$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 24, 2015 Check-out: Apr 26, 2015

Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center

3 stars
View map of 801 Truxtun Avenue, 801 Truxtun Avenue, Bakersfield, CA 93301

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
discobedo
Business
Claremont ca
Feb 1, 2010

Great

The staff was very friendley and the rooms were very nice and clean. The fitness room was one of the best work out place I ever seen in a long time. It was a little noisy, but I would come here again when I come back to bakerfield.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JCCMZ
Business
Sacramento, CA, USA
Feb 22, 2012

Excellent staff

The room was clean. The staff was outstanding. They were friendly and helpfull without being intrusive. I would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tiredOFsurveys
Business
Sacramento
Jun 25, 2012

Fresh and Clean

I will use this property again if it is available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Weekend Warriors 2
Business
Tehachapi, CA
Jul 10, 2012

Just a get away!

This was a one night get away for us. It was wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newberg, Oregon
Sep 24, 2012

Good for buisness

good place to relax from business and positive support from staff. I would stay on my next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
business traveler CA
Business
LA, CA
Jan 16, 2013

Nice hotel

Location is central to downtown activites and events. Parking is good. Rooms are nice. Restaurant is better than expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob S Jr
Business
Costa Mesa, CA
May 24, 2013

Pleasant surprise

Never expected such fine accommodations in Bakersfield, CA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling buddy's
Business
Orange County, Calif.
Jun 29, 2009

two day stay

I was traveling with an elderly wheelchair bound person. The hotel's entrance and elevator's were spacious, as were the rooms. I was able to easily maneuver around the hotel. We were given a handicap room, but the queen size bed was to high for my mother. Housekeeping quickly provided a rollaway bed which meet our needs. The room's small refrigerator and microwave came in handy for storing and warming our leftovers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teacher Debbi
Business
Fresno, Ca
May 30, 2009

great hotel

Comfortable beds, good food, and very nice employees. Only problem was my Room (334) had a faulty, noisy air conditioner. The temp did not lower below 81 degrees. This is not so good in hot Bakersfield. Did not realize this until 2:30 a.m. I was way to tired to call downstairs for a room change.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Clemente, CA
Apr 4, 2011

Beds Comfortable but AC Loud

Hotel was nice and clean. Beds were comfortable but the AC was loud whenever it turned on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top