$105 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Tropicana Inn and Suites

3 stars
1540 S. Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
177 reviews
Great place for visiting Disneyland!

This hotel is SO CLOSE to the happiest place on earth! Clean room, lots of fresh towels, happy... See full review

  • Captain Swedish
  • Oct 10, 2014
Disney Trip

Expeeience was good. Staff let us check in our bags before our check in time so we could go to park See full review

  • N's Nina
  • Oct 7, 2014
Friendly, vibrant family hotel in great Anaheim location
Located across the street from both Disneyland Resort and the Downtown Disney District, Tropicana Inn & Suites is a designated Disneyland Resort Good Neighbor Hotel. Tropicana Inn & Suites is a lively, attractive, family-friendly hotel. The hotel features a friendly, accommodating staff as well as a variety of comfortable, affordable rooms and suites. Tropicana Inn & Suites is conveniently adjacent to the Pedestrian Walkway, where families can park their cars and walk to both theme parks.
Highlights
  • Jacuzzi
  • Olympic-style pool
  • Kitchen Suites
  • Adjacent to the Pedestrian Walkway
Rooms
The Tropicana Inn & Suites features freshly remodeled rooms equipped with refrigerator, microwave oven, coffee/tea maker and hair dryer. For guests traveling with a larger group, the hotel's deluxe Kitchen Suites make vacations more comfortable and convenient by offering full kitchens with stovetop, oven, refrigerator, microwave, seating area, utensils and dish pack.

 

Rollaway beds are available (fees apply) and cribs are available free of charge. Wireless Internet is available for a fee.


Features
For guests looking for a refreshing dip after a long day at Disneyland, Tropicana Inn & Suites features an Olympic-style pool and a large Jacuzzi in the center of the hotel.

 

The Tropicana Inn & Suites is close to a number of vibrant nighttime entertainment options, including The Grove of Anaheim, House of Blues, and the Anaheim Improv comedy club. The hotel is also located within minutes of the Honda Center, home of the Mighty Ducks, the Anaheim Convention Center and Angels Stadium, home of the Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim.

 

Transportation
  • Orange County/John Wayne Airport: 13 mi/21 km
  • Los Angeles International Airport: 36 mi/58 km
Attractions
  • Disneyland Park, Disney’s California Adventure Park and Downtown Disney: 0.2 mi/0.3 km
  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.7 mi/1 km
  • Edison Field: 1 mi/2 km
  • La Palma Park: 2 mi/3 km
  • Anaheim GardenWalk: 4 mi/9 km
Business
  • Wireless Internet access (fees apply)
  • Walking distance to Anaheim Convention Center
Policies and fees
On-site parking is available for $9 plus taxes per vehicle, per night, and is payable directly to the Tropicana Inn & Suites upon check-out.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Tropicana Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Tropicana Inn and Suites Rooms

Standard King
Our newly remodeled guest rooms come equipped with one king, refrigerator, microwave, coffee or tea makers, hairdryers and irons.
Standard Two Queens
Our newly remodeled guest rooms come equipped with two queen beds, refrigerator, microwave, coffee or tea makers, hairdryers and irons.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Room service
Services
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • The Grove: 1.7 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.9 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 8.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (177)

Ratings and reviews for Tropicana Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
177 out of 177
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EricG The Cabinet Guy
Business
Lake Oswego, OR
Oct 22, 2013

An overall good stay (But with a warning)

The room was clean and you can't get a better location other than being in the park. This is not a hotel that is going to have a free breakfast or a work out room but for a resort area hotel it did the job. It was a comfortable hotel. With small children it might be a problem as housecleaning starts late and there were times we took the kids back for a nap in the afternoon and our room wasn't able to be cleaned. Also DO NOT USE A DEBIT CARD TO Pay as they will take 10-14 days to credit back your account the damage deposit they will charge you. For some reason all other hotels have this figured out except here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DESTINATION HANA
Business
NOR CALIFORNIA
Feb 1, 2014

Close to Maingate Disney

Pleasantly surprised with room. #368(i think). Booked the deluxe one king size bed. Sheets felt fresh and new. My husband has back issues and he said he slept very well. Very spacious, third floor corner room. Quiet while we were there 9:00 pm-6:00 am. No construction that we saw. Nice remodeled room with microwave, small fridge, coffee maker. Tall dresser holds approx 30" flat panel tv. Shower pressure was low....Only bad thing about the room. The weather was nice so we didn't touch the heater or ac, can't say how those worked. The room was directly upstairs from a small coffee shop/grocery market. Good place to pickup items you may have forgotten, but, pricey. We paid $5 for a pack of three disposable twin blade razors and $6 for a small package of dramamine. Coffee shop kids were friendly and helpful early on the morning. The daily parking rate includes valet. Use it if you want your car close to the front of the hotel, but it's not necessary. There are several elevators and stairways throughout the property. We arrived at 8:30 pm. Friendly and quick clerk at front desk. Valet kids give you ticket before registration then take the stub to the front desk. No breakfast here. If that's a concern for you, the hotels on either side of this property included breakfast from what I heard from other guests while at the coffee shop, and that's why I didn't give 5 star in value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

It's been awhile since we have done Disney. They take your picture the first time you go through the main gate and check it every time you re enter.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DeOldDad
Business
North Idaho
Feb 18, 2014

Nice people

rooms were clean front desk people were friendly & helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

use the Disneyland fast passes to avoid lines for the rides

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arizona95
Business
Arizona
Mar 23, 2014

family trip to disneyland

This hotel is directly across the street from disneyland, clean, friendly staff and close to many restaurants. You do have to pay for parking and they don't offer continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Danny 's is down the street and wasn't really busy for breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1st time Disney family
Business
Anaheim California
Apr 20, 2014

We'll go back

We had one day at Disney while on trip to visit a friend. Only two unhappy folks seen all day. One at Disney so stood out and first person we saw at desk at this hotel. Overall stay wonderful! Good parking policies and rates. Comfortable beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Disney break at hotel a must! We opened and closed the park with 2 hrs back at hotel relaxing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Worlds best dad
Business
San Luis Obispo, California
May 29, 2014

Birthday fuh at Disney

Excellent. Super great location. clean and comfortable room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chandler, AZ
Jul 23, 2011

Great place to stay for Disneyland

This hotel is in a perfect location for Disneyland and California Adventure right across the streets from the main gates. There is also plenty of dinning within walking distance. So once you arrive you can part your car and not worry about needing to drive anywhere, the rest of the time. The hotels continental breakfast wasn't much about all that was supplied was Donuts and coffee. You had to pay extra for cereal, bagels, milk and orange juice. But for us that was fine because the room had a fridge and microwave, and McDonalds was right next door. For someone visiting Disneyland I would definitely recommend this hotel. Also at night you had a view of the fireworks show from the second and third story. Granted not the best view but you could see the majority of the show.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sylmar, ca
Oct 30, 2010

great location, great price, great hotel

We were there to relax and relax we did. The room was great, all rooms are equipped with mini-fridges and microwave ovens. The room was very clean and the free cable t.v. is the best, they have about 5 Encore movie channels. The location of this hotel is the best, it's literally a stone's throw away from Disney. This was our second visit to this hotel and we plan to make it a habit. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Disney, Downtown Disney.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Your average Disneyland loving family
Business
Bountiful UT
May 7, 2011

I WILL be back. Great Hotel!

Our stay here was great! The room was clean,nice new tv, across the street from Disneyland- there's only one hotel closer. My boys enjoyed the pool but wished it was bigger and warmer. Nothing luxiourious but a good clean room close to D-land. The front desk staff weren't overly friendly but not rude either. The free breakfast consists of store bought pastries, oranges and apples. We got the fruit for later in the day and went to restaraunts close by for breakfast. I would recommend this hotel and I will definently go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

I would rent a car rather than take the shuttles from the airport. Our car rental was cheaper than the airport shuttles and with the car we were able to go to the local grocery stores for snacks to take with us to D-land, Choys Chinese restaraunt on Ball and the beach. It was nice to have a car rather than be stuck in one place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mesa, Az.
Oct 19, 2009

Great location, well maintained.

Overall this hotel is a good experience. It's location next to Disneyland is ideal because you just walk across the street and into the parks. The staff could be friendlier and the pillows more substantial but overall a great deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top