$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2015 Check-out: Sep 28, 2015

Super 8 Arcata

2 stars
View map of 4887 Valley West Boulevard, Arcata, CA 95521-4693

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
45 reviews
Perfect for my needs

Stayed in Arcata just a few days. This hotel was priced and located perfectly. See full review

  • Dylan Makayla O.
  • Mar 30, 2014
Family trip

I had a pleasant stay, the room was clean and comfortable. Close to a grocery store as well as a... See full review

  • Heather K.
  • Aug 4, 2015
Welcome to the city of Arcata, located on Californias redwood coast. Arcata is the home of Humboldt State University. Minutes away is downtown Arcata, where you can enjoy the historic Plaza with plenty of shopping and restaurants. Other attractions include the Arcata Marsh and Wildlife Sanctuary, widely known for their bird watching and trails for jogging or walking. The Super 8 of Arcata is proud to offer 60 newly renovated rooms featuring free High Speed Internet Access, microwaves, and refrigerators in every room. Pets Allowed - with a maximum weight of 50 lbs are allowed free of charge. Pet Sanitation Fee is 50.00 USD if applicable. ADA defined service animals are also welcome at this hotel.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Arcata also booked these hotels.

★★
$65
2.3 / 5 16 reviews
★★
$73
2.9 / 5 14 reviews
★★
$59
3.1 / 5 22 reviews
★★
$85
3.6 / 5 73 reviews
★★
$57
2.6 / 5 32 reviews
★★
$65
2.2 / 5 18 reviews
$71
2.7 / 5 26 reviews
★★★
$89
3.5 / 5 78 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Arcata

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 45
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.2

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Arcata

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Adventurer Mary Ann
Friends
San Francisco, California
Nov 5, 2013

Super Eight-Arcata

Friendly and helpful staff. Room was clean and had all amenities. Location was great. First night stay heading North was on first floor. My room was across from the lobby and too much noise. On return trip requested upstairs room and it was very quiet. Also like the room configuration much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Wild Berry Natural Foods Market: Wonderful selection of natural and organic foods. Great hours: 6:00 a.m. to 12:00 midnight. Friendly staff.

Review of Super 8 Arcata

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Byb Chanel
Friends
San Francisco, CA
Jun 18, 2012

Room ok, Smell not ok

I guess you get what you pay for. It's an ok hotel. The non-smoking room was ok, though I did not like the smell. It needs airing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Super 8 Arcata

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
weekend.traveler
Friends
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Oct 18, 2011

Decent room, decent price

The rooms were ok- clean and what not. Our bathroom could have used some TLC before we started our stay. It guess, for the price, can't complain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Super 8 Arcata

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
USA
Dec 7, 2007

Very Comfortable

The MOTEL 8 AT ARCATA was a very pleasant experience for us. We especially enjoyed the large, comfortable room.When we arrived we were very happy to find that the three rooms were next to each other.The staff was very pleasant and helpful which we appreciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Conveniently located near beach,town, and airport

Review of Super 8 Arcata

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Seattle, WA
Sep 4, 2007

you get what you pay for

bring a bed ear plugs and food at least there was a fridge

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

fast food and grocery store across the street

Back to menu Return to top