$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 9, 2014

Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center

3 stars
801 Truxtun Avenue, 801 Truxtun Avenue, Bakersfield, CA 93301
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
75 reviews
Great college party

Comfortable , safe, great, the was reasonable price perfect location . See full review

  • Rosie08
  • Mar 3, 2014
good hotel for my business trip

I think the best thing I can say about this hotel is that it would be my first choice to stay in... See full review

  • fer hollisterbaler
  • Dec 16, 2013
The Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center is located in the heart of beautiful downtown Bakersfield. Unique amongst hotels in Bakersfield, we are a full-service Bakersfield convention center hotel that is connected to the Rabobank Arena, Theatre & Convention Center complex. Featuring ten meeting rooms and 9,136 sq ft of total meeting space, our Bakersfield, CA hotel is ideal for meetings, training, and conferences. Enjoy our hotel's high-tech guest rooms and suites featuring 32" HD TVs, high-speed wireless Internet access, luxurious bedding package and luxurious amenities. Concierge level rooms and suites offer an added level of sophistication unrivaled by other Bakersfield hotels. After work, guests can enjoy the endless options for shopping, dining, or simply enjoy an evening at our hotel's restaurant - The Nines, featuring fresh, American cuisine in a contemporary, upscale setting. Stay in the heart of it all at the luxuriously appointed Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center.

Hotel Map

35.3723 -119.0113
Nearby airports
Meadows Field Airport, (BFL), 8.20, MI, S;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Rabobank Arena: 0.1 mi

Dining

The Nines Restaurant
We offer traditional American Cuisine in a Casual Atmosphere.
m.i. Greatroom
This restaurant's downtown Bakersfield location and casual lounge atmosphere make it the place to meet before and after concerts and games. Featuring a Starbucks coffee station, 5-10-20-menu, free wireless internet, it's also great for social gatherings.
The Nines Private Dining
Located inside the Nines Restaurant in Bakersfield, CA, this private dining facility is available for parties and meetings. Due to the creation of custom-designed menus for each occasion, this Bakersfield restaurant requires advanced reservations.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (75)

Ratings and reviews for Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rosie08
Bakersfield ca
Mar 3, 2014

Great college party

Comfortable , safe, great, the was reasonable price perfect location .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Packerfan4evr
Central Coast
Jan 6, 2014

Wonderful Stay in Bakersfield!

My daughter and I were traveling back from Tucson AZ. This was a perfect hotel! We checked in on Dec 30 for a one night stay. The front desk clerk was outstanding! The room was perfectly clean and the beds were amazing!! We had room service for dinner and breakfast, which was fantastic! Please note, they charge 20% of your bill for a room service fee. This is nice to know when you want to pay for this convenience. The shower head had an issue which water sprayed all over so it would leak on the floor. I advised the front desk of this issue and they promptly made note for the maintenance dept. This was concerning since the floor is tile and very slippery. This was a super quiet area even being so close to the train tracks! A wonderful hotel and I plan to stay again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fer hollisterbaler
Business
hollister,ca
Dec 16, 2013

good hotel for my business trip

I think the best thing I can say about this hotel is that it would be my first choice to stay in Bakersfield and all the staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mayonesa
Business
riverside
Jun 3, 2013

business trip

this was my first trip to Bakersfield. After a three hour drive I was ready to leave the car! Wen to the work out room- first and for most! nice equipment and set up- all new- or at least it looked like that. The hotel was nice and clean. The bar's open floorplan, perfect for conducting business meetings and update on lap top. I found the staff to be the best part of the hotel- very accomdating and pleasant. i asked for a minifrig and got a good size frig in my room, but with no freezer- needed that to freeze my traveling ice- i pack a lunch so that i dont have to waist time looking for restaurants and waiting to be served. I worked around that though. Over all a good stay- I will be returning every month to Bakersfield, and plan to stay at this hotel. Felt very safe there. I could have used a shower cap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

few Starbucks around- found one around the corner of the hotel. Took advantage of hotels offer for coffee to go- when i placed my breakfast order.

Review of Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob S Jr
Business
Costa Mesa, CA
May 24, 2013

Pleasant surprise

Never expected such fine accommodations in Bakersfield, CA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travelnut
Santa clarita
May 12, 2013

Choose the hotel because of the pool, but it was closed

I got my son excited about being able to swim in the pool, but it was close for maintenance yet no maintenance was taking place. Man the disappointment on his face was palpable. I was very disappointed. Oh and the breakfast was extremely expensive for eggs and sausage. Paying $12-$16 for breakfast is outrageous

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
business traveler CA
Business
LA, CA
Jan 16, 2013

Nice hotel

Location is central to downtown activites and events. Parking is good. Rooms are nice. Restaurant is better than expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Someonelse
Portland, Oregon
Oct 13, 2012

Road trip accommodations

I've been on a road trip for the past two weeks and have two more weeks left, I would rate this hotel as third of the top three. Hotels one and two had better: - Room accommodations and newer furniture. - Comfort of the other beds was better - Other rooms smelled much cleaner, great scents.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Close, good food both in the hotel and around the hotel within walking distance.

Review of Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newberg, Oregon
Sep 24, 2012

Good for buisness

good place to relax from business and positive support from staff. I would stay on my next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
peter from mazatlan
mazatlan mexico
Aug 21, 2012

the greates in the state buisness or family

like new, confortable beds, super clean, location, the rate was like 90 dlls, i did stay at westin at south cost plaza in costa mesa for 300 dlls and wasnt as good as this one, or disney pier for 500 a night or the worst i will not recomend is the sheraton at LAX, stings,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top