$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 11, 2014 Check-out: May 12, 2014

Tropicana Inn and Suites

3 stars
1540 S. Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
149 reviews
Nice location

Nice location across Disneyland. You could your kids go ahead of Disneyland and follow later in the... See full review

  • Manny super dad
  • Dec 25, 2013
Great place to stay

Was an amazing spot, so close to Disneyland. Everyone was great, only thing I would change at all... See full review

  • disney fan324
  • May 21, 2013
Friendly, vibrant family hotel in great Anaheim location
Located across the street from both Disneyland Resort and the Downtown Disney District, Tropicana Inn & Suites is a designated Disneyland Resort Good Neighbor Hotel. Tropicana Inn & Suites is a lively, attractive, family-friendly hotel. The hotel features a friendly, accommodating staff as well as a variety of comfortable, affordable rooms and suites. Tropicana Inn & Suites is conveniently adjacent to the Pedestrian Walkway, where families can park their cars and walk to both theme parks.
Highlights
  • Jacuzzi
  • Olympic-style pool
  • Kitchen Suites
  • Adjacent to the Pedestrian Walkway
Rooms
The Tropicana Inn & Suites features freshly remodeled rooms equipped with refrigerator, microwave oven, coffee/tea maker and hair dryer. For guests traveling with a larger group, the hotel's deluxe Kitchen Suites make vacations more comfortable and convenient by offering full kitchens with stovetop, oven, refrigerator, microwave, seating area, utensils and dish pack.

 

Rollaway beds are available (fees apply) and cribs are available free of charge. Wireless Internet is available for a fee.


Features
For guests looking for a refreshing dip after a long day at Disneyland, Tropicana Inn & Suites features an Olympic-style pool and a large Jacuzzi in the center of the hotel.

 

The Tropicana Inn & Suites is close to a number of vibrant nighttime entertainment options, including The Grove of Anaheim, House of Blues, and the Anaheim Improv comedy club. The hotel is also located within minutes of the Honda Center, home of the Mighty Ducks, the Anaheim Convention Center and Angels Stadium, home of the Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim.

 

Transportation
  • Orange County/John Wayne Airport: 13 mi/21 km
  • Los Angeles International Airport: 36 mi/58 km
Attractions
  • Disneyland Park, Disney’s California Adventure Park and Downtown Disney: 0.2 mi/0.3 km
  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.7 mi/1 km
  • Edison Field: 1 mi/2 km
  • La Palma Park: 2 mi/3 km
  • Anaheim GardenWalk: 4 mi/9 km
Business
  • Wireless Internet access (fees apply)
  • Walking distance to Anaheim Convention Center
Policies and fees
On-site parking is available for $9 plus taxes per vehicle, per night, and is payable directly to the Tropicana Inn & Suites upon check-out.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Tropicana Inn and Suites Rooms

Standard King
Our newly remodeled guest rooms come equipped with one king, refrigerator, microwave, coffee or tea makers, hairdryers and irons.
Standard Two Queens
Our newly remodeled guest rooms come equipped with two queen beds, refrigerator, microwave, coffee or tea makers, hairdryers and irons.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Room service
Services
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Tropicana Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.8101 -117.914
Area served
At the Pedestrian Entrance into the Disneyland Resort in Anaheim, California
Nearby airports
LAX - Los Angeles International and John Wayne/Orange County Airports
Area description
Charming property located in one of the most popular tourist destination resorts in the world. Property is just across the street from the happiest place on earth, Disneyland Park, and within minutes of tourist attractions in Southern California. Nearby areas: Beverly Hills, CA - 40 miles; Hollywood, CA - 40 miles; Los Angeles, CA - 35 miles; Tijuana, MX - 135 miles.

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • The Grove: 1.7 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.9 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 8.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (149)

Ratings and reviews for Tropicana Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.7 / 5
149 out of 149
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
The Chief
Santa Barbara, CA
Jun 3, 2009

Great!

Great location, very friendly staff, and absolutely no problems throughout the stay. Would absolutely recommend the hotel-- great value! The walk to Disneyland is an absolute breeze

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
San Diego
Sep 8, 2009

Always Great

My daugher and I always stay at the Tropicana. They are great at accomidating late check-ins and the staff is very friendly and helpful. We love being able to walk across the street to the Parks and come back to the room anytime. The rooms have always been clean and we are never bothered by noise. I always recommend them to family and friends coming to Disneyland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
BLMommy
San Diego, CA
May 17, 2013

Best Disneyland hotel for the location and value!

We were really happy with our choice to stay at the Tropicana for our 3 day visit to Disneyland and California Adventures. This hotel is closer to the entrances of the two parks than Disney's own parking lot! The room was clean and looked updated. Although there wasn't alot of spare space in the room, especially with two parents and two kids, it was plenty of room for sleeping, bathing and dressing, which were the only things we needed it for because we spent our days in the parks. The pool looked nice, but we didn't have time for it. The continental breakfast was very sparse, but hey, it's free and if you want more, there are plenty of other options near-by. The parking lot spaces are well sized and easy to maneuver into. We would absolutely stay at the Tropicana again when visiting Disneyland and California Adventure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
EricG The Cabinet Guy
Lake Oswego, OR
Oct 22, 2013

An overall good stay (But with a warning)

The room was clean and you can't get a better location other than being in the park. This is not a hotel that is going to have a free breakfast or a work out room but for a resort area hotel it did the job. It was a comfortable hotel. With small children it might be a problem as housecleaning starts late and there were times we took the kids back for a nap in the afternoon and our room wasn't able to be cleaned. Also DO NOT USE A DEBIT CARD TO Pay as they will take 10-14 days to credit back your account the damage deposit they will charge you. For some reason all other hotels have this figured out except here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
AdventureMom
Vacaville, CA
Nov 3, 2009

Great Disney Location

This hotel couldn't be any closer to the Disneyland main entrance! Ideal if you don't want to deal with parking at Disneyland or taking shuttles, and at a very reasonable rate. The rooms are typical, nothing special, but neat, clean, and comfortable after long days in Disney. We spent 4 nights here, 3 nights in Disney, and never drove anywhere from the night we arrived until the morning we left. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
Davison
San Diego, CA
Feb 29, 2012

Great location

This hotel has a great location and we would happily stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
San Diego, CA
Aug 12, 2009

Close to Disneyland.

Quiet. Close to Disneyland. Pool was nice with stocked towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
Mcjurys
Shepherdstown, wv
Jul 13, 2013

Can't get closer to Disneyland

Overall we felt we got a great value. It is right across the street from Disneyland and has an adequate pool. Parking is a fee but considering the location, convenience, and room price, we had a good experience and would return. Breakfast is only doughnuts, coffee/juice, and Danish. However the cove mart, renting space in the hotel area has some food items and the people working there are very nice and helpful. There is no bathtub, just a walk in shower, at least in our room. So if you have little ones that need a bathtub, you may want to check if rooms have what you need. Did not experience anything negative on our trip. When you book a budget hotel that is used just about every night of the year by families with children you have to set your expectations accordingly. We did and we had a great time and nice stay and would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the cove mart to get milk, cereals, and water.

Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
Mrs. Turtle
San Clemente
Aug 10, 2009

"Unbeatable location for the price"

We picked this hotel because of the location (and the price). It was right accross the street from Disneyland and there are a lot of places to eat along Harbor Blvd too. The hotel staff were very friendly and they let you park your car in the morning (even before check-in...for FREE).Check in is not until 4:00, but since we were able to park there it didn't really matter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mcdonald's, IHOP, Denny's are right next door and there's a Tony Romas up the street. They even have a Cafe and mini-mart right at the hotel. We also discovered you can also order "Room Service" from Millie's (which is also next door).

Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
Edword
Sacramento, CA, USA
Feb 27, 2012

Great

Good enough to be at Disneyland. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top