$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 9, 2014

Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center

3 stars
801 Truxtun Avenue, 801 Truxtun Avenue, Bakersfield, CA 93301
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
75 reviews
Great college party

Comfortable , safe, great, the was reasonable price perfect location . See full review

  • Rosie08
  • Mar 3, 2014
good hotel for my business trip

I think the best thing I can say about this hotel is that it would be my first choice to stay in... See full review

  • fer hollisterbaler
  • Dec 16, 2013
The Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center is located in the heart of beautiful downtown Bakersfield. Unique amongst hotels in Bakersfield, we are a full-service Bakersfield convention center hotel that is connected to the Rabobank Arena, Theatre & Convention Center complex. Featuring ten meeting rooms and 9,136 sq ft of total meeting space, our Bakersfield, CA hotel is ideal for meetings, training, and conferences. Enjoy our hotel's high-tech guest rooms and suites featuring 32" HD TVs, high-speed wireless Internet access, luxurious bedding package and luxurious amenities. Concierge level rooms and suites offer an added level of sophistication unrivaled by other Bakersfield hotels. After work, guests can enjoy the endless options for shopping, dining, or simply enjoy an evening at our hotel's restaurant - The Nines, featuring fresh, American cuisine in a contemporary, upscale setting. Stay in the heart of it all at the luxuriously appointed Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center.

Hotel Map

35.3723 -119.0113
Nearby airports
Meadows Field Airport, (BFL), 8.20, MI, S;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Rabobank Arena: 0.1 mi

Dining

The Nines Restaurant
We offer traditional American Cuisine in a Casual Atmosphere.
m.i. Greatroom
This restaurant's downtown Bakersfield location and casual lounge atmosphere make it the place to meet before and after concerts and games. Featuring a Starbucks coffee station, 5-10-20-menu, free wireless internet, it's also great for social gatherings.
The Nines Private Dining
Located inside the Nines Restaurant in Bakersfield, CA, this private dining facility is available for parties and meetings. Due to the creation of custom-designed menus for each occasion, this Bakersfield restaurant requires advanced reservations.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (75)

Ratings and reviews for Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 75
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Weekend Warriors 2
Tehachapi, CA
Jul 10, 2012

Just a get away!

This was a one night get away for us. It was wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JCCMZ
Sacramento, CA, USA
Feb 22, 2012

Excellent staff

The room was clean. The staff was outstanding. They were friendly and helpfull without being intrusive. I would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kk661
Santa Maria, CA, USA
Feb 5, 2012

Getaway

Very. Clean and comfortable and good value close to major restaurants and entertainment locations. Room very relaxing and comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Visalia, CA
Jul 10, 2011

Short but pleasant stay

We were in Bakersfield for a family function and just decided to stay at the Marriott because of it's location. It's downtown location is ideal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The breakfast buffet at The Nines restaurant downstairs was delicious and so convenient.

Review of Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Visalia, CA
Jul 10, 2011

Short but pleasant stay

We were in Bakersfield for a family function and just decided to stay at the Marriott because of it's location. It's downtown location is ideal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The breakfast buffet at The Nines restaurant downstairs was delicious and so convenient.

Review of Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Henderson, NV
Feb 15, 2011

Bakersfield

The hotel was very nice. We did have a problem with the heater, but as soon as they checked it out and found it could not be fixed, they sent someone up with new room keys and moved us. The restaurant was a little pricey, but overall the stay was nice and the staff extremely curtious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Henderson, NV
Feb 15, 2011

Bakersfield

The hotel was very nice. We did have a problem with the heater, but as soon as they checked it out and found it could not be fixed, they sent someone up with new room keys and moved us. The restaurant was a little pricey, but overall the stay was nice and the staff extremely curtious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
modesto california
Aug 18, 2010

bakersfield,calif

the room we went to the bedspread was wet and the bathroom had not been cleaned and there was evidence nothing had been done. the telephones didn't work. we were eventually given another better roo . we own four marriott time shares so we weren't expecting this

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

unhappy

Review of Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
modesto california
Aug 18, 2010

bakersfield,calif

the room we went to the bedspread was wet and the bathroom had not been cleaned and there was evidence nothing had been done. the telephones didn't work. we were eventually given another better roo . we own four marriott time shares so we weren't expecting this

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

unhappy

Review of Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
ventura, ca
Jul 17, 2010

great staff

when i arrived the staff was very friendly and helpful, i went to my room to discover that the A/C wasnt working (in 112 degree weather)i went to use the phone provided in the room to call down to the front desk to inform them that the A/C wasnt working but the phone didnt work. we went to the front desk and told them of the above problems and the quickly appologized and moved us to a new room. The staff was great!there were problems with our room in the beginning but their friendly staff made up for it. I would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top