$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Americas Best Value Inn

2 stars
889 Oak Street, Bakersfield, CA 93304
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
11 reviews
helpful and courteous staff

Stuck in Bakersfield (thanks, Amtrak!) and needed a good deal quick for 2AM. Manager answered the... See full review

  • flashfyre
  • Mar 1, 2014
Cheap rate, cheap room. Clean, no regrets.

Very basic room, it was clean and smelled fresh. Was just passing through and it met our needs.... See full review

  • SuthernKiwi
  • May 11, 2013
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn of Bakersfield/ California. We are a two story exterior corridor hotel featuring 42 comfortable and clean guest rooms. Each beautifully decorated guest room is equipped with free wireless high-speed Internet access/ microwave/ mini-fridge/ cable TV with HBO/ and complimentary local calls. Our delicious complimentary breakfast is served fresh daily. Guests are invited to relax by our sparkling clear blue pool. Our hotel also has a guest laundromat/ ice machine/ and vending machine for your convenience. Pets are allowed charges and restrictions apply. Visitors to Bakersfield/ California always find more than they expect. Known for its musical legacy/ great food/ and abundant outdoor activities/ Bakersfield is the perfect getaway for travelers seeking a vacation full of fun and tasty food. Buena Vista Museum of Natural History/ Fox Theater/ and the Golden West Casino are all within 5 miles of our hotel. Be sure to visit Buck Owens Crystal Palace/ which is a true country music shrine. The nostalgic music venue/ restaurant/ and museum highlight the career and legacy of Buck Owens - the pioneer of the Bakersfield Sound and a co-star on Hee-Haw. Family oriented recreational activities including Camelot Children s Park/ White Water Rafting/ Regency Bowling Center/ and Rollerama Skating Rink are also just minutes away. After you work up an appetite/ walk a short distance from our hotel to Coco s Restaurant/ Saigon Restaurant/ Logan s Roadhouse/ Chinatown Buffet/ La Mina Mexican/ or one of the other nearby restaurants. When dinner is over and you are ready for dessert/ head to Dewar s Candy Shop for some of its famous chews or a handmade malt at the old fashioned counter which is a Bakersfield tradition that is celebrating over 100 years of business. Our friendly and accommodating staff is waiting to serve you here at Americas Best Value Inn - Oak Street. Reserve your hotel stay with us today. .

Hotel Map

35.3659 -119.0394
Nearby airports
Meadows Field, (BFL), 6.00, MI, SE; Visalia Municipal Airport, (VIS), 75.00, MI, S; Inyokern Airport, (IYK), 105.00, MI, W; Fresno Yosemite International Airport, (FAT), 114.00, MI, S;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn Rooms

1 King Bed Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed. Non-Smoking.
1 King Bed Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed Smoking Pemitted.
2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking.
2 Queen Beds Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Queen Beds Smoking Permitted.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Rabobank Arena: 1.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.6

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
flashfyre
Business
Bakersfield, California
Mar 1, 2014

helpful and courteous staff

Stuck in Bakersfield (thanks, Amtrak!) and needed a good deal quick for 2AM. Manager answered the bell in just a handful of seconds and had my keys and paperwork all ready to go. Room clean, large, fresh, and quiet. A light switch was broken and the room is of older construction. 4-5 minutes from Amtrak by taxi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler for a day
Business
Arizona
May 18, 2013

Fine for a night

This hotel was nothing special but not bad. It was fine for a night stay. It is what you expect for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SuthernKiwi
Business
Hayward, CA
May 11, 2013

Cheap rate, cheap room. Clean, no regrets.

Very basic room, it was clean and smelled fresh. Was just passing through and it met our needs. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Andruu
Business
San Diego
Apr 27, 2013

Courteous Staff

The place is well kept. But, the hotel itself is aging and old. So, Water pressure is low and the walls are thin. You can hear too many things going on in the next room. Nonetheless, for the price, it was a fair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
natduchunvandex
Business
Bullhead City, AZ
Mar 28, 2013

2star rated for a reason!

Came in at 3am after 7hr drive... girl at desk was super awesome and nice.. went to room, no clock, no phone, and the fire alarm battery was dying so we had to listen to annoying beeping..... because of no phone, I had to go down stairs, to front desk in the cold to tell her.... she said she knew there was no phone but disnt mention it to us at the time.. and told us to take the battery out and they will replace it next day. The bedding was terrible.. It was really itchy and firm.. we also had a dog who we paid for upfront already.. when we were walking outdoor ma8d was a couple doors down, saw my dog in hand.. and immediately started to yell for someone downstairs to snitch.. they didnthear her so she went down to do it lol.. went inro office to check out and forst thin he mentions is about the dog.. I said we already paid, then looks at the paperwork to agree.. not a big deal but it was annoying lol Location was alright.. but you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
akpm
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Jan 2, 2013

Simple, but clean and pleasant

They knew I was coming, gave me a good room, and lots of local info.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cocos

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PRReno
Business
Chico, CA
Dec 13, 2012

Check- In

Very accommodating. We were very tired from driving 400 miles and the check -in was great and receptionist (Sucorro sp.?) was VERY nice and we felt welcomed after a long day. The room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. The pillows were very comfy. We will recommend it and would also stay again if we know we will be in the area again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kupffer
Business
San Juan Puerto Rico
Dec 10, 2012

Best value for price!

Not bad at all for price and convenience.... I would recomend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GINNY GINNY R
Business
Netherlands
Jul 17, 2012

Nice Hotel & Staff

We came across this hotel last night driving down from Las Vegas. It's right off the highway so it was a great location. The hotel is old but in good condition...they are doing some renovations currently so can't wait to come back in a couple of months. The room was large, clean, & comfy! Great price for what we got....I would definitely recommend this hotel to people who want a nice big room for a cheap price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VeronicaM
Business
San Antonio, TX
Apr 7, 2012

Loved this hotel!

I stayed here last week and the staff was extremely friendly and sweet! I was introduced to the new owners/managers and they were very nice. They were telling me the place is gonna go thru a major renovation soon and I can't wait to go back and stay. My room was HUGE, clean, smelled fresh, beds are comfortable, FREE HBO & WIFI! Gonna be staying here next time I come down to Bakersfield!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tons of restaruants in walking distance!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top