$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Tropicana Inn and Suites

3 stars
View map of 1540 S. Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Tropicana Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
188 out of 188
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disney Visitors 2013
Family
san diego ca
May 21, 2013

Location is great , room is average

Location is as close as you can get to the entrance to the parks, which is great if your walking back and fourth to disney with kids.The hotel staff was all very friendly from the valet to the maids.The room itself was average, a little on the small side with enough room to have 1 stroller in there. Pool was good size and jacuzzi as well. Hotel has a small gift shop and deli which was nice. My only complaint is that the blinds dont close all the way and there are cars right in front of the window so id be nice to be able to close them all the way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jack4658
Couples
Fallbrook, CA
May 22, 2013

Just what we needed

We were looking for a reasonably priced hotel near Disneyland and found it. We enjoyed the pool. We found the room clean and comfortable. This hotel is right across the street from the plaza between Disneyland and California Adventure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mcjurys
Family
Shepherdstown, wv
Jul 13, 2013

Can't get closer to Disneyland

Overall we felt we got a great value. It is right across the street from Disneyland and has an adequate pool. Parking is a fee but considering the location, convenience, and room price, we had a good experience and would return. Breakfast is only doughnuts, coffee/juice, and Danish. However the cove mart, renting space in the hotel area has some food items and the people working there are very nice and helpful. There is no bathtub, just a walk in shower, at least in our room. So if you have little ones that need a bathtub, you may want to check if rooms have what you need. Did not experience anything negative on our trip. When you book a budget hotel that is used just about every night of the year by families with children you have to set your expectations accordingly. We did and we had a great time and nice stay and would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the cove mart to get milk, cereals, and water.

Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Surprise Disneyland Trip
Family
Anehiem
Jun 7, 2013

Disneyland trip 2013

The hotel was in a perfect location to where we were going. The front desk and parking staff were very friendly and efficient. The housekeeping staff weren't very friendly. The only thing that could use a little more help is in the towel department. We had way more than enough drying towels but never enough wash cloths. Oh and the carpets could use a cleaning! We would walk on it barefoot and our feet would be completely BLACK!!!!! Overall though we had a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EricG The Cabinet Guy
Family
Lake Oswego, OR
Oct 22, 2013

An overall good stay (But with a warning)

The room was clean and you can't get a better location other than being in the park. This is not a hotel that is going to have a free breakfast or a work out room but for a resort area hotel it did the job. It was a comfortable hotel. With small children it might be a problem as housecleaning starts late and there were times we took the kids back for a nap in the afternoon and our room wasn't able to be cleaned. Also DO NOT USE A DEBIT CARD TO Pay as they will take 10-14 days to credit back your account the damage deposit they will charge you. For some reason all other hotels have this figured out except here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Portola Valley, CA
Jul 17, 2009

Good hotel, great location

I go to Disneyland by myself sometimes, and this is the second time I've stayed at the Tropicana. It's a modest hotel, motel-style, like a high-end motel. The rooms are clean and nice and have all the amenities. The location is great--it's just right across the street from Disneyland, which I think is great, since it makes it easy to get to the park and go back to your hotel room. I arrived early, around noon, and they let me check in four hours before official check-in time, which I was happy about. The shower was a little slow, which it wasn't on my previous visit, but that was OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
BC, Canada
Jun 7, 2010

Great location, wonderful rooms

This is the 2nd time we have stayed at the Tropicana. The rooms have been recently upgraded with new furnature and bedding which was fabulous. The rooms were spotless. The location to Disneyland is unbeatable, but the only thing I did not like about the Tropicana is that if you ask for them to call you a taxi, they refer you to a local town car company. The hotel quotes you one price and the town car quotes you another when they drop you off at your destination. Its a tag team with the hotel. They hotel knows its a extra money grab and they wont appologize. But other then that the service is fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
San Diego, CA
Oct 7, 2009

good deal for the price

The parking is free. Airconditioner did not cool. Noise from upstair room is alittle annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Wyoming
Oct 14, 2010

Location was perfect

Stayed @Tropicana for 3 nights while visiting Disneyland. Loved the location to the parks and nearby restaurants. Nice, clean rooms and good pool and large hot tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to McDonalds and Mimi's for a meal.

Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Roseville, CA
Aug 6, 2009

we would stay here again.

The room was very clean and the beds were really comfortable. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. The continental breakfast was adequate. We were CLOSER to the main gates of Disneyland and California Adventure than if we had stayed at the Disneyland Hotel...and we paid a fraction of the price to stay at the Tropicana.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a new mall around the corner from this inn called the Gardenwalk. They have shops plus a variety of restaurants (Cheesecake Factory, California Pizza Kitchen, PF Changs, etc.). It is a very nice break if you get tired of Disney food or paying $$$$ in Downtown Disney.

Back to menu Return to top