$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 13, 2015 Check-out: Mar 15, 2015

Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center

3 stars
View map of 801 Truxtun Avenue, 801 Truxtun Avenue, Bakersfield, CA 93301

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
54 reviews
Great experience!

Hotel was very nice for the money and located next to the convention center. Staff was very... See full review

  • Magellan dave
  • Jan 22, 2015
Great hotel, front desk was not that informative

We got a fantastic rest here. It deserved Marriott's name! See full review

  • Diana L.
  • Jan 6, 2015
The Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center is located in the heart of beautiful downtown Bakersfield. Unique amongst hotels in Bakersfield, we are a full-service Bakersfield convention center hotel that is connected to the Rabobank Arena, Theatre & Convention Center complex. Featuring ten meeting rooms and 9,136 sq ft of total meeting space, our Bakersfield, CA hotel is ideal for meetings, training, and conferences. Enjoy our hotel's high-tech guest rooms and suites featuring 32" HD TVs, high-speed wireless Internet access, luxurious bedding package and luxurious amenities. Concierge level rooms and suites offer an added level of sophistication unrivaled by other Bakersfield hotels. After work, guests can enjoy the endless options for shopping, dining, or simply enjoy an evening at our hotel's restaurant - The Nines, featuring fresh, American cuisine in a contemporary, upscale setting. Stay in the heart of it all at the luxuriously appointed Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Rabobank Arena: 0.1 mi

Dining

The Nines Restaurant
We offer traditional American Cuisine in a Casual Atmosphere.
m.i. Greatroom
This restaurant's downtown Bakersfield location and casual lounge atmosphere make it the place to meet before and after concerts and games. Featuring a Starbucks coffee station, 5-10-20-menu, free wireless internet, it's also great for social gatherings.
The Nines Private Dining
Located inside the Nines Restaurant in Bakersfield, CA, this private dining facility is available for parties and meetings. Due to the creation of custom-designed menus for each occasion, this Bakersfield restaurant requires advanced reservations.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (54)

Ratings and reviews for Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arroyo Grande, CA
Jun 22, 2009

Love, Love those Heavenly Beds!

Everyone I came in contact with was very nice. It was only an overnight stay but the room was great, the bed was wonderful, very quiet and I slept like a dream. It doesn't get better than that for me!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix
Jun 22, 2009

Bakersfield Marriott

Very nice accomodations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling buddy's
Business
Orange County, Calif.
Jun 29, 2009

two day stay

I was traveling with an elderly wheelchair bound person. The hotel's entrance and elevator's were spacious, as were the rooms. I was able to easily maneuver around the hotel. We were given a handicap room, but the queen size bed was to high for my mother. Housekeeping quickly provided a rollaway bed which meet our needs. The room's small refrigerator and microwave came in handy for storing and warming our leftovers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teacher Debbi
Business
Fresno, Ca
May 30, 2009

great hotel

Comfortable beds, good food, and very nice employees. Only problem was my Room (334) had a faulty, noisy air conditioner. The temp did not lower below 81 degrees. This is not so good in hot Bakersfield. Did not realize this until 2:30 a.m. I was way to tired to call downstairs for a room change.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Clemente, CA
Apr 4, 2011

Beds Comfortable but AC Loud

Hotel was nice and clean. Beds were comfortable but the AC was loud whenever it turned on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
los angeles,ca
Nov 24, 2009

outstanding hotel

good one

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, Ca
Jul 27, 2010

Nice place, clean, good location & clean

Great helpful staff during my (2) day stay. Late check-in was quick. New, clean rooms w/ good space for a business traveler to work on computer. Great parking arrangement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sacramento
Oct 4, 2009

Bakersfield

Visit family This room was small for the price.Fairfield inn hotel rooms are much bigger.Also our room was on the same side as train tracks not to bad until horn blew once at 2:00a

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

robanak arena is next door

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arroyo Grande, CA
Oct 26, 2009

Good nights rest!

This was the third time I've stayed at this hotel. Everyone is always very nice, the rooms are very comfortable, the beds truly are "heavenly". I'd highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
YuAnd
Business
California
Jul 28, 2014

Too tired on 99

If you're too tired driving on Highway 99, this is a good resting spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top