$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Aug 30, 2014

Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center

3 stars
801 Truxtun Avenue, 801 Truxtun Avenue, Bakersfield, CA 93301
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
51 reviews
Great college party

Comfortable , safe, great, the was reasonable price perfect location . See full review

  • Rosie08
  • Mar 3, 2014
good hotel for my business trip

I think the best thing I can say about this hotel is that it would be my first choice to stay in... See full review

  • fer hollisterbaler
  • Dec 16, 2013
Information Not Available

Hotel Map

35.3723 -119.0113
Nearby airports
Airport Information Not available;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

No amenity information is available for this hotel.

Nearby points of interest

  • Rabobank Arena: 0.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DJizzle
San Antonio, tx
Aug 6, 2014

Nice hotel

It was a nice hotel but I didn't have any transportation. There were no restaurants near by that was walking distance. That was kind of disappointing. Most of the staff was really friendly except the two girls working the breakfast/lunch table in the front. Rude. Didn't seem like they wanted to be working and didn't take cards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Salvation Army

Review of Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mchandra
Sac, CA
Aug 5, 2014

Good hotel for a night stay

Overall good experience with this hotel. No complaints. Staffs were good. Its clean and comfort. Good for an overnight stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
YuAnd
California
Jul 28, 2014

Too tired on 99

If you're too tired driving on Highway 99, this is a good resting spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rosie08
Bakersfield ca
Mar 3, 2014

Great college party

Comfortable , safe, great, the was reasonable price perfect location .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Packerfan4evr
Central Coast
Jan 6, 2014

Wonderful Stay in Bakersfield!

My daughter and I were traveling back from Tucson AZ. This was a perfect hotel! We checked in on Dec 30 for a one night stay. The front desk clerk was outstanding! The room was perfectly clean and the beds were amazing!! We had room service for dinner and breakfast, which was fantastic! Please note, they charge 20% of your bill for a room service fee. This is nice to know when you want to pay for this convenience. The shower head had an issue which water sprayed all over so it would leak on the floor. I advised the front desk of this issue and they promptly made note for the maintenance dept. This was concerning since the floor is tile and very slippery. This was a super quiet area even being so close to the train tracks! A wonderful hotel and I plan to stay again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fer hollisterbaler
Business
hollister,ca
Dec 16, 2013

good hotel for my business trip

I think the best thing I can say about this hotel is that it would be my first choice to stay in Bakersfield and all the staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mayonesa
Business
riverside
Jun 3, 2013

business trip

this was my first trip to Bakersfield. After a three hour drive I was ready to leave the car! Wen to the work out room- first and for most! nice equipment and set up- all new- or at least it looked like that. The hotel was nice and clean. The bar's open floorplan, perfect for conducting business meetings and update on lap top. I found the staff to be the best part of the hotel- very accomdating and pleasant. i asked for a minifrig and got a good size frig in my room, but with no freezer- needed that to freeze my traveling ice- i pack a lunch so that i dont have to waist time looking for restaurants and waiting to be served. I worked around that though. Over all a good stay- I will be returning every month to Bakersfield, and plan to stay at this hotel. Felt very safe there. I could have used a shower cap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

few Starbucks around- found one around the corner of the hotel. Took advantage of hotels offer for coffee to go- when i placed my breakfast order.

Review of Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob S Jr
Business
Costa Mesa, CA
May 24, 2013

Pleasant surprise

Never expected such fine accommodations in Bakersfield, CA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travelnut
Santa clarita
May 12, 2013

Choose the hotel because of the pool, but it was closed

I got my son excited about being able to swim in the pool, but it was close for maintenance yet no maintenance was taking place. Man the disappointment on his face was palpable. I was very disappointed. Oh and the breakfast was extremely expensive for eggs and sausage. Paying $12-$16 for breakfast is outrageous

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
business traveler CA
Business
LA, CA
Jan 16, 2013

Nice hotel

Location is central to downtown activites and events. Parking is good. Rooms are nice. Restaurant is better than expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search