$108 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Tropicana Inn and Suites

3 stars
1540 S. Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
177 reviews
Great place for visiting Disneyland!

This hotel is SO CLOSE to the happiest place on earth! Clean room, lots of fresh towels, happy... See full review

  • Captain Swedish
  • Oct 10, 2014
Disney Trip

Expeeience was good. Staff let us check in our bags before our check in time so we could go to park See full review

  • N's Nina
  • Oct 7, 2014
Friendly, vibrant family hotel in great Anaheim location
Located across the street from both Disneyland Resort and the Downtown Disney District, Tropicana Inn & Suites is a designated Disneyland Resort Good Neighbor Hotel. Tropicana Inn & Suites is a lively, attractive, family-friendly hotel. The hotel features a friendly, accommodating staff as well as a variety of comfortable, affordable rooms and suites. Tropicana Inn & Suites is conveniently adjacent to the Pedestrian Walkway, where families can park their cars and walk to both theme parks.
Highlights
  • Jacuzzi
  • Olympic-style pool
  • Kitchen Suites
  • Adjacent to the Pedestrian Walkway
Rooms
The Tropicana Inn & Suites features freshly remodeled rooms equipped with refrigerator, microwave oven, coffee/tea maker and hair dryer. For guests traveling with a larger group, the hotel's deluxe Kitchen Suites make vacations more comfortable and convenient by offering full kitchens with stovetop, oven, refrigerator, microwave, seating area, utensils and dish pack.

 

Rollaway beds are available (fees apply) and cribs are available free of charge. Wireless Internet is available for a fee.


Features
For guests looking for a refreshing dip after a long day at Disneyland, Tropicana Inn & Suites features an Olympic-style pool and a large Jacuzzi in the center of the hotel.

 

The Tropicana Inn & Suites is close to a number of vibrant nighttime entertainment options, including The Grove of Anaheim, House of Blues, and the Anaheim Improv comedy club. The hotel is also located within minutes of the Honda Center, home of the Mighty Ducks, the Anaheim Convention Center and Angels Stadium, home of the Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim.

 

Transportation
  • Orange County/John Wayne Airport: 13 mi/21 km
  • Los Angeles International Airport: 36 mi/58 km
Attractions
  • Disneyland Park, Disney’s California Adventure Park and Downtown Disney: 0.2 mi/0.3 km
  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.7 mi/1 km
  • Edison Field: 1 mi/2 km
  • La Palma Park: 2 mi/3 km
  • Anaheim GardenWalk: 4 mi/9 km
Business
  • Wireless Internet access (fees apply)
  • Walking distance to Anaheim Convention Center
Policies and fees
On-site parking is available for $9 plus taxes per vehicle, per night, and is payable directly to the Tropicana Inn & Suites upon check-out.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Tropicana Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Tropicana Inn and Suites Rooms

Standard King
Our newly remodeled guest rooms come equipped with one king, refrigerator, microwave, coffee or tea makers, hairdryers and irons.
Standard Two Queens
Our newly remodeled guest rooms come equipped with two queen beds, refrigerator, microwave, coffee or tea makers, hairdryers and irons.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Room service
Services
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • The Grove: 1.7 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.9 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 8.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (177)

Ratings and reviews for Tropicana Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
177 out of 177
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
Sep 8, 2009

Always Great

My daugher and I always stay at the Tropicana. They are great at accomidating late check-ins and the staff is very friendly and helpful. We love being able to walk across the street to the Parks and come back to the room anytime. The rooms have always been clean and we are never bothered by noise. I always recommend them to family and friends coming to Disneyland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fresno, CA
Nov 29, 2009

Great Stay for the Price

It was a perfect walking distance from Disneyland. We spent all day at the park, so we just needed a place to sleep. Our room was small and cozy, but very clean and quiet. Since we were traveling with small children, I was a little disappointed that our room had a shower, but no bath tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street from the Disneyland entrance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san diego, ca
Jul 20, 2010

great location

the hotel location was very convenient as it was just a short walk to the park entrance. Our room was on the first floor and the noise was not that bad. the room was clean, shower pressure was so-so. AC was ok also. breakfast was free but the the food didn't taste that good. good thing is that there are restaurants a short walk away. there was a mini fridge and microwave. would stay again for the location and we're given the parking pass even though we arrived around 0900

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fresno, CA
Sep 16, 2009

Very Convenient

Very convenient location. Across the street from Disneyland. Ample parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Virginia
Apr 1, 2010

Tropicana vacation

For a Disney based vaction, it is hard to beat. Hotel is 50 ft from the crosswalk over to Disney property. We could even see the nightime fireworks from our room. The Room was average size but very clean. The staff was helpful. Proximity to I 5 also makes driving trips (LA and Yorba Linda) a snap. Also, bus tours pick up and drop off at the hotel. It was a VERY enjoyable week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

just up the block were two small restaurants with good food and affordable pricing ( Mimi's is more upscale and Millie's was family style dining). A good change of pace from the in park food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Concord, CA
Mar 26, 2010

Decent Stay

The TV was very small and did not have any hookups for external devices. It also made a loud and annoying ringing noise. The shower did not have much pressure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver, BC, CA
Jun 7, 2010

Birthday Surprise

The Tropicana was a great hotel for our trip; they were very accomodating of our needs and requests. The trip was for a 50th birthday surprise - with the birthday girl arriving 2 days before myself. The Tropicana staff arranged for our rooms to be practically next door to each other, but they made no mention of my arrival during the other party's check-in. The hotel is extremely close to the front gates of Disneyland so it was great to be able to come and go from the park and not have to worry about shuttles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mimmie's Restaurant! Their muffins are amazing and we didn't have a single bad plate while we were there (and with a party of 6 eating there pretty much every day for a week, we tried a lot of what they offer!)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yamas Ohana
Business
Hawaii
Apr 24, 2009

One of da best!

It was a great hotel to stay in, the bathroom was bigger than others we've stayed at. The free continental breakfast gave us a good start with the pastries and fruits, although limited selection, can't complain. Maid service was outstanding! Would stay again if hotel rates are attractive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It's just 5 minutes from the gate of Disneyland. Great place to stay at if you're traveling with a little one.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
May 3, 2007

Awesome Location for the Price

Hotel was across the street from Disneyland. What more do you want? IHOP on the one side of the Hotel. Mcdonalds on the other. We took our 5yr old son for his first Disney visit & was very relaxed throughout the trip. Disney / California in the morning. Lunch at neighboring restaurant / fast food then take & eat at hotel room. Son took a nap for the afternoon. For us to go back late afternoon and enjoy the parks at night. Took a shuttle from the airport so we did not need a car. If we did, there was a car rental business next to the hotel as well! Room smelled great, carpet was not sticky & felt very clean, sheets were crisp! We did have problems w/ out TV and shower head but was immediately fixed by very friendly maintenance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

IHOP on the one side of the Hotel & Mcdonalds on the other Car rental business next to the hotel! Disney across the street...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 13, 2008

Cheap, Clean and close to the park

Clean rooms for a cheap price. Only a block away from Disneyland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top