$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2014 Check-out: Sep 8, 2014

Tropicana Inn and Suites

3 stars
1540 S. Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
174 reviews
6 days at DLand... best part was hotel location!

Loved the fact that it took us just 10 minutes to walk home when we were done in the park! See full review

  • pass holder
  • Jul 14, 2014
Family frendly

So close to the front gates of Disneyland. Bring the stroller for the little ones and walk in and... See full review

  • Super Nonnie
  • Jun 8, 2014
Friendly, vibrant family hotel in great Anaheim location
Located across the street from both Disneyland Resort and the Downtown Disney District, Tropicana Inn & Suites is a designated Disneyland Resort Good Neighbor Hotel. Tropicana Inn & Suites is a lively, attractive, family-friendly hotel. The hotel features a friendly, accommodating staff as well as a variety of comfortable, affordable rooms and suites. Tropicana Inn & Suites is conveniently adjacent to the Pedestrian Walkway, where families can park their cars and walk to both theme parks.
Highlights
  • Jacuzzi
  • Olympic-style pool
  • Kitchen Suites
  • Adjacent to the Pedestrian Walkway
Rooms
The Tropicana Inn & Suites features freshly remodeled rooms equipped with refrigerator, microwave oven, coffee/tea maker and hair dryer. For guests traveling with a larger group, the hotel's deluxe Kitchen Suites make vacations more comfortable and convenient by offering full kitchens with stovetop, oven, refrigerator, microwave, seating area, utensils and dish pack.

 

Rollaway beds are available (fees apply) and cribs are available free of charge. Wireless Internet is available for a fee.


Features
For guests looking for a refreshing dip after a long day at Disneyland, Tropicana Inn & Suites features an Olympic-style pool and a large Jacuzzi in the center of the hotel.

 

The Tropicana Inn & Suites is close to a number of vibrant nighttime entertainment options, including The Grove of Anaheim, House of Blues, and the Anaheim Improv comedy club. The hotel is also located within minutes of the Honda Center, home of the Mighty Ducks, the Anaheim Convention Center and Angels Stadium, home of the Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim.

 

Transportation
  • Orange County/John Wayne Airport: 13 mi/21 km
  • Los Angeles International Airport: 36 mi/58 km
Attractions
  • Disneyland Park, Disney’s California Adventure Park and Downtown Disney: 0.2 mi/0.3 km
  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.7 mi/1 km
  • Edison Field: 1 mi/2 km
  • La Palma Park: 2 mi/3 km
  • Anaheim GardenWalk: 4 mi/9 km
Business
  • Wireless Internet access (fees apply)
  • Walking distance to Anaheim Convention Center
Policies and fees
On-site parking is available for $9 plus taxes per vehicle, per night, and is payable directly to the Tropicana Inn & Suites upon check-out.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.8101 -117.914
Area served
At the Pedestrian Entrance into the Disneyland Resort in Anaheim, California
Nearby airports
LAX - Los Angeles International and John Wayne/Orange County Airports
Area description
Charming property located in one of the most popular tourist destination resorts in the world. Property is just across the street from the happiest place on earth, Disneyland Park, and within minutes of tourist attractions in Southern California. Nearby areas: Beverly Hills, CA - 40 miles; Hollywood, CA - 40 miles; Los Angeles, CA - 35 miles; Tijuana, MX - 135 miles.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Tropicana Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Tropicana Inn and Suites Rooms

Standard King
Our newly remodeled guest rooms come equipped with one king, refrigerator, microwave, coffee or tea makers, hairdryers and irons.
Standard Two Queens
Our newly remodeled guest rooms come equipped with two queen beds, refrigerator, microwave, coffee or tea makers, hairdryers and irons.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Room service
Services
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • The Grove: 1.7 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.9 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 8.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (174)

Ratings and reviews for Tropicana Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
174 out of 174
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
#1 Disney Fan
Danville, CA
Aug 19, 2009

Great Hotel for our Disney's visit

This was our first time at this hotel. The rooms were clean and spacious. The location was great. After a long day at Disneyland, it was great not to have to wait for a shuttle or walk miles to the hotel. The staff was very friendly. We went with other family members and requested the four rooms near each other and we were given rooms all right next to one another. We will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
OREGON
Jan 28, 2010

great location, great price!

Great service, rooms were spacious loved having the fridge and microwave. Would stay here again sooo close to Disneyland. 5 minute walk to the front gates!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ltsmiles
Burbank, CA
Nov 23, 2009

Good value, friendly service!

Great location and value for last minute booking. Stayed at Desert Inn and Suites last time. This was the same distance from Disneyland, but much better quality. Costs a little more, but worth it. Cleaner, layout more open (parking lot), friendlier service. My room was really hot when we checked in, and throughout the night (had the AC on in the winter). But, we were so busy, it wasn't worth taking a time out, as long as the air worked. Loved the convenience of the market, coffee shop, and Quiznos. It was noisy until pretty late, but not unbearable. Around the time after the park closed, the noise died down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Quiznos right around the corner. Didn't eat all day. Too late to order room service. Was not wanting to each McDonalds. Then so pleased Quiznos was there and open!

Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Billy & Mandy
Ventura, CA
Jun 21, 2011

Disneyland Trip

We were very satisfied with our stay. The rooms were clean and the front desk was very helpful and friendly. Love that it was close walking distance to Disneyland. We will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Newark, DE
Aug 26, 2010

Great Location!

Hotel was as advertised. Right across the street from Disneyland. Actually closer to the park than the Disneyland Hotel. Room was a good size and clean. Free parking was a plus, but you really don't need a car if you're only doing the Disney parks. There are many restaurants within easy walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You don't need a car if you're only visiting the Disney parks.

Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AdventureMom
Vacaville, CA
Nov 3, 2009

Great Disney Location

This hotel couldn't be any closer to the Disneyland main entrance! Ideal if you don't want to deal with parking at Disneyland or taking shuttles, and at a very reasonable rate. The rooms are typical, nothing special, but neat, clean, and comfortable after long days in Disney. We spent 4 nights here, 3 nights in Disney, and never drove anywhere from the night we arrived until the morning we left. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. Turtle
San Clemente
Aug 10, 2009

"Unbeatable location for the price"

We picked this hotel because of the location (and the price). It was right accross the street from Disneyland and there are a lot of places to eat along Harbor Blvd too. The hotel staff were very friendly and they let you park your car in the morning (even before check-in...for FREE).Check in is not until 4:00, but since we were able to park there it didn't really matter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mcdonald's, IHOP, Denny's are right next door and there's a Tony Romas up the street. They even have a Cafe and mini-mart right at the hotel. We also discovered you can also order "Room Service" from Millie's (which is also next door).

Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Elk Grove, CA
Jun 20, 2011

Tropicana-Right across from Disneyland!

Staff was great! Very friendly, knowledgeable and accessible. I had questions about the final bill and she went over every line item with me. I felt very safe and at home. I do wish the water pressure was stronger and that the description of the "continental breakfast" was clearer (danishes and croissants were free, but bagels and juice cost money?), but other than that, a perfect hotel for walking distance to Disneyland. Would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Satisfied Guest86
Medford, OR, USA
Oct 6, 2011

Clean, quite, and comfortable hotel situatied directly across the street from Disneyland Parks.

Upon checking out, the friendly staff allowed us to store our luggage free of charge while we enjoyed more of the sights. All and all, a great hotel experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chandler, AZ
Jul 23, 2011

Great place to stay for Disneyland

This hotel is in a perfect location for Disneyland and California Adventure right across the streets from the main gates. There is also plenty of dinning within walking distance. So once you arrive you can part your car and not worry about needing to drive anywhere, the rest of the time. The hotels continental breakfast wasn't much about all that was supplied was Donuts and coffee. You had to pay extra for cereal, bagels, milk and orange juice. But for us that was fine because the room had a fridge and microwave, and McDonalds was right next door. For someone visiting Disneyland I would definitely recommend this hotel. Also at night you had a view of the fireworks show from the second and third story. Granted not the best view but you could see the majority of the show.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search