Casino. Visit the landscaped shorelines of beautiful Lake Ming, or spend a day at the California Living Museum (zoo, botanic garden, and natural history museum). Don't miss the Wasco rose festival, and the famous Tehachapi Windmills wind farm. The La Quinta Inn Bakersfield South is close to Centennial Garden Arena and Convention Center. You will find plenty of restaurants and golf nearby, and shopping at the Valley Plaza Mall. The La Quinta Inn Bakersfield also offers a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM, heated outdoor pool, shaded gazebo, and our popular business king rooms. All rooms include free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hair dryer, and more. Located in the San Joaquin Valley off Highway 99 (northbound exit Buck Owens Blvd., or southbound, Rosedale Hwy).

Hotel Map

35.3837 -119.0418
Nearby airports
Meadows Field, (BFL), 3.00, MI, N;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Bakersfield South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Bakersfield South Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jogging track
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Rabobank Arena: 1.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (87)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Bakersfield South

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 87
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Bakersfield South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eli and Creme
California
Aug 2, 2014

A good stop over

I stopped here on my travel from the Bay Area to Palm Springs. I was traveling with my dog and this hotel is pet friendly, a good value, and a good half way stop close to the freeway. I like that the neighboring area has grassy areas to walk. It is next to a hospital with grounds that are green and well kept. The room itself was clean and comfortable. I think the staff- or at least one person could've been more helpful. I was once waiting at the front desk for a few minutes while she continued chatting with another worker about non work related things- no acknowledgement of my presence. I asked if there was a can opener available. I was even holding the can. She immediately said "no". Huh. They have daily breakfast and not a can opener in the whole hotel? My dog was forced to wait. But that was the only instance of poor customer service I experienced here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn Bakersfield South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CHBP
Business
Princeton NJ
Jul 15, 2014

Close to nowhere

The staff was great, the facility forgettable. It is surrounded by IHOP, Arby's and Denny's. Never good. Across from the entrance there were 5 or 6 homeless or vagrant late teens/early 20s hanging out by the Arby's garbage. You heart goes out to them, but it is an unpleasant scene. Everything is cheap, inexpensive. And the "free" breakfast consists of bad carbs and sugar. On the bright side, the coffee was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A good Vietnamese restaurant across the street.

Review of La Quinta Inn Bakersfield South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tinklover
bakersfield, ca
Jun 26, 2014

Rink lover

I love the la Quinta I use to think they had the most comfy beds. But this stay really upset me because the staff was very UNaccomidating!!! We booked a room online with two queen beds I debated it out with the lady 3 times. Still we had one bed only

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Crystal place is next door

Review of La Quinta Inn Bakersfield South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pewpeedeek
Bakersfield
Jun 17, 2014

the only place you can actually connect a DVD player or xbox

In my opinion its the only option in town. Nothing else cuts it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking is best.

Review of La Quinta Inn Bakersfield South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pewpeedeek
Bakersfield
Jun 7, 2014

the only place you can actually connect a DVD player or xbox

I watched movies all night with my love thanks to their TVs not being dumb.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Pewp cab only about a mile

Review of La Quinta Inn Bakersfield South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
That One Family
LA
Apr 29, 2014

Pretty Good Hotel

Stayed for just 1 night, room was pretty decent sized, loved that it had 3 chairs to sit in as we had a couple come to our room, staff was friendly, room was clean except for a forgotten wash cloth that was left on the shower curtain rod I'm assuming from a previous guest, and this hotel is pet friendly and an animal had "marked" the door i noticed but the price was good, I notified the front desk of the problems and they took care of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn Bakersfield South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The Doctor of Los Angeles
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 16, 2014

Smoking Room

I didn't specifically say I need a non-smoking room and couldn't change it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't stay here.

Review of La Quinta Inn Bakersfield South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Doctor of Los Angeles
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 14, 2014

Checked In Early

I arrived from Los Angeles on a redeye and arrived at the hotel at 7:30am or so. The person at check-in was super friendly and I was able to check-in right away. I was exhausted so was really appreciative of that. The hotel is not in an ideal location for Miami, but it was music conference so I was lucky to get a room. Overall great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Las Vegas Cuban restaurant

Review of La Quinta Inn Bakersfield South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris81
Las Vegas, NV
Mar 17, 2014

Interesting shower

Average hotel, bed was descent, but they put us in a handicap room and the shower head was way too low. I had to tape the shower head to the wall high enough where I could use it....not fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn Bakersfield South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CSUB baseball MOM
Long Beach, CA
Feb 24, 2014

Decent room

I've stayed at several hotels in Bakersfield while visiting my son at school. The room was nice and clean. Bed was comfy. No complaints. Breakfast was average for a free breakfast, but had the typical choices. Staff was nice and check in was very easy. Love that they didn't ask for a deposit or even my credit card. Location was so-so lots of homeless hanging around the parking lot and street. All that said, I'd stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search