$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2014 Check-out: Aug 22, 2014

Tropicana Inn and Suites

3 stars
1540 S. Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
221 reviews
6 days at DLand... best part was hotel location!

Loved the fact that it took us just 10 minutes to walk home when we were done in the park! See full review

  • pass holder
  • Jul 14, 2014
Family frendly

So close to the front gates of Disneyland. Bring the stroller for the little ones and walk in and... See full review

  • Super Nonnie
  • Jun 8, 2014
Friendly, vibrant family hotel in great Anaheim location
Located across the street from both Disneyland Resort and the Downtown Disney District, Tropicana Inn & Suites is a designated Disneyland Resort Good Neighbor Hotel. Tropicana Inn & Suites is a lively, attractive, family-friendly hotel. The hotel features a friendly, accommodating staff as well as a variety of comfortable, affordable rooms and suites. Tropicana Inn & Suites is conveniently adjacent to the Pedestrian Walkway, where families can park their cars and walk to both theme parks.
Highlights
  • Jacuzzi
  • Olympic-style pool
  • Kitchen Suites
  • Adjacent to the Pedestrian Walkway
Rooms
The Tropicana Inn & Suites features freshly remodeled rooms equipped with refrigerator, microwave oven, coffee/tea maker and hair dryer. For guests traveling with a larger group, the hotel's deluxe Kitchen Suites make vacations more comfortable and convenient by offering full kitchens with stovetop, oven, refrigerator, microwave, seating area, utensils and dish pack.

 

Rollaway beds are available (fees apply) and cribs are available free of charge. Wireless Internet is available for a fee.


Features
For guests looking for a refreshing dip after a long day at Disneyland, Tropicana Inn & Suites features an Olympic-style pool and a large Jacuzzi in the center of the hotel.

 

The Tropicana Inn & Suites is close to a number of vibrant nighttime entertainment options, including The Grove of Anaheim, House of Blues, and the Anaheim Improv comedy club. The hotel is also located within minutes of the Honda Center, home of the Mighty Ducks, the Anaheim Convention Center and Angels Stadium, home of the Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim.

 

Transportation
  • Orange County/John Wayne Airport: 13 mi/21 km
  • Los Angeles International Airport: 36 mi/58 km
Attractions
  • Disneyland Park, Disney’s California Adventure Park and Downtown Disney: 0.2 mi/0.3 km
  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.7 mi/1 km
  • Edison Field: 1 mi/2 km
  • La Palma Park: 2 mi/3 km
  • Anaheim GardenWalk: 4 mi/9 km
Business
  • Wireless Internet access (fees apply)
  • Walking distance to Anaheim Convention Center
Policies and fees
On-site parking is available for $9 plus taxes per vehicle, per night, and is payable directly to the Tropicana Inn & Suites upon check-out.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Tropicana Inn and Suites Rooms

Standard King
Our newly remodeled guest rooms come equipped with one king, refrigerator, microwave, coffee or tea makers, hairdryers and irons.
Standard Two Queens
Our newly remodeled guest rooms come equipped with two queen beds, refrigerator, microwave, coffee or tea makers, hairdryers and irons.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Room service
Services
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Tropicana Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.8101 -117.914
Area served
At the Pedestrian Entrance into the Disneyland Resort in Anaheim, California
Nearby airports
LAX - Los Angeles International and John Wayne/Orange County Airports
Area description
Charming property located in one of the most popular tourist destination resorts in the world. Property is just across the street from the happiest place on earth, Disneyland Park, and within minutes of tourist attractions in Southern California. Nearby areas: Beverly Hills, CA - 40 miles; Hollywood, CA - 40 miles; Los Angeles, CA - 35 miles; Tijuana, MX - 135 miles.

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • The Grove: 1.7 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.9 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 8.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (221)

Ratings and reviews for Tropicana Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
221 out of 221
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Davison
San Diego, CA
Feb 23, 2012

Great Family Hotel!

The Location is perfect! Happy to stay here anytime!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Satisfied Guest86
Medford, OR, USA
Oct 6, 2011

Clean, quite, and comfortable hotel situatied directly across the street from Disneyland Parks.

Upon checking out, the friendly staff allowed us to store our luggage free of charge while we enjoyed more of the sights. All and all, a great hotel experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chandler, AZ
Jul 23, 2011

Great place to stay for Disneyland

This hotel is in a perfect location for Disneyland and California Adventure right across the streets from the main gates. There is also plenty of dinning within walking distance. So once you arrive you can part your car and not worry about needing to drive anywhere, the rest of the time. The hotels continental breakfast wasn't much about all that was supplied was Donuts and coffee. You had to pay extra for cereal, bagels, milk and orange juice. But for us that was fine because the room had a fridge and microwave, and McDonalds was right next door. For someone visiting Disneyland I would definitely recommend this hotel. Also at night you had a view of the fireworks show from the second and third story. Granted not the best view but you could see the majority of the show.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ashton family
clovis, ca
Feb 23, 2012

perfect location and clean rooms

Stayed three nights. Right across the street from Disneyland. Nice clean rooms with fridge and microwave. The tv actually works (stayed in rooms latly where only two channels come out clear), overall a really good experience. If there was anything it might be where if you're paying for the room the parking should be included in the price where they charge you a nightly fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portola Valley, CA
Jul 17, 2009

Good hotel, great location

I go to Disneyland by myself sometimes, and this is the second time I've stayed at the Tropicana. It's a modest hotel, motel-style, like a high-end motel. The rooms are clean and nice and have all the amenities. The location is great--it's just right across the street from Disneyland, which I think is great, since it makes it easy to get to the park and go back to your hotel room. I arrived early, around noon, and they let me check in four hours before official check-in time, which I was happy about. The shower was a little slow, which it wasn't on my previous visit, but that was OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Your average Disneyland loving family
Bountiful UT
May 7, 2011

I WILL be back. Great Hotel!

Our stay here was great! The room was clean,nice new tv, across the street from Disneyland- there's only one hotel closer. My boys enjoyed the pool but wished it was bigger and warmer. Nothing luxiourious but a good clean room close to D-land. The front desk staff weren't overly friendly but not rude either. The free breakfast consists of store bought pastries, oranges and apples. We got the fruit for later in the day and went to restaraunts close by for breakfast. I would recommend this hotel and I will definently go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

I would rent a car rather than take the shuttles from the airport. Our car rental was cheaper than the airport shuttles and with the car we were able to go to the local grocery stores for snacks to take with us to D-land, Choys Chinese restaraunt on Ball and the beach. It was nice to have a car rather than be stuck in one place.

Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nittnen
Merced, CA
Jul 27, 2012

Best bang for your buck.

Location can't get any better. Surrounded by restaurants for breakfast. 2 minute walk to Disneyland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dennys, Ihop, Captain Kidds Buffet, McDonalds

Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco, CA
May 3, 2007

Awesome Location for the Price

Hotel was across the street from Disneyland. What more do you want? IHOP on the one side of the Hotel. Mcdonalds on the other. We took our 5yr old son for his first Disney visit & was very relaxed throughout the trip. Disney / California in the morning. Lunch at neighboring restaurant / fast food then take & eat at hotel room. Son took a nap for the afternoon. For us to go back late afternoon and enjoy the parks at night. Took a shuttle from the airport so we did not need a car. If we did, there was a car rental business next to the hotel as well! Room smelled great, carpet was not sticky & felt very clean, sheets were crisp! We did have problems w/ out TV and shower head but was immediately fixed by very friendly maintenance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

IHOP on the one side of the Hotel & Mcdonalds on the other Car rental business next to the hotel! Disney across the street...

Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pinu
San Jose, CA, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Great Location

Its a perfect hotel to stay if you are visiting Disneyland. We had a toddler and we come back to the room for a quick nap. Just outside the Disneyland entryway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mesa, Az.
Oct 19, 2009

Great location, well maintained.

Overall this hotel is a good experience. It's location next to Disneyland is ideal because you just walk across the street and into the parks. The staff could be friendlier and the pillows more substantial but overall a great deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top