$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Bakersfield

3 stars
3601, Marriott Drive, Bakersfield, CA 93308
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
18 reviews
Thanksgiving Getaway

Motel was right off Hwy 99. Check in was quick and easy. Dining area was closed, for the evening.... See full review

  • williambmwmc
  • Nov 29, 2014
Soccer Tournament Stop

The hotel was filled with young soccer players but rooms were quiet, clean, and comfortable.... See full review

  • Soccer Granny
  • Mar 18, 2014
The Courtyard Bakersfield offers state-of-the-art amenities and a convenient location for business and leisure travelers. Guests of our renovated Bakersfield, CA, hotel will enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi throughout, a 24-hour on-site business center and new lobby with a GoBoard digital information center so users can check news, weather and airport conditions. The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect., our hotel's American restaurant, offers a variety of healthy and delicious breakfast and dinner options as well as specialty Starbucks beverages and an evening bar. During downtime, guests can relax in our outdoor pool or stay in shape at our well-equipped fitness center with cardio equipment and free weights. Guest rooms at our hotel in Bakersfield feature large work desks and ergonomic chairs as well as comfortable beds and mini-refrigerators. The two meeting rooms with 1,300 square feet of flexible event space are ideal for conferences and social soirees. Book your room at our Courtyard hotel in Bakersfield today!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Bakersfield also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Rabobank Arena: 2.1 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Don't want to venture far for breakfast or happy hour in Bakersfield, CA? Try The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect., our on-site restaurant featuring healthy and delicious breakfast and dinner options as well as Starbucks beverages and an evening bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Bakersfield

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Bakersfield

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Frustrated travelor
Business
Central Valley, California
Jun 11, 2011

Disappointed

We stayed one night for a childrens' athletic event. From looking at the ad on [...], it appeared that the breakfast buffet was included in the price. The manager said it was not. While the desk manager comped our kids' buffet, he refused to comp the adult buffets. There are plenty of hotels out there that include breakfast. We won't stay here again. Disappointed in Marriot Courtyard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Bakersfield

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RME
Business
Ceres,CA
Aug 9, 2009

Front desk needed to be accommodating

Our room was directly in front of the side enterance,so we could hear guest coming in and leaving at all hours. Was awaken several times. I confronted the front desk that I had booked this hotel with breakfest and I was told I was not on their list for breakfest and I had to contact my outside agency. I felt that for the price I had paid, I should have had breakfest considering, I booked due to the promotional deal was being offered with breakfest. I felt that since I had shown the front desk my print out showing the breakfest deal that the front desk would say that perhaps it was a mixup or misunderstanding and would allowed me and my family breakfest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Bakersfield

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Oct 20, 2010

rooms good, service barely tolerable

The rooms are exactly like all CY Marriotts - clean, efficient and nice. The front desk clerk when I checked in was TERRIBLE. Not, not helpful, not courteous. It was 9:30 when I checked in and when I went through that painful process with him I asked if the restaurants were open. He said none were open - it is Tuesday night and everything closes - there is only fast food. He didn't offer a list of nearby restaurants with hours, directions, nothing. He was very matter of fact. So, I got in my car and drove down the street - the restaurants stopped serving at 10 but were happy to serve me and the bars stayed open until 11. I likely will not stay there again purely because of that kind of service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Bakersfield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Camino, CA
Jul 29, 2010

Not so Hot in Bakersfield

I was very disappointed upon check-in to be told there were no rooms with two double beds available. Because I was traveling with a family member, I specifically chose this hotel with the guarantee on reservation: "1 room, 2 Double beds, mini-fridge, 364sqft 33sqm, living sitting area....etc." There were other choices in accommodations with 2 double beds, however I chose this hotel that appeared to be a good price and location. The check-in clerk did offer an upgraded suite after much discussion. One of us had to sleep on a pull-out sofa sleeper... not ideal. Pool was very noisy with lots of children until closing @ 11PM, after that hotel was quiet and restful. A free continental breakfast was NOT available; this doesn't meet expectations of a hotel of this caliber. The $10 breakfast offered didn't look appealing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There are several nice restaurants and shopping areas, including a Costco, very close to this hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Bakersfield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LizD1974
Business
Bakersfield, CA
Jun 14, 2014

Nice hotel

Overall, was satisfied. Had a scary spider experience, however, staff promptly moved me far away from the ground floor, at no charge. Hot tub was nice. The only thing I was us satisfied with was the lack ove vegetarian dishes at the hotel diner. I asked for something without the meat, and still got charged full price....not a big incentive to come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Bakersfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mondo
Business
Los Angeles
May 9, 2009

Great Place to stay

We were in town with my son's soccer team to participate in the Kern River Crude Oil Classic tournament. This was our first time staying in Bakersfield. The hotel staff was very courteous and helpful, giving directions, bringing extra towels and other items. I would have liked to have had a microwave oven in the room. Overall, it was a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Bakersfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Valley Travel
Business
Pismo Beach, Ca
Jan 3, 2012

Stay in Bakersfield

I had a very good experience during my stay. The room was clean, the hotel clerk was very professional and pleasant and checking in was made easy. I would recommend this motel to anyone looking for a nice, clean place to spend the night. The only thing that did not work out was the whirlpool. The motor burn out that night and that was unfortunate but will not deter me from staying there in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I can't include all the options available but you are in the heart of dinning, shopping, movies, Costco,..too much to list.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Bakersfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CharlieBrown35
Business
Ridgecrest, CA
Jan 17, 2013

Convenient for my needs

This motel has the best handicapped bathroom facilities I've encountered in memory. Evidently they consulted a handicapped person before constructing - only a couple of changes could have been made. The room was clean albeit, the heater malfunctioned during the night. However, as I was there 2 days, it was promptly repaired the next day. Cafe was nice tho a bit pricey, but again convenient. All in all, a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to the VA Bakersfield clinic for the bus to Sepulveda and W LA VA hospitals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Bakersfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Edward Business Owner
Business
Orange County, CA
Feb 11, 2013

Worth a Re-Visit

We were in town for a special occasion. We have plenty of family in town but decided to stay at the hotel to avoid a long delay in departing the following day. The staff was very pleasant and quick at both checking you in & out. The room was very clean and comfortable. Would consider staying again and highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Bakersfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michellea22
Business
Apex, NC
Mar 14, 2013

Wonderful staff

We were well taken care of by a very friendly staff. It took a bit to find off the highway but worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top