$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Days Inn Bakersfield

2 stars
View map of 818 Real Road, Bakersfield, CA 93309

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
34 reviews
nice. place

It was nice. Clean with no problems. We hada great time with the service. The pool was really big... See full review

  • vanessa r.
  • Apr 27, 2015
satisfied in bakersfield

the staff was pleasant and helpful and the greatest asset to the experience. the room was... See full review

  • casspguy
  • Jun 25, 2014
Welcome to the Days Inn Bakersfield, CA. We are conveniently located off Hwy. 99 and in close proximity to Hwy. 58. Whether on business or pleasure our property is sure to please. We offer standard amenities for the business and leisure traveler alike-- complimentary High Speed Internet Access, complimentary USA Today, complimentary Continental/Waffle Bar Breakfast, Microwave and Fridge, Iron and Ironing boards, and free local calls. While at our property you are welcome to take a dip in our Olympic size pool or hot tub. Enjoy a quick work-out in our Fitness Room. For your business/personal needs we offer Meeting or Banquet Facilities with a capacity between 20-250 people. We are in close proximity to Buck Owens Crystal Palace, Centennial Gardens and Convention Center, County Fair Grounds, California State University Bakersfield and more. Many Restaurants and Shopping Centers within walking distance of our property. Please Note, Any Cash Paying Guest will be asked to provide a 100.00 USD Security Deposit, in addition to the full Room and Tax payment. The Security Deposit portion will only be returned at Check-out as long as the room is in proper order.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Bakersfield also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Security
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Rabobank Arena: 1.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Bakersfield

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Bakersfield

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GoforIt
Business
San Francisco, CA
Oct 20, 2009

Enjoyed the stay

This was our first time in Days Inn. From the name we thought it would be similar to some other Inns, but it beat our expectations. Spacious rooms with microwave, mini refrigerator, complimentary High Speed Internet and complimentary breakfast....its the complet package in low price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Bakersfield

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EZGO
Business
Arcadia
Jan 11, 2012

Worth every penny

Nice hotel with friendly staff. Room is clean and breakfast is nice. The hotel has a resort feel with its large pool and jacuzzi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Bakersfield

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Famoso Attendee
Business
Central Illinois
Oct 23, 2012

No Complaints

Good place to stay for the price. Run of the mill room and amenities. Wouldn't expect any more for the price. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Bakersfield

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fresno, ca
Mar 28, 2010

AWSOME!!

was not a bad place at all.. great location.. great price.. just a little run down.. older hotel.. but all in all it was a very nice stay.. must i say, balcony on second lever with each room.. SICK!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Bakersfield

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GoforIt
Business
San Francisco, CA
Oct 20, 2009

Enjoyed the stay

This was our first time in Days Inn. From the name we thought it would be similar to some other Inns, but it beat our expectations. Spacious rooms with microwave, mini refrigerator, complimentary High Speed Internet and complimentary breakfast....its the complet package in low price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Bakersfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Excellent Solution
Business
PDX
Feb 28, 2012

Excellent Solution for a Quick Trip

We made a quick unexpected trip down to Bakersfield. Days Inn was close to family which meant we weren't always driving around. The staff was very helpful and pleasant to deal with. It was also very quiet. Plus when we needed to get our boarding passes for a plane flight home the staff was very helpful in getting the passes printed for us. We will use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Bakersfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Intern
Business
San Luis Obispo, CA
May 1, 2010

Love it

I have been traveling once a week to Bakersfield for over a month. I chose the Days Inn my first time just to get an idea of the town and my surroundings. I never thought it would be the hotel I would choose to be my home away from home for the following months but it is. From Aracely's smiling, friendly face after a long day at work to Indra's quick compliments as I walk out the door in the morning, I am well rested and am happy. I sleep so great there and am so comfortable that I have never arised early enough to enjoy the complementary breakfast but I have heard it is excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Bakersfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chico, CA
Feb 15, 2010

A Night at the Days Inn Bakersfield

Just staying overnight on way from northern California to Yuma, AZ. Even though our room faced and was close to I-5, it was quiet enough for sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Bakersfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hollister, CA
Aug 17, 2010

Nice hotel for the price

Days Inn is a very nice, inexpensive place to stay. The staff was friendly and it was close to several different restaurants. The best thing was the pool. It was larger than an average size pool so you are able to swim without splashing everyone who is in the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Bakersfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gaston R.
Business
Portland,OR
Mar 26, 2010

Good Stuff

The hotel staff were always courteous and always tried to help us, the breakfast service was very good, good job guys.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top