$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Oct 1, 2014

Super 8 Arcata

2 stars
4887 Valley West Boulevard, Arcata, CA 95521-4693
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
44 reviews
Perfect for my needs

Stayed in Arcata just a few days. This hotel was priced and located perfectly. See full review

  • Dylan Makayla O.
  • Mar 30, 2014
Stop-over

Nothing special, kind of run down, still better than most. See full review

  • Lucky Cribbage Player
  • Dec 4, 2013
Welcome to the city of Arcata, located on Californias redwood coast. Arcata is the home of Humboldt State University. Minutes away is downtown Arcata, where you can enjoy the historic Plaza with plenty of shopping and restaurants. Other attractions include the Arcata Marsh and Wildlife Sanctuary, widely known for their bird watching and trails for jogging or walking. The Super 8 of Arcata is proud to offer 60 newly renovated rooms featuring free High Speed Internet Access, microwaves, and refrigerators in every room. Pets Allowed - with a maximum weight of 50 lbs are allowed free of charge. Pet Sanitation Fee is 50.00 USD if applicable. ADA defined service animals are also welcome at this hotel.

Hotel Map

40.9002 -124.0828
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Arcata also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Arcata

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.3
Value:
3

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Arcata

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Weaverville, CA
Aug 9, 2010

What a dump!!

Got out of there as soon as possible, never again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Arcata

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
los angeles, ca
Jul 7, 2010

We gave up to sleep over there.

Not friendly welcome from front desk,not ready and not cleaned room.We left that motel without formal check-in. Is there anyway to refund?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Arcata

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tahlequah, OK
Apr 29, 2010

Basically a good experience...however

Basically my experience was okay However here are suggestions for the motel management. 1. I needed to print my return trip boarding passes. I was told no printer was available. It would be good to have printer access.2. [...] As far as cleanliness and general comfort, the experience was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

The best restaurants that I went to were in Eureka.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Arcata

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cynthialove
Newark, CA
Apr 10, 2010

It was good enough!

It was great for the 2 days that we were there. Staff was friendly. We had no complaints!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Arcata Town Square

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Arcata

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Andrew & Co.
Brentwood, ca
Apr 7, 2010

Friendly but shabby

We were coming up the coast on spring break. We wanted something cheap so we didn't expect much the stay was not bad and the staff very nice and friendly. The place wasn't too run down but many of the rooms around us smelled of ciggerets. Our room was facing the street so it was a bit noisier than most other rooms. The location off the hwy wasn't too bad but the part of town it was in intimitated us. We spent a bit of time in the hotel cause our car broke down. A man across the street was arrested for drunk in pulic and we saw a creepy van drop him off on the curb after he pee'd himself. The nice thing is that a bus stop is right out front. Overall I would not stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Arcata

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SuperM3
Riverside, CA
Nov 26, 2009

Recommended

The most important thing for me is how spotless the room, including the T&B, was. The towels were clean and smelled good. We had a non-smoking room, and it really smelled like one. The bed was really comfortable, and the pillows felt just right. We were able to get restful sleep during our stay. Great place to stay in for the price we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining places, including fastfood joints, are just a short walk away. We like best the oriental buffet restaurant nearby (just forgot it's name), which has great selections and inexpensive price of admission.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Arcata

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
christophercrooker
Redmond, WA
Sep 30, 2009

Decent Place to Stay

This hotel is very easy to get to and right next to a couple of fast food places which made it easy to grab some breakfast on the way back on the road the next day. They also had a baby crib (some of the other places we stayed on the trip did not).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Arcata

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Murrieta, calif
Sep 30, 2009

Super 8 , Arcata, Calif

Am thinking of relocating in the area and this motel really is a convenient location to all the areas up North. Its 10 minutes away from the airport, right next to the freeway and anything you need is right there, gas, resturants, fast food, grocery store etc. The receptionist was excellent, friendly and full of good information.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Arcata

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
fremont, ca
Aug 23, 2009

good hotel in a not so good area

was perfect location for school orientation , was clean, but area of town seemed alittle dumpy. Not the fault of Super 8, and I was glad it was close to my purpose for being there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Arcata

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Neens
Ventura, CA
Aug 5, 2009

acceptable

It was what you would expect of a motel-it was a place to sleep. The hallway to our room smelled awful, like cigarettes and some other smell I couldn't identify. The refrigerator had an annoying humming noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search