$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 4, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

Tropicana Inn and Suites

3 stars
View map of 1540 S. Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Tropicana Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
211 out of 211
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
uhnet
Business
Coalinga
Feb 7, 2012

weekend getaway

This was a last minute decision, to come to disneyland and was very excited to be this close. It is like 5 minutes to the main entrance and there are food places and shopping all around. Our room was nice and big and had a balconey. Wonderful stay and will diffinetly stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

bring in your own food as they have refrigerators

Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AndreaM
Business
Avalon, CA 90704, USA
Feb 21, 2012

Birthday Trip

I booked this hotel for y birthday trip to Disneyland with my boyfriend. We arrived early and since our room was not ready they let us store our bag and we went to enjoy the park till it was:) The staff was all very nice and the hotel was very clean an organized. The plus was having the little shop right there to buy snacks and drinks. I will be staying here again:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Captain Kidd's Buffet next door is good and cheap. They have a good selection of food and desserts. This is a great stop if you have kids!

Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meatman
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Feb 16, 2012

Family Disney trip

The rooms were lovely and quiet. The beds very comfortable with lots of pillows. A quick walk gets you in the Disneyland resorts, which is the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A number of restaurants are quite close.

Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ashton family
Business
clovis, ca
Feb 23, 2012

perfect location and clean rooms

Stayed three nights. Right across the street from Disneyland. Nice clean rooms with fridge and microwave. The tv actually works (stayed in rooms latly where only two channels come out clear), overall a really good experience. If there was anything it might be where if you're paying for the room the parking should be included in the price where they charge you a nightly fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Davison
Business
San Diego, CA
Feb 23, 2012

Great Family Hotel!

The Location is perfect! Happy to stay here anytime!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Davison
Business
San Diego, CA
Feb 23, 2012

Great Location!!

We have stayed here several times and you really cannot beat the location! It is actually closer than the Disneyland Hotel and very comfortable for our family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Davison
Business
San Diego, CA
Feb 29, 2012

Great location

This hotel has a great location and we would happily stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Edword
Business
Sacramento, CA, USA
Feb 27, 2012

Great

Good enough to be at Disneyland. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erielle
Business
Yelm, WA, USA
Mar 30, 2012

Super!

This hotel was way better than the one we stayed at last year. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nittnen
Business
Merced, CA
Jul 27, 2012

Best bang for your buck.

Location can't get any better. Surrounded by restaurants for breakfast. 2 minute walk to Disneyland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dennys, Ihop, Captain Kidds Buffet, McDonalds

Back to menu Return to top