$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Tropicana Inn and Suites

3 stars
View map of 1540 S. Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Tropicana Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
211 out of 211
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kent WA
Dec 23, 2010

Tropicana

was very nice have stayed there before and would do so again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

make sure you print up the bar codes on your trip

Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Yucaipa, CA
Aug 24, 2009

Hotel Stay

Great location, very clean rooms and we absolutely love the pool area. Very relaxing hotel and so close to attractions. And they accomodated us when we wanted to have a late check-out which was so perfect for our final day. We are planning on doing this once a month if we can.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Chief
Business
Santa Barbara, CA
Jun 3, 2009

Great!

Great location, very friendly staff, and absolutely no problems throughout the stay. Would absolutely recommend the hotel-- great value! The walk to Disneyland is an absolute breeze

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brandon M.
Business
N/A
May 7, 2015

Quick Trip

We usually stay a little further way from the resort when we go down, but since we were only doing a three day trip and taking our 3 year old we figured staying closer might be beneficial. The room was nice and clean, quiet as well until the early risers got up and started storming down the hall. There are only two drawbacks I see with this hotel: The parking (you can sit around for a long time waiting for a spot to open up if you don't plan to use the Vallet) and the fact that there is no elevator on the North half of the building, if you have too much gear or a stroller with kids sleeping in it and your room is on the North side you have to take the elevator and walk all the way around the hotel to your room. Great exercise, but bad design.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GUSTAVO D.
Business
Hermosillo
May 24, 2015

First family trip

The hotel's location is perfect, but parking charge almost 12 dlls per day . serving staff is friendly in the day , but at night is an employee at reception which is very heavy . the internet works fine, the bathrooms are old but clean. Should include breakfast. and should assign parking , because you stay far from your room if you're lucky and have the exact spaces for the rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alaura C.
Business
San Jose
Jan 20, 2014

Right across the entrance!walking distance.

It was perfect for us .We have 2 kids and it worked out really good .The kids fell asleep in their stroller and we walked right to our room without having to undo the strollers.:-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Request first floor if you have small children.

Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Steve Xap
Business
WY
Feb 26, 2014

Average stay

Location does not get any better, right across the street from Disneyland. Staff was friendly and courteous. Would have been nice to have fresh coffee and pastries or something in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tenmile Tam
Business
Lakeside, OR
Mar 30, 2014

Great for a family visiting Disneyland

Its not fancy, but clean and has everything you need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Children's meals free at IHOP with purchase of adult meals.

Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
BC Canada
Apr 30, 2010

good location, good hotel

Spent 7 nights at this hotel. Rooms were cleaned spotless everyday. Continental breakfast was fair. Lots of kids at the pool for early evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Millies restraunt. Large portions (could have fed all 4 of us with 3 portions). Freindly staff, decent quality and standard fare.

Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Scotts Valley, CA, USA
Nov 6, 2011

Quick Trip to the Happiest Place on Earth

Easy check-in, room was normal, nothing fancy, but gets the job done. The fridge came in handy for keeping water cool, etc. The bathroom was large, although the vanity area was TINY, no biggie though. We normally stay two doors further down the road, but this place was cheaper and closer so we chose to stay here and our feet were very thankful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top