$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 27, 2014 Check-out: Nov 28, 2014

Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center

3 stars
801 Truxtun Avenue, 801 Truxtun Avenue, Bakersfield, CA 93301
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
51 reviews
Great college party

Comfortable , safe, great, the was reasonable price perfect location . See full review

  • Rosie08
  • Mar 3, 2014
good hotel for my business trip

I think the best thing I can say about this hotel is that it would be my first choice to stay in... See full review

  • fer hollisterbaler
  • Dec 16, 2013
The Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center is located in the heart of beautiful downtown Bakersfield. Unique amongst hotels in Bakersfield, we are a full-service Bakersfield convention center hotel that is connected to the Rabobank Arena, Theatre & Convention Center complex. Featuring ten meeting rooms and 9,136 sq ft of total meeting space, our Bakersfield, CA hotel is ideal for meetings, training, and conferences. Enjoy our hotel's high-tech guest rooms and suites featuring 32" HD TVs, high-speed wireless Internet access, luxurious bedding package and luxurious amenities. Concierge level rooms and suites offer an added level of sophistication unrivaled by other Bakersfield hotels. After work, guests can enjoy the endless options for shopping, dining, or simply enjoy an evening at our hotel's restaurant - The Nines, featuring fresh, American cuisine in a contemporary, upscale setting. Stay in the heart of it all at the luxuriously appointed Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center.

Hotel Map

35.3723 -119.0113
Nearby airports
Meadows Field Airport, (BFL), 8.20, MI, S;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Rabobank Arena: 0.1 mi

Dining

The Nines Restaurant
We offer traditional American Cuisine in a Casual Atmosphere.
m.i. Greatroom
This restaurant's downtown Bakersfield location and casual lounge atmosphere make it the place to meet before and after concerts and games. Featuring a Starbucks coffee station, 5-10-20-menu, free wireless internet, it's also great for social gatherings.
The Nines Private Dining
Located inside the Nines Restaurant in Bakersfield, CA, this private dining facility is available for parties and meetings. Due to the creation of custom-designed menus for each occasion, this Bakersfield restaurant requires advanced reservations.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 51
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Packerfan4evr
Business
Central Coast
Jan 6, 2014

Wonderful Stay in Bakersfield!

My daughter and I were traveling back from Tucson AZ. This was a perfect hotel! We checked in on Dec 30 for a one night stay. The front desk clerk was outstanding! The room was perfectly clean and the beds were amazing!! We had room service for dinner and breakfast, which was fantastic! Please note, they charge 20% of your bill for a room service fee. This is nice to know when you want to pay for this convenience. The shower head had an issue which water sprayed all over so it would leak on the floor. I advised the front desk of this issue and they promptly made note for the maintenance dept. This was concerning since the floor is tile and very slippery. This was a super quiet area even being so close to the train tracks! A wonderful hotel and I plan to stay again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jztabletennis
Business
sacramento
Jul 11, 2012

Great value

Very comfortable and great value. I ordered a two bed room but what I got was a one bedroom plus a sofa bed which is ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
peter from mazatlan
Business
mazatlan mexico
Aug 21, 2012

the greates in the state buisness or family

like new, confortable beds, super clean, location, the rate was like 90 dlls, i did stay at westin at south cost plaza in costa mesa for 300 dlls and wasnt as good as this one, or disney pier for 500 a night or the worst i will not recomend is the sheraton at LAX, stings,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
Sep 9, 2009

Amazing and refreshing experience

Entering the room, I was beside myself of the cleanliness.Every thing in the room was clean and comforting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
.
Apr 22, 2009

fantastic place for the price

place was very clean,quiet,every body was very heplfule overall everything was fantastic.i defenetly do it again.. i'll be back i have family in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling buddy's
Business
Orange County, Calif.
Jun 29, 2009

two day stay

I was traveling with an elderly wheelchair bound person. The hotel's entrance and elevator's were spacious, as were the rooms. I was able to easily maneuver around the hotel. We were given a handicap room, but the queen size bed was to high for my mother. Housekeeping quickly provided a rollaway bed which meet our needs. The room's small refrigerator and microwave came in handy for storing and warming our leftovers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Clemente, CA
Apr 4, 2011

Beds Comfortable but AC Loud

Hotel was nice and clean. Beds were comfortable but the AC was loud whenever it turned on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sacramento
Oct 4, 2009

Bakersfield

Visit family This room was small for the price.Fairfield inn hotel rooms are much bigger.Also our room was on the same side as train tracks not to bad until horn blew once at 2:00a

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

robanak arena is next door

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arroyo Grande, CA
Oct 26, 2009

Good nights rest!

This was the third time I've stayed at this hotel. Everyone is always very nice, the rooms are very comfortable, the beds truly are "heavenly". I'd highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JoeRocket
Business
Rockford, MN
Dec 27, 2009

Hotel Review for Bakersfield Marriot

Nice hotel, friendly staff. We almost didn't have a room, because the hotel claimed that I cancelled the reservation (I never called them at all)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Kern Canyon

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top