$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Doubletree Hotel Bakersfield

3 stars
View map of 3100 Camino Del Rio Court, Bakersfield, CA 93308

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
50 reviews
Clean and Close to Freeway

We really enjoyed our stay at the Doubletree. I have family in southwest Bakersfield and we were... See full review

  • Sams83
  • Dec 2, 2013
Good location for business and lives up to Doubletree/Hilton good standards

Perfect location on and off freeway. Warm chocolate chip cookie upon check in along with a water.... See full review

  • Super saleswoman
  • Dec 23, 2013
The Doubletree Hotel Bakersfield, situated two hours north of Los Angeles at the southern end of the San Joaquin Valley, is Bakersfield's premier, full service hotel. Our freshly renovated, award winning hotel is less than five miles from Meadows Field Airport (BFL).Our new guest rooms offer all the comforts of home, incredibly comfortable Sweet Dreams beds, and high-speed internet access. A lush, tropical courtyard features fountains, a large, sparkling outdoor pool and whirlpool, and plenty of sundeck area for lounging. Work out in our modern, well-equipped Fitness Room. For your dining pleasure, The Doubletree offers two restaurants. Enjoy casual all-day dining in The Café, or weekday lunch buffets and Sunday brunch in the California Grill. The Doubletree Hotel is close to many area businesses, corporations, and petroleum industry offices in the growing Bakersfield area. Our hotel provides over 12,000 square feet of versatile meeting and banquet facilities for groups of up to 1,000 guests, full service catering, and a Business Center. From board meetings to romantic courtyard weddings, our professional staff can accommodate your special group event. Our location is easily accessible from all local attractions and destinations like the new Rabobank Arena complex, Theater and Convention Center (formerly Centennial Garden), Kern County Fairgrounds, Kern Museum, Fox Theater, Famoso Raceway, Buck Owens Crystal Palace, and California State University, Bakersfield (CSUB). On your next visit to Bakersfield, stay with us at the Doubletree Hotel. Our friendly, professional staff looks forward to welcoming you with our very special, signature warm chocolate chip cookie at check-in.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Doubletree Hotel Bakersfield also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Rabobank Arena: 2 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:02 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Doubletree Hotel Bakersfield

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Doubletree Hotel Bakersfield

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Christopher V.
Business
N/A
Jan 18, 2015

Rude

Gave us wrong key to begin with for room. Heat /Air conditioning didn't work. Had to go back down to front desk and bring credit card again for incedentals because they didn't seipe first time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Hotel Bakersfield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mchandra
Business
Folsom
Jan 6, 2015

Good for a night stay!

The hotel is little bit outdated however it was ok for a night stay with family. It wasnt great. Overall it is ok. Great Staff. However hotel needs an upgrade for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

close to few fast foods

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Hotel Bakersfield

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Luz Gabriela
Business
San Gabriel Valley
Dec 2, 2014

Not what I expected

this place is great to sleep only! All rugs are dirty & service is not good, breakfast buffet expensive, they don't use real eggs & no variety,bad coffee. we should have stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn this has much better service.We only went to visit friends that morning we arrived, so what a contrast. I would not recommend Double Tree, except 4the cookies that were complimentary

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Was close to the Wedding reception hall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Hotel Bakersfield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ThisIsNoValue
Business
Texas, USA
Aug 12, 2014

Good value

The location is good, no free Wi-Fi, no complimentary breakfast, sheets on the foldable bed were not clean. Available: coffee maker in the room, refrigerator, utensils, couch, foldable extra bed in the suite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Hotel Bakersfield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mchandra
Business
Sac, CA
Aug 5, 2014

Its old but not bad

Overall its clean. Its an old building with old amenities. Definitely needed an upgrade. It was comfortable. No complains about it. Hotel staffs were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Hotel Bakersfield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yosemite Camper
Business
Irvine, CA
Jul 27, 2014

Yosemite camper

Reasonable place for overnight stay. Pool area is older .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Hotel Bakersfield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yosemite Camper
Business
Irvine, CA
Jul 26, 2014

Driving through with family

Reasonable facility and friendly staff. Breakfast was pretty good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Hotel Bakersfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super saleswoman
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Dec 23, 2013

Good location for business and lives up to Doubletree/Hilton good standards

Perfect location on and off freeway. Warm chocolate chip cookie upon check in along with a water. Front desk staff was a bit short handed, so the wait was a bit long. Decent stay for business trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Hotel Bakersfield

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sams83
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 2, 2013

Clean and Close to Freeway

We really enjoyed our stay at the Doubletree. I have family in southwest Bakersfield and we were really pleased with the quality of the hotel for the discounted price, and it is conveniently located near the 99 freeway so we could get down to visit family easily. We hope to stay here again next time we visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Hotel Bakersfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Farmer 12345678
Business
Bakersfield
Sep 27, 2013

Business

very good stay at this hotel would recommend for business travellers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top