$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 9, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Bakersfield

3 stars
3601, Marriott Drive, Bakersfield, CA 93308
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
26 reviews
Soccer Tournament Stop

The hotel was filled with young soccer players but rooms were quiet, clean, and comfortable.... See full review

  • Soccer Granny
  • Mar 18, 2014
Great place to stop

Check-in was easy, room was clean and bed was comfortable. Love the idea of the bistro in the lobby... See full review

  • Motor X Dad
  • Dec 3, 2013
When searching for Bakersfield hotels, consider our Courtyard Bakersfield Hotel and conduct business with ease. As a guest of our Bakersfield hotel, you'll enjoy a new state-of-the-art lobby with flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout, a 24-hour business center and easy access to the latest news, weather & airport conditions via the GoBoard®. Grab a bite at The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.™, which provides guests with a variety of breakfast offerings, including Starbucks® beverages in the morning and dinner service with cocktails. Take a break from your travels at our Bakersfield hotel and relax beside our outdoor pool, soak in the whirlpool or get a brisk workout in at our 24-hour fitness center. Inside your spacious, newly-renovated guest room, you'll find large workspaces, an ergonomic chair and complimentary high-speed internet so you can stay connected. Experience the best in Bakersfield accommodations and see how we strive to be your favorite hotel in Bakersfield, CA.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Bakersfield also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.3807 -119.0487
Area served
Rabobank Arena
Nearby airports
Meadows Field Airport, (BFL), 7.00, MI, S;
Area description
Expressway, Location Type: Expressway

Nearby points of interest

  • Rabobank Arena: 2.1 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Bakersfield

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 26
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4
Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Bakersfield

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Oct 20, 2010

rooms good, service barely tolerable

The rooms are exactly like all CY Marriotts - clean, efficient and nice. The front desk clerk when I checked in was TERRIBLE. Not, not helpful, not courteous. It was 9:30 when I checked in and when I went through that painful process with him I asked if the restaurants were open. He said none were open - it is Tuesday night and everything closes - there is only fast food. He didn't offer a list of nearby restaurants with hours, directions, nothing. He was very matter of fact. So, I got in my car and drove down the street - the restaurants stopped serving at 10 but were happy to serve me and the bars stayed open until 11. I likely will not stay there again purely because of that kind of service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Bakersfield

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Oct 20, 2010

rooms good, service barely tolerable

The rooms are exactly like all CY Marriotts - clean, efficient and nice. The front desk clerk when I checked in was TERRIBLE. Not, not helpful, not courteous. It was 9:30 when I checked in and when I went through that painful process with him I asked if the restaurants were open. He said none were open - it is Tuesday night and everything closes - there is only fast food. He didn't offer a list of nearby restaurants with hours, directions, nothing. He was very matter of fact. So, I got in my car and drove down the street - the restaurants stopped serving at 10 but were happy to serve me and the bars stayed open until 11. I likely will not stay there again purely because of that kind of service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Bakersfield

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Mar 10, 2008

Great, but no attached restaurant

I loved this hotel. It was very comfortable and the rooms were great. However, there was no attached restaurant or bar. Not that big a deal with two local establishments within a two minute walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great place to stay for the drag races in Famoso.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Bakersfield

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Mar 10, 2008

Great, but no attached restaurant

I loved this hotel. It was very comfortable and the rooms were great. However, there was no attached restaurant or bar. Not that big a deal with two local establishments within a two minute walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great place to stay for the drag races in Famoso.

Back to menu Return to top