$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 4, 2014 Check-out: Oct 5, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Bakersfield

3 stars
3601, Marriott Drive, Bakersfield, CA 93308
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
17 reviews
Soccer Tournament Stop

The hotel was filled with young soccer players but rooms were quiet, clean, and comfortable.... See full review

  • Soccer Granny
  • Mar 18, 2014
Great place to stop

Check-in was easy, room was clean and bed was comfortable. Love the idea of the bistro in the lobby... See full review

  • Motor X Dad
  • Dec 3, 2013
The Courtyard Bakersfield offers state-of-the-art amenities and a convenient location for business and leisure travelers. Guests of our renovated Bakersfield, CA, hotel will enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi throughout, a 24-hour on-site business center and new lobby with a GoBoard digital information center so users can check news, weather and airport conditions. The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect., our hotel's American restaurant, offers a variety of healthy and delicious breakfast and dinner options as well as specialty Starbucks beverages and an evening bar. During downtime, guests can relax in our outdoor pool or stay in shape at our well-equipped fitness center with cardio equipment and free weights. Guest rooms at our hotel in Bakersfield feature large work desks and ergonomic chairs as well as comfortable beds and mini-refrigerators. The two meeting rooms with 1,300 square feet of flexible event space are ideal for conferences and social soirees. Book your room at our Courtyard hotel in Bakersfield today!

Hotel Map

35.3807 -119.0487
Area served
Rabobank Arena
Nearby airports
Meadows Field Airport, (BFL), 7.00, MI, S;
Area description
Expressway, Location Type: Expressway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Bakersfield also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Rabobank Arena: 2.1 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Don't want to venture far for breakfast or happy hour in Bakersfield, CA? Try The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect., our on-site restaurant featuring healthy and delicious breakfast and dinner options as well as Starbucks beverages and an evening bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Bakersfield

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Bakersfield

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Mar 10, 2008

Great, but no attached restaurant

I loved this hotel. It was very comfortable and the rooms were great. However, there was no attached restaurant or bar. Not that big a deal with two local establishments within a two minute walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great place to stay for the drag races in Famoso.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Bakersfield

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KevinDB
Laguna Niguel, CA
Sep 5, 2011

Great deal for the $$, shinny new and good breakfast

There were five of us on our way to Sequoia National Park. A family trip. Bakersfield was a nice midway stop on our way, only 2 more hours in the morning to complete our journey. We arrived late (11:00PM) and was nicely greeted with our room waiting. The room and hotel seemed brand new, easy to find just off the freeway. The room was very big with two queen size beds. We had requested an extra roll away bed be added to the room for our fifth person, but the staff said it would not fit. The room seemed to have plenty of space for a roll away bed to me? However, the two queen beds were sufficient. Somehow they seemed bigger than normal queen size beds. We got our wakeup call on time and had a very good breakfast with cerial, waffles, yogurts, fruit, juice and hot tea. The room was regularly $89 on orbits we upgrade to include breakfast for $10 more, total $99 for the night w/breakfast for 2 adults and all the kids under 13 ate free. Got to Sequoia at 9:30 in time to buy Crystal cave tickets and have a full day in the park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Bakersfield

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TA. Spencer
Woodland,CA
Jun 28, 2010

Best place to stay for the price

We were here for a State Bowling Tournament/ Weekend getaway with friends. We were empressed with this hotel for the price. The staff was very friendly, our room was very clean and spacious. As for the bed, it had the most comfortable mattress we have ever slept on at any hotel chains. The other guest are very respectable,no noise.(very sirene for a hotel.) This does rate top notch for us we will be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Courtyard was located to a string of hotels chains, alot of resturants to choose(since the Courtyards resturant had weird hours.) from and nightlife all within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Bakersfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mondo
Los Angeles
May 9, 2009

Great Place to stay

We were in town with my son's soccer team to participate in the Kern River Crude Oil Classic tournament. This was our first time staying in Bakersfield. The hotel staff was very courteous and helpful, giving directions, bringing extra towels and other items. I would have liked to have had a microwave oven in the room. Overall, it was a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Bakersfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Edward Business Owner
Orange County, CA
Feb 11, 2013

Worth a Re-Visit

We were in town for a special occasion. We have plenty of family in town but decided to stay at the hotel to avoid a long delay in departing the following day. The staff was very pleasant and quick at both checking you in & out. The room was very clean and comfortable. Would consider staying again and highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Bakersfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Soccer Granny
Southern Calif
Mar 18, 2014

Soccer Tournament Stop

The hotel was filled with young soccer players but rooms were quiet, clean, and comfortable. Affordable, with easy access to pool, spa, and bistro area. Helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Costco is a short drive down the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Bakersfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Motor X Dad
Las Vegas, NV
Dec 3, 2013

Great place to stop

Check-in was easy, room was clean and bed was comfortable. Love the idea of the bistro in the lobby but a little expensive for what you get. Will stay again on our next trip home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Bakersfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michellea22
Apex, NC
Mar 14, 2013

Wonderful staff

We were well taken care of by a very friendly staff. It took a bit to find off the highway but worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Bakersfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mesa, AZ
Oct 7, 2009

Start of trip

Very nice hotel. Beautiful courtyard with pool and spa. Lovely setting. Great hottub. No restaurant, but a very nice breakfast area with great buffet and eggs. Some good restaurants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A very comfortable place to stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Bakersfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CharlieBrown35
Ridgecrest, CA
Jan 17, 2013

Convenient for my needs

This motel has the best handicapped bathroom facilities I've encountered in memory. Evidently they consulted a handicapped person before constructing - only a couple of changes could have been made. The room was clean albeit, the heater malfunctioned during the night. However, as I was there 2 days, it was promptly repaired the next day. Cafe was nice tho a bit pricey, but again convenient. All in all, a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to the VA Bakersfield clinic for the bus to Sepulveda and W LA VA hospitals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search