$135 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Tropicana Inn and Suites

3 stars
View map of 1540 S. Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
194 reviews
Perfect Location

Just an average room but the location was right across from Disneyland which was perfect. You... See full review

  • Michele T.
  • Mar 18, 2015
Disneyland

This was our second time staying at this hotel. It is very convenient to Disneyland and the staff... See full review

  • Doug H.
  • Mar 4, 2015
Friendly, vibrant family hotel in great Anaheim location
Located across the street from both Disneyland Resort and the Downtown Disney District, Tropicana Inn & Suites is a designated Disneyland Resort Good Neighbor Hotel. Tropicana Inn & Suites is a lively, attractive, family-friendly hotel. The hotel features a friendly, accommodating staff as well as a variety of comfortable, affordable rooms and suites. Tropicana Inn & Suites is conveniently adjacent to the Pedestrian Walkway, where families can park their cars and walk to both theme parks.
Highlights
  • Jacuzzi
  • Olympic-style pool
  • Kitchen Suites
  • Adjacent to the Pedestrian Walkway
Rooms
The Tropicana Inn & Suites features freshly remodeled rooms equipped with refrigerator, microwave oven, coffee/tea maker and hair dryer. For guests traveling with a larger group, the hotel's deluxe Kitchen Suites make vacations more comfortable and convenient by offering full kitchens with stovetop, oven, refrigerator, microwave, seating area, utensils and dish pack.

 

Rollaway beds are available (fees apply) and cribs are available free of charge. Wireless Internet is available for a fee.


Features
For guests looking for a refreshing dip after a long day at Disneyland, Tropicana Inn & Suites features an Olympic-style pool and a large Jacuzzi in the center of the hotel.

 

The Tropicana Inn & Suites is close to a number of vibrant nighttime entertainment options, including The Grove of Anaheim, House of Blues, and the Anaheim Improv comedy club. The hotel is also located within minutes of the Honda Center, home of the Mighty Ducks, the Anaheim Convention Center and Angels Stadium, home of the Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim.

 

Transportation
  • Orange County/John Wayne Airport: 13 mi/21 km
  • Los Angeles International Airport: 36 mi/58 km
Attractions
  • Disneyland Park, Disney’s California Adventure Park and Downtown Disney: 0.2 mi/0.3 km
  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.7 mi/1 km
  • Edison Field: 1 mi/2 km
  • La Palma Park: 2 mi/3 km
  • Anaheim GardenWalk: 4 mi/9 km
Business
  • Wireless Internet access (fees apply)
  • Walking distance to Anaheim Convention Center
Policies and fees
On-site parking is available for $9 plus taxes per vehicle, per night, and is payable directly to the Tropicana Inn & Suites upon check-out.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Tropicana Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Tropicana Inn and Suites Rooms

Standard King
Our newly remodeled guest rooms come equipped with one king, refrigerator, microwave, coffee or tea makers, hairdryers and irons.
Standard Two Queens
Our newly remodeled guest rooms come equipped with two queen beds, refrigerator, microwave, coffee or tea makers, hairdryers and irons.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Room service
Services
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • The Grove: 1.7 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.9 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 8.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Tropicana Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 194
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo, NY
Feb 16, 2010

Great Hotel For Disneyland

The Hotel was nice and clean. Very short walk to Disneyland. The only issue is that there are homeless people right outside Disneyland. They did not interfere with the hotel and stayed at the bus stop but if you are going to Disneyland you can walk there without using a bus or any other form of transportation as it is only a 5 min. walk to the gates of Disney. There are restaurants and shops within walking distance and the staff were happy to suggest areas of interest or even help with tour information to other points of interest (Hollywood, etc...). All together a great hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are looking to see Hollywood I would suggest a tour as driving around Hollywood you will not be able to see all there is to offer. Hollywood Blvd. is not as beautiful as on TV in fact it is even scary with homeless and adult shops and strange people dressed in costumes trying to get you to take a picture, then they expect you to pay them for posing even though it was your own camera. Really crazy!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Nov 2, 2008

Great Value!

Great value! Great location. Clean rooms. Nice decor (not outstanding). Don't expect to check in early. I would stay there again in a heartbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Captain Swedish
Business
Hilo, Hawaii
Oct 10, 2014

Great place for visiting Disneyland!

This hotel is SO CLOSE to the happiest place on earth! Clean room, lots of fresh towels, happy staff, and great price. But the best of all was how close it was to Disneyland! No need to take the awful ART shuttle, this place seems closer to the parks than any of the Disney hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sean T.
Business
livermore
Dec 29, 2014

awesome for a Disneyland trip

showed up little bit after 4 o'clock wad a speedy and easy check in and the rooms were awesome everything that I expected and more. watch the fireworks from Disneyland at night in front of the hotel that was nice. I also like the in-room safe that I used the whole time I was there. the room was clean and refreshed with a bathroom amenities every night that we got back from Disneyland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michele T.
Business
Issaquah
Mar 18, 2015

Perfect Location

Just an average room but the location was right across from Disneyland which was perfect. You aren't going to get a cheap hotel price in that location but this was the best one around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DESTINATION HANA
Business
NOR CALIFORNIA
Feb 1, 2014

Close to Maingate Disney

Pleasantly surprised with room. #368(i think). Booked the deluxe one king size bed. Sheets felt fresh and new. My husband has back issues and he said he slept very well. Very spacious, third floor corner room. Quiet while we were there 9:00 pm-6:00 am. No construction that we saw. Nice remodeled room with microwave, small fridge, coffee maker. Tall dresser holds approx 30" flat panel tv. Shower pressure was low....Only bad thing about the room. The weather was nice so we didn't touch the heater or ac, can't say how those worked. The room was directly upstairs from a small coffee shop/grocery market. Good place to pickup items you may have forgotten, but, pricey. We paid $5 for a pack of three disposable twin blade razors and $6 for a small package of dramamine. Coffee shop kids were friendly and helpful early on the morning. The daily parking rate includes valet. Use it if you want your car close to the front of the hotel, but it's not necessary. There are several elevators and stairways throughout the property. We arrived at 8:30 pm. Friendly and quick clerk at front desk. Valet kids give you ticket before registration then take the stub to the front desk. No breakfast here. If that's a concern for you, the hotels on either side of this property included breakfast from what I heard from other guests while at the coffee shop, and that's why I didn't give 5 star in value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

It's been awhile since we have done Disney. They take your picture the first time you go through the main gate and check it every time you re enter.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cktuba
Business
West Virginia, USA
Oct 9, 2011

Disney and Hollywood

Very clean and quiet room. No noise at all from the Neighbors. The location is exceptional..about 20 yards to the crosswalk to Disney property. This is our second stay here and result was the same for each.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

within 5 miles we found 7 great places to eat, even at the Garden Walk Mall which is only a city block away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
uhnet
Business
Coalinga
Feb 7, 2012

weekend getaway

This was a last minute decision, to come to disneyland and was very excited to be this close. It is like 5 minutes to the main entrance and there are food places and shopping all around. Our room was nice and big and had a balconey. Wonderful stay and will diffinetly stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

bring in your own food as they have refrigerators

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AndreaM
Business
Avalon, CA 90704, USA
Feb 21, 2012

Birthday Trip

I booked this hotel for y birthday trip to Disneyland with my boyfriend. We arrived early and since our room was not ready they let us store our bag and we went to enjoy the park till it was:) The staff was all very nice and the hotel was very clean an organized. The plus was having the little shop right there to buy snacks and drinks. I will be staying here again:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Captain Kidd's Buffet next door is good and cheap. They have a good selection of food and desserts. This is a great stop if you have kids!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Edword
Business
Sacramento, CA, USA
Feb 27, 2012

Great

Good enough to be at Disneyland. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top