$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2015 Check-out: Aug 22, 2015

Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center

3 stars
View map of 801 Truxtun Avenue, 801 Truxtun Avenue, Bakersfield, CA 93301

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
los angeles,ca
Nov 24, 2009

outstanding hotel

good one

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, Ca
Jul 27, 2010

Nice place, clean, good location & clean

Great helpful staff during my (2) day stay. Late check-in was quick. New, clean rooms w/ good space for a business traveler to work on computer. Great parking arrangement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sacramento
Oct 4, 2009

Bakersfield

Visit family This room was small for the price.Fairfield inn hotel rooms are much bigger.Also our room was on the same side as train tracks not to bad until horn blew once at 2:00a

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

robanak arena is next door

Review of Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arroyo Grande, CA
Oct 26, 2009

Good nights rest!

This was the third time I've stayed at this hotel. Everyone is always very nice, the rooms are very comfortable, the beds truly are "heavenly". I'd highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Visalia, CA
Jul 10, 2011

Short but pleasant stay

We were in Bakersfield for a family function and just decided to stay at the Marriott because of it's location. It's downtown location is ideal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The breakfast buffet at The Nines restaurant downstairs was delicious and so convenient.

Review of Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JoeRocket
Business
Rockford, MN
Dec 27, 2009

Hotel Review for Bakersfield Marriot

Nice hotel, friendly staff. We almost didn't have a room, because the hotel claimed that I cancelled the reservation (I never called them at all)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Kern Canyon

Review of Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pismo Beach, Ca
Mar 1, 2010

Good location, great room

The room was quiet and comfortable. It was in the perfect location for the concert we went to at the Fox theater. Very comfortable bed and the room was the perfect size. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

WE went to the Fox theater to see George Thurogood and the Destroyers. Great concert and venue.

Review of Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Bernardino, CA
Jun 7, 2009

Overall great

The service was excellent by [...] at the front desk. The room was beautiful, very modern and pillows were abundant. Wonderful hotel for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
slc, ut
May 23, 2011

Marriott is a trusted name

I was only in Bako for a night. but i've stayed at marriotts before and i'll stay there again. this was everything i'd expect from a marriott. clean and comfy rooms, great staff, and convenience. the price for the night i was here actually beat out some of the other hotels so that was a plus too. although, if i had to pay more for the marriott, i would have.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arroyo Grande, CA
Jun 22, 2009

Love, Love those Heavenly Beds!

Everyone I came in contact with was very nice. It was only an overnight stay but the room was great, the bed was wonderful, very quiet and I slept like a dream. It doesn't get better than that for me!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top