$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

Tropicana Inn and Suites

3 stars
1540 S. Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
216 reviews
Family frendly

So close to the front gates of Disneyland. Bring the stroller for the little ones and walk in and... See full review

  • Super Nonnie
  • Jun 8, 2014
Fantastic family trip

Check in/check out was quick and easy. Room was clean and beds were great. Hotel allowed us to park... See full review

  • DodgerFan88
  • Jun 2, 2014
Friendly, vibrant family hotel in great Anaheim location
Located across the street from both Disneyland Resort and the Downtown Disney District, Tropicana Inn & Suites is a designated Disneyland Resort Good Neighbor Hotel. Tropicana Inn & Suites is a lively, attractive, family-friendly hotel. The hotel features a friendly, accommodating staff as well as a variety of comfortable, affordable rooms and suites. Tropicana Inn & Suites is conveniently adjacent to the Pedestrian Walkway, where families can park their cars and walk to both theme parks.
Highlights
  • Jacuzzi
  • Olympic-style pool
  • Kitchen Suites
  • Adjacent to the Pedestrian Walkway
Rooms
The Tropicana Inn & Suites features freshly remodeled rooms equipped with refrigerator, microwave oven, coffee/tea maker and hair dryer. For guests traveling with a larger group, the hotel's deluxe Kitchen Suites make vacations more comfortable and convenient by offering full kitchens with stovetop, oven, refrigerator, microwave, seating area, utensils and dish pack.

 

Rollaway beds are available (fees apply) and cribs are available free of charge. Wireless Internet is available for a fee.


Features
For guests looking for a refreshing dip after a long day at Disneyland, Tropicana Inn & Suites features an Olympic-style pool and a large Jacuzzi in the center of the hotel.

 

The Tropicana Inn & Suites is close to a number of vibrant nighttime entertainment options, including The Grove of Anaheim, House of Blues, and the Anaheim Improv comedy club. The hotel is also located within minutes of the Honda Center, home of the Mighty Ducks, the Anaheim Convention Center and Angels Stadium, home of the Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim.

 

Transportation
  • Orange County/John Wayne Airport: 13 mi/21 km
  • Los Angeles International Airport: 36 mi/58 km
Attractions
  • Disneyland Park, Disney’s California Adventure Park and Downtown Disney: 0.2 mi/0.3 km
  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.7 mi/1 km
  • Edison Field: 1 mi/2 km
  • La Palma Park: 2 mi/3 km
  • Anaheim GardenWalk: 4 mi/9 km
Business
  • Wireless Internet access (fees apply)
  • Walking distance to Anaheim Convention Center
Policies and fees
On-site parking is available for $9 plus taxes per vehicle, per night, and is payable directly to the Tropicana Inn & Suites upon check-out.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.8101 -117.914
Area served
At the Pedestrian Entrance into the Disneyland Resort in Anaheim, California
Nearby airports
LAX - Los Angeles International and John Wayne/Orange County Airports
Area description
Charming property located in one of the most popular tourist destination resorts in the world. Property is just across the street from the happiest place on earth, Disneyland Park, and within minutes of tourist attractions in Southern California. Nearby areas: Beverly Hills, CA - 40 miles; Hollywood, CA - 40 miles; Los Angeles, CA - 35 miles; Tijuana, MX - 135 miles.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Tropicana Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Tropicana Inn and Suites Rooms

Standard King
Our newly remodeled guest rooms come equipped with one king, refrigerator, microwave, coffee or tea makers, hairdryers and irons.
Standard Two Queens
Our newly remodeled guest rooms come equipped with two queen beds, refrigerator, microwave, coffee or tea makers, hairdryers and irons.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Room service
Services
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • The Grove: 1.7 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.9 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 8.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (216)

Ratings and reviews for Tropicana Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
169 out of 216
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
junior49er
turlock,ca
Jun 28, 2010

fantastic family getaway

me and my family love the hotel cause it was closet to disneyland and my kids love the room,pool and nices services it was a nices weekend and we love to staid againg in the same hotel [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pleasanton
Dec 7, 2008

Great location!

We stayed at this hotel for a weekend trip to Disneyland. Location is great as it is right across from the Disneyland entrance. No additional charge for parking. Accomodations were comfortable enough. Great price! We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oakland, CA
Jun 9, 2007

Very helpful

I would definitely stay here again. Easy access to Disneyland resorts, plenty of nearby restaurants. The rooms were clean, the continental breakfast was nothing fancy but plenty of food available. The pool and hot tub were easily accessible and clean. The staff was incredibly helpful with every question I had, including setting up tours, transportation, etc. Also had a little store and gift shop, as well as a laundry room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Victorville, CA
Apr 5, 2010

Had a great weekend!

it was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix, AZ
Sep 23, 2007

Great Location

This hotel is right across the street from Disneyland. Which was great since we could walk back and forth without a problem. The room was clean, maybe alittle older, but it looked like they were trying to update it. Our room had new carpet. There was only a shower instead of a tub, but I believe you can ask for a tub if you have little ones. The pool waas great and the hot tub largeand they provide towels so you aren't using your shower towel. There were several restuarants near by and we actually had chinese take out delivered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close walk to Disney, and several restuarants close by. If you are tired of walking have chinese delivered in.

Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MIckey 79
San Diego, CA
Aug 30, 2012

Awesome Experience

They find reasonable prices and the hotel was clean and the location couldn't be any better. We had food restaurants on both sides and we were just accross the theme park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
starsweeper52403
Victoria, Tx
Apr 29, 2012

Disney dream vacation come true!

This hotel was incredible! Having just finished watching the new Travel Channel show about hotels, I came prepared to be disturbed by all the filth I thought I would find at a hotel that would obviously be used frequently. (No offense Tropicana.) To my amazement, the room (and grounds) were SO CLEAN!!! The sheets were crisp and smelled clean. The bathroom (including the grout) were spotless. No hair or anything could be found! (Excellent job cleaning staff and management!) The staff was friendly and helpful. And the location can not be beaten (except by the hotel next door). :) It was an easy walk to the entrance of Disneyland and California Adventure and Downtown Disney. We have two boys ages 4 and 6 and they made the walk easily, even at the end of the day. The pedestrian crosswalk to Disney is literally just two driveways over. (One is the hotel driveway so that doesn't really count.) It took us about 5 mins walking to get thru the bag check and to the gate. The hotel does charge to park. It is clearly stated on their website that they do charge. But the price is small compared to parking in the Disney lots every day. Not to mention that most hotels in the area charge to park so one way or the other you are probably going to pay. The breakfast is your typically continental breakfast with juice, coffee, pastries and some fruit. There are additional items to purchase like sodas (get them here, they are cheaper than at the park). Remember, you can take snacks, food and drinks into the parks. You cannot take coolers so make sure you pack your bags with your goodies so you don't have to buy in the park. There are some very good resturaunts in the area 1-2 miles away. (Ie. Cheesecake factory, PF Changs, Tony Roma's (on Harbor) and Red Robin. These places being so close to Disney, they have excellent service. The Denny's on Harbor is also very good, clean and has good service. If you want to drive for an excellent cinnamon roll and wonderful service, there is a Polly's Pies on Adams Ave. in Huntington Beach (about 10 mins away) that is amazing. For a good shopping experience, the Irvine Spectrum Mall is great. Wonderful variety of shops and also a Target if you want to get snacks. Inside California Adventure, you will want to try Shmoozies for their incredible coffee. The Malibu and Iced Mocha were our favorites. Overall, we would (and will) do this whole trip again someday and highly recommend it to others too. Have a great vacation!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Garden Walk on Katella for shopping and delicious dining.

Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
disney fan324
Vancouver BC
May 21, 2013

Great place to stay

Was an amazing spot, so close to Disneyland. Everyone was great, only thing I would change at all is a little more option in the complimentary breakfast, but was a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of good places for a quick bite. Fast food and most places open after the park closes.

Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 23, 2007

A Good Disneyland Hotel For The Famiy

The tropicana inn and suites is a good and clean hotel. The rooms are good size . We had two double beds for three people, and had plenty of room , Our room was in the back of the hotel and no noise from the busy street.Once in a while we would hear the people above us. Our family has stayed there twice now and most likely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

very close to disneyland and to a bus line. easy on and off access from freeway.

Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
happyfam6398645
San Diego, CA
Apr 2, 2013

literally walking distance : )

you walk less than if you had to park in their lot... Everything was great... no luxury but everything clean and working perfectly. The pool is nice as well. The staff was really nice too

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Disneyland and California Adventures... Save on parking lot : )

Back to menu Return to top