$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

Four Points by Sheraton Bakersfield

3 stars
5101 California Avenue, 5101 California Avenue, Bakersfield, CA 93309
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
35 reviews
Very Nice Hotel

The room was Comfortable and clean and I enjoyed a relaxing stay. I would recommend this hotel if... See full review

  • Slouis
  • Oct 9, 2014
Excellent Hotel to Stay in Bakersfield

I've been staying at this hotel for years when I travel to Bakersfield. It has been one of the best... See full review

  • JGS LAS
  • Dec 16, 2013
Centrally Located. On 7.5 acres of lush landscaped grounds, the Four Points by Sheraton Bakersfield offers a great location in the heart of the main business district of Bakersfield. Our inner courtyard features an outdoor pool, a calming pond, and a stream complete with babbling fountains. Major offices of Chevron, Nestle, Pepsi, Schlumberger, Occidental, BakerHughes, and Wells Fargo are just a stones throw away. All Under One Roof. Our spacious guest rooms, restaurant, and meeting space will enhance your productivity with a contemporary look and cozy feel. After a full day, settle in for a quiet night in one of the 198 guest rooms. There are plenty of thoughtful touches, like the Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Bed and free High Speed Internet Access. Our four-star restaurant, The Bistro, serves up a fine dining experience for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Or relax privately with in-room dining. An Affair to Remember. Plan an outdoor wedding and reception in our beautiful courtyard. Well take care of every detail, so youll never have to worry. When its time to get down to business, we have 6,800 square feet of flexible meeting space for up to 300 guests. Were very proud to offer a 100% smoke-free environment.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Bakersfield also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Four Points by Sheraton Bakersfield Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Pool
General
Air conditioned
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Iron
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Rabobank Arena: 2.7 mi

Dining

Bistro
Exceptional food and impeccable service make Bistro the perfect destination for intimate romantic evenings or entertaining your corporate clients. Enjoy expertly created culinary masterpieces complemented by exquisite wine selections.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Bakersfield

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Bakersfield

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Slouis
Business
AZ
Oct 9, 2014

Very Nice Hotel

The room was Comfortable and clean and I enjoyed a relaxing stay. I would recommend this hotel if you are traveling alone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Bakersfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Slouis
Business
AZ
Sep 1, 2014

Relaxing and comfortable

Very enjoyable, I will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Bakersfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BTraveler11
Business
Oakland
Jun 15, 2014

Good hotel in Bakersfield

Breakfast at the attached restaurant is overpriced, but you can offset this by putting the tag on your door to keep them from cleaning everyday (they give you a $5 voucher if you do this). Free wireless was kind of slow. Nice and clean. Nice landscaped grounds. Plenty of food choices nearby. Great for business travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Moo Creamery; best place I ate at in Bakersfield.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Bakersfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MamaBearSac
Business
Sacramento, CA
Jun 1, 2014

We loved it!

After originally booking a cheaper hotel in Bakersfield only to be disgusted and run out Four Points was an oasis. The pool was clean and well lighted for a night swim. The beds were super fluffy and comfy. The staff was wonderful. I really don't have a negative, other than the handicapped accessible shower spraying water all over the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Bakersfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rabbit2345
Business
Sacramento
Jun 1, 2014

overnight

Good, shampoo and conditioner in dispenser. Otherwise high end

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Bakersfield

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JGS LAS
Business
Fullerton, CA
Dec 16, 2013

Excellent Hotel to Stay in Bakersfield

I've been staying at this hotel for years when I travel to Bakersfield. It has been one of the best hotels in the area because it is located in an easy to access location, it has very comfortable beds, they provide free wifi and the staff are always helpful. Also, their fitness center is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are two restaurants close by I always go to: Coconut Joe's and and Akira's Japanese and sushi. These are some of the best places to eat in Bakersfield.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Bakersfield

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Central Valley Pastor
Business
Hanford, California
Nov 27, 2013

Great Relaxing Stay

The staff was accommodating, letting me check in a couple hours early. The room was very clean. It was relatively quiet allowing us to rest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Bakersfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NickSNYC
Business
NYC
Sep 10, 2013

Best Option In Bakersfield

I have stayed at a few hotels in Bakersfield over the years and this is definitely the best for your money. Close enough to Starbucks and decent restaurants. Close to the highways. The pool and hot tub were nice and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Bakersfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SOFTBALL JUNKIE
Business
TUSTIN,CA
Jan 15, 2013

real nice hotel

Nfce large room with everything you need, microwave,frige, T.V., comfortable bed, and large bath and shower. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Bakersfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DAP123
Business
Oxnard, CA
Nov 26, 2012

4 Points by Sheraton

Very nice hotel Nice Location Good Amenities Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top