$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Super 8 Arcata

2 stars
4887 Valley West Boulevard, Arcata, CA 95521-4693
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
45 reviews
Perfect for my needs

Stayed in Arcata just a few days. This hotel was priced and located perfectly. See full review

  • Dylan Makayla O.
  • Mar 30, 2014
Never a problem at Super 8

I stay here three or four times a year and I have never had a problem with anything. Keep up the... See full review

  • Chloe and Apani
  • Oct 15, 2014
Welcome to the city of Arcata, located on Californias redwood coast. Arcata is the home of Humboldt State University. Minutes away is downtown Arcata, where you can enjoy the historic Plaza with plenty of shopping and restaurants. Other attractions include the Arcata Marsh and Wildlife Sanctuary, widely known for their bird watching and trails for jogging or walking. The Super 8 of Arcata is proud to offer 60 newly renovated rooms featuring free High Speed Internet Access, microwaves, and refrigerators in every room. Pets Allowed - with a maximum weight of 50 lbs are allowed free of charge. Pet Sanitation Fee is 50.00 USD if applicable. ADA defined service animals are also welcome at this hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Arcata also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Arcata

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 45
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
2.8
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Arcata

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
h2osunsand
Business
Captiva, FL
Jan 29, 2014

Cost effective

The staff are nice and the room is adequate. Being just off the freeway, the noise is no too bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Arcata

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GTurtle
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jul 20, 2013

A Total DUMP

Seriously, I don't have ridiculously high standards but this place was a complete dump. I questioned my safety and tried to avoid touching most things with my hands. The linens seemed clean so I stuck with those. Ewww. Never again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Arcata

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tahlequah, OK
Apr 29, 2010

Basically a good experience...however

Basically my experience was okay However here are suggestions for the motel management. 1. I needed to print my return trip boarding passes. I was told no printer was available. It would be good to have printer access.2. [...] As far as cleanliness and general comfort, the experience was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

The best restaurants that I went to were in Eureka.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Arcata

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Murrieta, calif
Sep 30, 2009

Super 8 , Arcata, Calif

Am thinking of relocating in the area and this motel really is a convenient location to all the areas up North. Its 10 minutes away from the airport, right next to the freeway and anything you need is right there, gas, resturants, fast food, grocery store etc. The receptionist was excellent, friendly and full of good information.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Arcata

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
fremont, ca
Aug 23, 2009

good hotel in a not so good area

was perfect location for school orientation , was clean, but area of town seemed alittle dumpy. Not the fault of Super 8, and I was glad it was close to my purpose for being there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Arcata

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jun 3, 2009

Cheap place to stay

I didn't spend very long at this motel, just a break to sleep. There's nothing very special about, but it's cheap and clean. It's located off of the highway so there isn't really much in the area around it, but it's a short drive to downtown Arcata.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lost Coast Brewery in Arcata was very nice!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top