$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 4, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Bakersfield

3 stars
View map of 3601, Marriott Drive, Bakersfield, CA 93308

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
19 reviews
Overnight stay

Stayed here for one night over Thanksgiving. Was quiet, clean, and perfectly met our expectations.... See full review

  • sfsekaran
  • Feb 23, 2015
Thanksgiving Getaway

Motel was right off Hwy 99. Check in was quick and easy. Dining area was closed, for the evening.... See full review

  • williambmwmc
  • Nov 29, 2014
The Courtyard Bakersfield offers state-of-the-art amenities and a convenient location for business and leisure travelers. Guests of our renovated Bakersfield, CA, hotel will enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi throughout, a 24-hour on-site business center and new lobby with a GoBoard digital information center so users can check news, weather and airport conditions. The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect., our hotel's American restaurant, offers a variety of healthy and delicious breakfast and dinner options as well as specialty Starbucks beverages and an evening bar. During downtime, guests can relax in our outdoor pool or stay in shape at our well-equipped fitness center with cardio equipment and free weights. Guest rooms at our hotel in Bakersfield feature large work desks and ergonomic chairs as well as comfortable beds and mini-refrigerators. The two meeting rooms with 1,300 square feet of flexible event space are ideal for conferences and social soirees. Book your room at our Courtyard hotel in Bakersfield today!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Bakersfield also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Rabobank Arena: 2.1 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Don't want to venture far for breakfast or happy hour in Bakersfield, CA? Try The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect., our on-site restaurant featuring healthy and delicious breakfast and dinner options as well as Starbucks beverages and an evening bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Bakersfield

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 19
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Bakersfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
williambmwmc
Business
Stockton, Ca
Nov 29, 2014

Thanksgiving Getaway

Motel was right off Hwy 99. Check in was quick and easy. Dining area was closed, for the evening. It was the day before Thanksgiving Our room was clean, with no strange smells or odors The bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was also well cleaned. The only issue I had was the toilet paper dispenser was too low. I hit it with my knee every time I sat down. The next morning we had breakfast at the in motel dining area, menu was sparse but the food was well prepared. We spent two days at the facility I would do it again. I was very pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Bakersfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Motor X Dad
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Dec 3, 2013

Great place to stop

Check-in was easy, room was clean and bed was comfortable. Love the idea of the bistro in the lobby but a little expensive for what you get. Will stay again on our next trip home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Bakersfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michellea22
Business
Apex, NC
Mar 14, 2013

Wonderful staff

We were well taken care of by a very friendly staff. It took a bit to find off the highway but worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Bakersfield

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TA. Spencer
Business
Woodland,CA
Jun 28, 2010

Best place to stay for the price

We were here for a State Bowling Tournament/ Weekend getaway with friends. We were empressed with this hotel for the price. The staff was very friendly, our room was very clean and spacious. As for the bed, it had the most comfortable mattress we have ever slept on at any hotel chains. The other guest are very respectable,no noise.(very sirene for a hotel.) This does rate top notch for us we will be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Courtyard was located to a string of hotels chains, alot of resturants to choose(since the Courtyards resturant had weird hours.) from and nightlife all within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Bakersfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mesa, AZ
Oct 7, 2009

Start of trip

Very nice hotel. Beautiful courtyard with pool and spa. Lovely setting. Great hottub. No restaurant, but a very nice breakfast area with great buffet and eggs. Some good restaurants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A very comfortable place to stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Bakersfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bakersfield, CA
Jun 15, 2009

Decent place to stay

Went to visit my God-daughter and decided to make a reservation at this hotel. Overall, I was pleased with how quiet and clean the room was. The room also came with a nice patio area which faced the pool and had a couple chairs and a small table. The pool and lounge areas were surprisingly clean and nicely maintained. The only negative was that the T.V. inside the room was placed off to the side of the bed so it was difficult to watch T.V. from bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top