$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 31, 2014 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center

3 stars
801 Truxtun Avenue, 801 Truxtun Avenue, Bakersfield, CA 93301
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
51 reviews
Great college party

Comfortable , safe, great, the was reasonable price perfect location . See full review

  • Rosie08
  • Mar 3, 2014
good hotel for my business trip

I think the best thing I can say about this hotel is that it would be my first choice to stay in... See full review

  • fer hollisterbaler
  • Dec 16, 2013
The Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center is located in the heart of beautiful downtown Bakersfield. Unique amongst hotels in Bakersfield, we are a full-service Bakersfield convention center hotel that is connected to the Rabobank Arena, Theatre & Convention Center complex. Featuring ten meeting rooms and 9,136 sq ft of total meeting space, our Bakersfield, CA hotel is ideal for meetings, training, and conferences. Enjoy our hotel's high-tech guest rooms and suites featuring 32" HD TVs, high-speed wireless Internet access, luxurious bedding package and luxurious amenities. Concierge level rooms and suites offer an added level of sophistication unrivaled by other Bakersfield hotels. After work, guests can enjoy the endless options for shopping, dining, or simply enjoy an evening at our hotel's restaurant - The Nines, featuring fresh, American cuisine in a contemporary, upscale setting. Stay in the heart of it all at the luxuriously appointed Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Rabobank Arena: 0.1 mi

Dining

The Nines Restaurant
We offer traditional American Cuisine in a Casual Atmosphere.
m.i. Greatroom
This restaurant's downtown Bakersfield location and casual lounge atmosphere make it the place to meet before and after concerts and games. Featuring a Starbucks coffee station, 5-10-20-menu, free wireless internet, it's also great for social gatherings.
The Nines Private Dining
Located inside the Nines Restaurant in Bakersfield, CA, this private dining facility is available for parties and meetings. Due to the creation of custom-designed menus for each occasion, this Bakersfield restaurant requires advanced reservations.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 51
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.3

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rosie08
Business
Bakersfield ca
Mar 3, 2014

Great college party

Comfortable , safe, great, the was reasonable price perfect location .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tiredOFsurveys
Business
Sacramento
Jun 25, 2012

Fresh and Clean

I will use this property again if it is available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arroyo Grande, CA
Jun 22, 2009

Love, Love those Heavenly Beds!

Everyone I came in contact with was very nice. It was only an overnight stay but the room was great, the bed was wonderful, very quiet and I slept like a dream. It doesn't get better than that for me!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DJizzle
Business
San Antonio, tx
Aug 6, 2014

Nice hotel

It was a nice hotel but I didn't have any transportation. There were no restaurants near by that was walking distance. That was kind of disappointing. Most of the staff was really friendly except the two girls working the breakfast/lunch table in the front. Rude. Didn't seem like they wanted to be working and didn't take cards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Salvation Army

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Someonelse
Business
Portland, Oregon
Oct 13, 2012

Road trip accommodations

I've been on a road trip for the past two weeks and have two more weeks left, I would rate this hotel as third of the top three. Hotels one and two had better: - Room accommodations and newer furniture. - Comfort of the other beds was better - Other rooms smelled much cleaner, great scents.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Close, good food both in the hotel and around the hotel within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tehachapi, CA
Aug 24, 2010

Just another stay

The room was pretty clean, though there was a little black beetle in the bathroom (I think it was just one) Before taking a shower I discovered that I had a shampoo, two lotions and no conditioner. I checked around and found that I had no regular coffee, just two decafs. Staff was very nice about getting me both items. The bathtub drained very slowly and a few hairs not my own floated up from the drain - yuk - but rapidly opening and closing the plug seemed to mostly dislodge the clog. I spent a good deal of time in the gym - I've never used a hotel gym before so I don't have anything to compare it to. I tried all the ellipticals to find one that didn't squeak loudly, but was unsuccessful and just put up with it. The treadmill that the only other person present was using was making a big racket anyway. The room was neat and clean, and well stocked with towels. My room was right next to the third floor rooftop, with its view of the huge air conditioning units. This actually turned out to be a plus, as it provided white noise all night. When I turned on my own unit, though, it was loud enough that I decided I was already cool enough and shut it off. All the staff members I met were friendly and helpful. I meant to tell them about the bathtub drain at checkout, but I forgot, and I wasn't asked how my stay was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

As a single female dining alone, I would ask the hostess to seat me away from the front where people are coming and going. A man that was getting a meal to go came up and bothered me, asking to sit with me, etc. I ended up leaving and skipping dinner - he was creepy enough to keep me in my room the rest of the evening!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top