$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 18, 2014 Check-out: Jul 20, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Bakersfield

3 stars
3601, Marriott Drive, Bakersfield, CA 93308
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
26 reviews
Soccer Tournament Stop

The hotel was filled with young soccer players but rooms were quiet, clean, and comfortable.... See full review

  • Soccer Granny
  • Mar 18, 2014
Great place to stop

Check-in was easy, room was clean and bed was comfortable. Love the idea of the bistro in the lobby... See full review

  • Motor X Dad
  • Dec 3, 2013
When searching for Bakersfield hotels, consider our Courtyard Bakersfield Hotel and conduct business with ease. As a guest of our Bakersfield hotel, you'll enjoy a new state-of-the-art lobby with flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout, a 24-hour business center and easy access to the latest news, weather & airport conditions via the GoBoard®. Grab a bite at The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.™, which provides guests with a variety of breakfast offerings, including Starbucks® beverages in the morning and dinner service with cocktails. Take a break from your travels at our Bakersfield hotel and relax beside our outdoor pool, soak in the whirlpool or get a brisk workout in at our 24-hour fitness center. Inside your spacious, newly-renovated guest room, you'll find large workspaces, an ergonomic chair and complimentary high-speed internet so you can stay connected. Experience the best in Bakersfield accommodations and see how we strive to be your favorite hotel in Bakersfield, CA.

Hotel Map

35.3807 -119.0487
Area served
Rabobank Arena
Nearby airports
Meadows Field Airport, (BFL), 7.00, MI, S;
Area description
Expressway, Location Type: Expressway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Bakersfield also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Rabobank Arena: 2.1 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Bakersfield

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Bakersfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Valley Travel
Pismo Beach, Ca
Jan 3, 2012

Stay in Bakersfield

I had a very good experience during my stay. The room was clean, the hotel clerk was very professional and pleasant and checking in was made easy. I would recommend this motel to anyone looking for a nice, clean place to spend the night. The only thing that did not work out was the whirlpool. The motor burn out that night and that was unfortunate but will not deter me from staying there in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I can't include all the options available but you are in the heart of dinning, shopping, movies, Costco,..too much to list.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Bakersfield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LizD1974
Bakersfield, CA
Jun 14, 2014

Nice hotel

Overall, was satisfied. Had a scary spider experience, however, staff promptly moved me far away from the ground floor, at no charge. Hot tub was nice. The only thing I was us satisfied with was the lack ove vegetarian dishes at the hotel diner. I asked for something without the meat, and still got charged full price....not a big incentive to come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Bakersfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Soccer Granny
Southern Calif
Mar 18, 2014

Soccer Tournament Stop

The hotel was filled with young soccer players but rooms were quiet, clean, and comfortable. Affordable, with easy access to pool, spa, and bistro area. Helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Costco is a short drive down the street.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Bakersfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Motor X Dad
Las Vegas, NV
Dec 3, 2013

Great place to stop

Check-in was easy, room was clean and bed was comfortable. Love the idea of the bistro in the lobby but a little expensive for what you get. Will stay again on our next trip home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Bakersfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michellea22
Apex, NC
Mar 14, 2013

Wonderful staff

We were well taken care of by a very friendly staff. It took a bit to find off the highway but worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Bakersfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Edward Business Owner
Orange County, CA
Feb 11, 2013

Worth a Re-Visit

We were in town for a special occasion. We have plenty of family in town but decided to stay at the hotel to avoid a long delay in departing the following day. The staff was very pleasant and quick at both checking you in & out. The room was very clean and comfortable. Would consider staying again and highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Bakersfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CharlieBrown35
Ridgecrest, CA
Jan 17, 2013

Convenient for my needs

This motel has the best handicapped bathroom facilities I've encountered in memory. Evidently they consulted a handicapped person before constructing - only a couple of changes could have been made. The room was clean albeit, the heater malfunctioned during the night. However, as I was there 2 days, it was promptly repaired the next day. Cafe was nice tho a bit pricey, but again convenient. All in all, a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to the VA Bakersfield clinic for the bus to Sepulveda and W LA VA hospitals.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Bakersfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Valley Travel
Pismo Beach, Ca
Jan 3, 2012

Stay in Bakersfield

I had a very good experience during my stay. The room was clean, the hotel clerk was very professional and pleasant and checking in was made easy. I would recommend this motel to anyone looking for a nice, clean place to spend the night. The only thing that did not work out was the whirlpool. The motor burn out that night and that was unfortunate but will not deter me from staying there in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I can't include all the options available but you are in the heart of dinning, shopping, movies, Costco,..too much to list.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Bakersfield

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KevinDB
Laguna Niguel, CA
Sep 5, 2011

Great deal for the $$, shinny new and good breakfast

There were five of us on our way to Sequoia National Park. A family trip. Bakersfield was a nice midway stop on our way, only 2 more hours in the morning to complete our journey. We arrived late (11:00PM) and was nicely greeted with our room waiting. The room and hotel seemed brand new, easy to find just off the freeway. The room was very big with two queen size beds. We had requested an extra roll away bed be added to the room for our fifth person, but the staff said it would not fit. The room seemed to have plenty of space for a roll away bed to me? However, the two queen beds were sufficient. Somehow they seemed bigger than normal queen size beds. We got our wakeup call on time and had a very good breakfast with cerial, waffles, yogurts, fruit, juice and hot tea. The room was regularly $89 on orbits we upgrade to include breakfast for $10 more, total $99 for the night w/breakfast for 2 adults and all the kids under 13 ate free. Got to Sequoia at 9:30 in time to buy Crystal cave tickets and have a full day in the park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Bakersfield

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KevinDB
Laguna Niguel, CA
Sep 5, 2011

Great deal for the $$, shinny new and good breakfast

There were five of us on our way to Sequoia National Park. A family trip. Bakersfield was a nice midway stop on our way, only 2 more hours in the morning to complete our journey. We arrived late (11:00PM) and was nicely greeted with our room waiting. The room and hotel seemed brand new, easy to find just off the freeway. The room was very big with two queen size beds. We had requested an extra roll away bed be added to the room for our fifth person, but the staff said it would not fit. The room seemed to have plenty of space for a roll away bed to me? However, the two queen beds were sufficient. Somehow they seemed bigger than normal queen size beds. We got our wakeup call on time and had a very good breakfast with cerial, waffles, yogurts, fruit, juice and hot tea. The room was regularly $89 on orbits we upgrade to include breakfast for $10 more, total $99 for the night w/breakfast for 2 adults and all the kids under 13 ate free. Got to Sequoia at 9:30 in time to buy Crystal cave tickets and have a full day in the park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Bakersfield

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Frustrated travelor
Central Valley, California
Jun 11, 2011

Disappointed

We stayed one night for a childrens' athletic event. From looking at the ad on [...], it appeared that the breakfast buffet was included in the price. The manager said it was not. While the desk manager comped our kids' buffet, he refused to comp the adult buffets. There are plenty of hotels out there that include breakfast. We won't stay here again. Disappointed in Marriot Courtyard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top