$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 18, 2014 Check-out: Jul 20, 2014

Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center

3 stars
801 Truxtun Avenue, 801 Truxtun Avenue, Bakersfield, CA 93301
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
75 reviews
Great college party

Comfortable , safe, great, the was reasonable price perfect location . See full review

  • Rosie08
  • Mar 3, 2014
good hotel for my business trip

I think the best thing I can say about this hotel is that it would be my first choice to stay in... See full review

  • fer hollisterbaler
  • Dec 16, 2013
The Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center is located in the heart of beautiful downtown Bakersfield. Unique amongst hotels in Bakersfield, we are a full-service Bakersfield convention center hotel that is connected to the Rabobank Arena, Theatre & Convention Center complex. Featuring ten meeting rooms and 9,136 sq ft of total meeting space, our Bakersfield, CA hotel is ideal for meetings, training, and conferences. Enjoy our hotel's high-tech guest rooms and suites featuring 32" HD TVs, high-speed wireless Internet access, luxurious bedding package and luxurious amenities. Concierge level rooms and suites offer an added level of sophistication unrivaled by other Bakersfield hotels. After work, guests can enjoy the endless options for shopping, dining, or simply enjoy an evening at our hotel's restaurant - The Nines, featuring fresh, American cuisine in a contemporary, upscale setting. Stay in the heart of it all at the luxuriously appointed Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center.

Hotel Map

35.3723 -119.0113
Nearby airports
Meadows Field Airport, (BFL), 8.20, MI, S;
Area description
Oceanfront

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Rabobank Arena: 0.1 mi

Dining

The Nines Restaurant
We offer traditional American Cuisine in a Casual Atmosphere.
m.i. Greatroom
This restaurant's downtown Bakersfield location and casual lounge atmosphere make it the place to meet before and after concerts and games. Featuring a Starbucks coffee station, 5-10-20-menu, free wireless internet, it's also great for social gatherings.
The Nines Private Dining
Located inside the Nines Restaurant in Bakersfield, CA, this private dining facility is available for parties and meetings. Due to the creation of custom-designed menus for each occasion, this Bakersfield restaurant requires advanced reservations.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (75)

Ratings and reviews for Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
peter from mazatlan
mazatlan mexico
Aug 21, 2012

the greates in the state buisness or family

like new, confortable beds, super clean, location, the rate was like 90 dlls, i did stay at westin at south cost plaza in costa mesa for 300 dlls and wasnt as good as this one, or disney pier for 500 a night or the worst i will not recomend is the sheraton at LAX, stings,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Winderlust
Glendora, CA
Apr 7, 2009

Beautiful Hotel

We had a very nice stay at this Marriott. The town is a little rough around the edges but we felt completely safe and pampered in our hotel. The lounge is gigantic and inviting. The restaurant was first class and served a good small vintage House Chardonnay. The best part of the stay was the newly renovated rooms, with their big flat screen TV and the most comfortable bed we've ever slept on. If you have to stay in Bakersfield, the Marriott is the place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

If you want a good quick meal try the Hotel's restaurant in the lobby.

Review of Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention
Business
Grand Prairie, TX
Nov 22, 2009

The Best

I Like The Hotel, every thing was good, the service,rooms & cleaning .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Winderlust
Glendora, CA
Apr 7, 2009

Beautiful Hotel

We had a very nice stay at this Marriott. The town is a little rough around the edges but we felt completely safe and pampered in our hotel. The lounge is gigantic and inviting. The restaurant was first class and served a good small vintage House Chardonnay. The best part of the stay was the newly renovated rooms, with their big flat screen TV and the most comfortable bed we've ever slept on. If you have to stay in Bakersfield, the Marriott is the place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

If you want a good quick meal try the Hotel's restaurant in the lobby.

Review of Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
"All about the comfort" Tiffany
San Diego, CA
Oct 5, 2009

Great Room!!

I was in town for a wedding and surely didn't expect much but was wonderfully surprised! The room was spotlessly clean and the beds were wonderful! I couldn't ask for anything more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
IOANNIS PATRONAS
Business
LODI CA
Jul 25, 2012

BUSSINES

WAS NICE THE FOOD AND ROOM WAS VERY NICE .AND THE STAF WAS VERY HELPHFALL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
"All about the comfort" Tiffany
San Diego, CA
Oct 5, 2009

Great Room!!

I was in town for a wedding and surely didn't expect much but was wonderfully surprised! The room was spotlessly clean and the beds were wonderful! I couldn't ask for anything more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention
Business
Grand Prairie, TX
Nov 22, 2009

The Best

I Like The Hotel, every thing was good, the service,rooms & cleaning .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rosie08
Bakersfield ca
Mar 3, 2014

Great college party

Comfortable , safe, great, the was reasonable price perfect location .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Henderson, NV
Feb 15, 2011

Bakersfield

The hotel was very nice. We did have a problem with the heater, but as soon as they checked it out and found it could not be fixed, they sent someone up with new room keys and moved us. The restaurant was a little pricey, but overall the stay was nice and the staff extremely curtious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top