$88 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 9, 2014 Check-out: May 12, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North

3 stars
8858 Spectrum Pkwy, Bakersfield, CA 93308
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
12 reviews
Overnighter in Bakersfield

After a long drive from the Oregon border I checked in to this facility wanting nothing more than a... See full review

  • Klumchuck
  • Jun 1, 2013
Nice place to stay

Was here for one night with my springer spaniel. Nice place to stay with a dog as there are many... See full review

  • snobird
  • Apr 18, 2013
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield was recently named a 2013 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner! NEW! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North is a comfortable retreat, ideal for visitors to Sequoia National Park and other popular area attractions. From this convenient location, you can reach Buck Owens Crystal Palace, the Kern County Museum, California Living Museum, Mesa Marin Raceway, Famoso Raceway, and many other points of interest in minutes. There are eleven restaurants within a 5-mile radius of the hotel and shopping opportunities available at nearby Northwest Promenade. Take a refreshing swim in the indoor pool, or relax in the spa, after working out in the convenient on-site fitness center. Enjoy free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hairdryer, and much more in each spacious guest room.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa sleeper, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.4406 -119.0765
Nearby airports
Meadows Field, (BFL), 1.40, MI, W;
Area description
Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Rabobank Arena: 5.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North

Overall score

3.8 / 5
12 out of 12
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North

Reviewer score

4
Klumchuck
San Diego, CA
Jun 1, 2013

Overnighter in Bakersfield

After a long drive from the Oregon border I checked in to this facility wanting nothing more than a good shower! The desk clerk was friendly & efficient, the room was clean & comfortable, the shower worked! Later I wondered about the level of "playfull" noise & then remembered I was directly above the indoor pool. Ahhhhh. Next time I'll pack a swimsuit. This was the only hotel on this trip that was fussy about traveling with pets. I don't have one but they asked twice just to be sure. Later I saw a couple with a pet and wondered if the staff really thinks people are going to smuggle a dog in by the back door. Oh well. Apparently they had a traveler's breakfast in the morning but I was up and out and trying to beat the LA traffic. Foolish me. Next time I'll sleep in instead. I must say the restaurant in the lot next to this hotel surprised me by having "real" milkshakes. Been a long time since I've had a milkshake with real ice cream. Tasty and much appreciated!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Access from southbound 99 is easy. But getting back on 99 to go south into Bakersfield means going east from the hotel entrance to the next major intersection and making an immediate right. Left turns are difficult. Access to the freeway is not obvious. Not the facility's fault, but you need a map and a gps!

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North

Reviewer score

4
snobird
Arizona
Apr 18, 2013

Nice place to stay

Was here for one night with my springer spaniel. Nice place to stay with a dog as there are many places to walk nearby, with minimum traffic. Room was comfortable and clean..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North

Reviewer score

4
dancer
michigan
Aug 21, 2012

very convenient

It has been my 3rd time staying. Comfortable, clean and easy access to the freeways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North

Reviewer score

4
dancer
Business
michigan
Mar 20, 2012

Great for some traveling alone.

It was just what I was looking for. A clean safe Hotel close to the Freeway. The staff was good with directions and causal dining was in walking distant. I will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Feels very safe

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Business
Anaheim Hills, CA
Aug 8, 2011

A stay in mediocrity

Just a place to rest and sleep. Check in was 3:00 which was pretty late and non accommodating. TV sound was terrible modulating from soft to blaring. Towels were rough, toiletries were mediocre. Otherwise ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dennys and Starbucks really close in.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Business
Omaha NE
May 9, 2011

ok

slept

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
ventura CA
Oct 10, 2010

Very satisfactory for the price

only down side was slight tabacco smell in room. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great value for an inexpensive stay. Rooms furnished great for business travel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Long Beach, Ca
Jul 18, 2010

Great place to stay

Everything was great, extremely friendly person (Susan) that checked me in. Room was great, all I couuld have asked for. Location worked great for me as I was attending a race at Famosa Raceway. No negative issues ... everything was just fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North

Reviewer score

4
Bob the Biulder
Business
Orange County, Ca.
Jun 7, 2010

Where to stay in Bakersfield

I was there one night for bussiness. Easy to get to and from freeway. No traffic like some of the other major streets. Very friendly staff, very clean and good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Portland, OR
May 31, 2010

Nice, Clean

Service and the room was excellent. Only problem was some people arguing outside in the hallway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top