$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Tropicana Inn and Suites

3 stars
1540 S. Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
177 reviews
Great place for visiting Disneyland!

This hotel is SO CLOSE to the happiest place on earth! Clean room, lots of fresh towels, happy... See full review

  • Captain Swedish
  • Oct 10, 2014
Disney Trip

Expeeience was good. Staff let us check in our bags before our check in time so we could go to park See full review

  • N's Nina
  • Oct 7, 2014
Friendly, vibrant family hotel in great Anaheim location
Located across the street from both Disneyland Resort and the Downtown Disney District, Tropicana Inn & Suites is a designated Disneyland Resort Good Neighbor Hotel. Tropicana Inn & Suites is a lively, attractive, family-friendly hotel. The hotel features a friendly, accommodating staff as well as a variety of comfortable, affordable rooms and suites. Tropicana Inn & Suites is conveniently adjacent to the Pedestrian Walkway, where families can park their cars and walk to both theme parks.
Highlights
  • Jacuzzi
  • Olympic-style pool
  • Kitchen Suites
  • Adjacent to the Pedestrian Walkway
Rooms
The Tropicana Inn & Suites features freshly remodeled rooms equipped with refrigerator, microwave oven, coffee/tea maker and hair dryer. For guests traveling with a larger group, the hotel's deluxe Kitchen Suites make vacations more comfortable and convenient by offering full kitchens with stovetop, oven, refrigerator, microwave, seating area, utensils and dish pack.

 

Rollaway beds are available (fees apply) and cribs are available free of charge. Wireless Internet is available for a fee.


Features
For guests looking for a refreshing dip after a long day at Disneyland, Tropicana Inn & Suites features an Olympic-style pool and a large Jacuzzi in the center of the hotel.

 

The Tropicana Inn & Suites is close to a number of vibrant nighttime entertainment options, including The Grove of Anaheim, House of Blues, and the Anaheim Improv comedy club. The hotel is also located within minutes of the Honda Center, home of the Mighty Ducks, the Anaheim Convention Center and Angels Stadium, home of the Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim.

 

Transportation
  • Orange County/John Wayne Airport: 13 mi/21 km
  • Los Angeles International Airport: 36 mi/58 km
Attractions
  • Disneyland Park, Disney’s California Adventure Park and Downtown Disney: 0.2 mi/0.3 km
  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.7 mi/1 km
  • Edison Field: 1 mi/2 km
  • La Palma Park: 2 mi/3 km
  • Anaheim GardenWalk: 4 mi/9 km
Business
  • Wireless Internet access (fees apply)
  • Walking distance to Anaheim Convention Center
Policies and fees
On-site parking is available for $9 plus taxes per vehicle, per night, and is payable directly to the Tropicana Inn & Suites upon check-out.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Tropicana Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Tropicana Inn and Suites Rooms

Standard King
Our newly remodeled guest rooms come equipped with one king, refrigerator, microwave, coffee or tea makers, hairdryers and irons.
Standard Two Queens
Our newly remodeled guest rooms come equipped with two queen beds, refrigerator, microwave, coffee or tea makers, hairdryers and irons.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Room service
Services
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • The Grove: 1.7 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.9 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 8.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (177)

Ratings and reviews for Tropicana Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
177 out of 177
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ReannaRod87
Business
Anaheim, Ca
Jan 7, 2013

Very disappointing

This room's quality was very disappointing for the location and price. They gave us a closet sized room with a tiny shower which the nozzle was stuck facing the door so you had to soak yourself with cold water to turn it on... no water pressure. The mirror had residual toothpaste and water spots. The bed uncomfortable, the fridge falling apart. Honestly, I would have been happier at a motel 6. The staff is great location is good but the quality is just POOR. I will NOT be back and do not recommend this room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cjelli
Business
San Jose, California
Apr 12, 2013

Motel room for hotel price

Absolutely cramped room, exit to parking lot - also the only window opening into the parking lot, so we had to keep it closed most of the time. Itchy beds, lousy TV. No closet in the room, just a rack. Noisy refrigerator, not blocked by a compartment door as it should be. Complimentary breakfast is a joke, most things you need to pay extra buck or two for. One bedstand for four people. No gentle light for the night. Would be ok for a $50 motel. Horrible for a $150 stay with children hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disappointed in el paso
Business
El Paso, TX, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Expected better

Parking was horrible. There was not enough spaces at times and you were charged $9.00 a day for it. They advertised a free continental breakfast but all it was was donuts, cinnamon rolls, Orange juice, and coffee. They offered milk and cereal at a price. The rooms look very big in the pictures but that must be a trick that they use because they are quite small. They advertise queen beds but they felt more like full size beds. The heater in the room didn't work. They only had 3 washers and 2 dryers for the entire hotel. The only good thing about the hotel was the location being right across the street from Disneyland. All you had the do was cross the street and you were at the main entrance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
pepy
Business
Fresno, CA, USA
Feb 12, 2012

Family weekend getaway

I want really impressed with our stay. It was nice that it was close to Disneyland but the rooms need work. We checked in late and the person outside wasn't very friendly. The blankets were not what I expected. The bathroom had ants wondering around. Then I thought we had free complimentary breakfast. What we really had was coffee, apples and oranges. The milk and cereal had a charge so did every thing else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
iroc089
Business
Seattle, WA
Apr 16, 2012

Disneyland Vacation

This has great location which is all I can say. The room was not clean, and the staff was not helpful. I would not stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NJMK
Business
Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan
Oct 19, 2012

Cramped

We have stayed at this hotel a few years ago and at that time I recommended it to a few people. However, after this stay I would find another hotel. We found the room very cramped, I asked for a cot 6 weeks before arrival and was assured that this would be no problem, "the room sleeps 6 comfortably" was what we were told. Nope we had to remove table and chairs to fit the cot and then there was no room for our luggage (after we had to remind them there was supposed to be a cot in the room, and then upon check out they tried to charge us twice for the cot). The T.V. was not working and there was a nice wake up call at 8:00am every morning of a garbage truck dumping a large container right outside our window. They used to offer free WiFi now its $10.00 dollars a day (and we had to use/pay for a neighbor WiFi since the one the Tropicana offered didn't want to take our money. They also offer breakfast but all it is is pastries and coffee, we were told there would be fruit but that was a bowl of apples, not even bananas, and milk at the breakfast was $1.50 US (the convenience store sells bowls of cereal). Talk about nickle and dimming people. The shower leaked the whole time we were there and from the smell in the bathroom I would say this had leaked for a long time. The location to Disneyland was great and that I think was the only good point I can say. Location was A+ and the rest was a D-

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Halloween Birthday Girl
Business
Livermore, CA
Oct 31, 2012

Convenient for Disneyland

Location was great, exterior was attractive, but room was disappointing. No bathtub, and shower didn't even have a place to put the soap or shampoo. Bed wasn't very comfortable either. Wouldn't go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Travler by day
Business
Elk Grove,Ca
Feb 12, 2013

KEEP LOOKING

The hotel has a good location, but its down hill from there. Additional fees for parking, internet, milk and foods at breakfast and even to use a computer to print a boarding pass. It does appear to look well appointed from the exterior, however the rooms are small and noise was a problem. Beds were very soft and not what one would expect from a hotel rate at three plus stars. I dont know where these other people have been staying but we were quite dissappionted. If the location were different rooms would be sixty dollars a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Angelbaby Lito
Business
San Diego, CA
Jan 13, 2014

Disneyland weekend getaway

We picked this hotel because of its proximity to Disneyland. It was perfect but that''s as far as the good things go about this hotel. They stated that they have queen size beds when they were actually full size beds. This was very misleading because I only chose them because I thought that the beds were bigger than they actually were. The parking also states that it's $9 a day but they charged me like $10.50 a day. The carpet was so dirty. The room was supposed to be non-smoking but it smelled like someone smoked something in there before. No continental breakfast either. Overall the only good thing about it was the fact that it was right across the street from Disneyland. They need to change the 2 queen beds to say 2 full size beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Centennial, CO
Jul 8, 2011

Great Location

Room was very small for four adult sized people. We tried to get a roll out bed but it wouldn't fit in the room. Location is excellent for a Disney vacation, and easy to get into when driving to other areas of CA. Can park yourself so don't have to use valet if you don't want too. Staff was very nice and attentive but cleaning staff did a horrible job. Left dirty towels and cups around room. Forgot to empty trash. Didn't leave enough cups for the four of us. Didn't leave coffee each day. I would stay here again for location and price but pay to upgrade to a suite. This room was way too small. Breakfast is very limited: donuts (chocolate, coconut), pastry (cheese,apple,cherry), fruit (small orange or apple) coffee and orange juice each day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top