Tropicana Inn and Suites

3 stars
1540 S. Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
174 reviews
6 days at DLand... best part was hotel location!

Loved the fact that it took us just 10 minutes to walk home when we were done in the park! See full review

  • pass holder
  • Jul 14, 2014
Family frendly

So close to the front gates of Disneyland. Bring the stroller for the little ones and walk in and... See full review

  • Super Nonnie
  • Jun 8, 2014
Friendly, vibrant family hotel in great Anaheim location
Located across the street from both Disneyland Resort and the Downtown Disney District, Tropicana Inn & Suites is a designated Disneyland Resort Good Neighbor Hotel. Tropicana Inn & Suites is a lively, attractive, family-friendly hotel. The hotel features a friendly, accommodating staff as well as a variety of comfortable, affordable rooms and suites. Tropicana Inn & Suites is conveniently adjacent to the Pedestrian Walkway, where families can park their cars and walk to both theme parks.
Highlights
  • Jacuzzi
  • Olympic-style pool
  • Kitchen Suites
  • Adjacent to the Pedestrian Walkway
Rooms
The Tropicana Inn & Suites features freshly remodeled rooms equipped with refrigerator, microwave oven, coffee/tea maker and hair dryer. For guests traveling with a larger group, the hotel's deluxe Kitchen Suites make vacations more comfortable and convenient by offering full kitchens with stovetop, oven, refrigerator, microwave, seating area, utensils and dish pack.

 

Rollaway beds are available (fees apply) and cribs are available free of charge. Wireless Internet is available for a fee.


Features
For guests looking for a refreshing dip after a long day at Disneyland, Tropicana Inn & Suites features an Olympic-style pool and a large Jacuzzi in the center of the hotel.

 

The Tropicana Inn & Suites is close to a number of vibrant nighttime entertainment options, including The Grove of Anaheim, House of Blues, and the Anaheim Improv comedy club. The hotel is also located within minutes of the Honda Center, home of the Mighty Ducks, the Anaheim Convention Center and Angels Stadium, home of the Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim.

 

Transportation
  • Orange County/John Wayne Airport: 13 mi/21 km
  • Los Angeles International Airport: 36 mi/58 km
Attractions
  • Disneyland Park, Disney’s California Adventure Park and Downtown Disney: 0.2 mi/0.3 km
  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.7 mi/1 km
  • Edison Field: 1 mi/2 km
  • La Palma Park: 2 mi/3 km
  • Anaheim GardenWalk: 4 mi/9 km
Business
  • Wireless Internet access (fees apply)
  • Walking distance to Anaheim Convention Center
Policies and fees
On-site parking is available for $9 plus taxes per vehicle, per night, and is payable directly to the Tropicana Inn & Suites upon check-out.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Tropicana Inn and Suites Rooms

Standard King
Our newly remodeled guest rooms come equipped with one king, refrigerator, microwave, coffee or tea makers, hairdryers and irons.
Standard Two Queens
Our newly remodeled guest rooms come equipped with two queen beds, refrigerator, microwave, coffee or tea makers, hairdryers and irons.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Room service
Services
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

33.8101 -117.914
Area served
At the Pedestrian Entrance into the Disneyland Resort in Anaheim, California
Nearby airports
LAX - Los Angeles International and John Wayne/Orange County Airports
Area description
Charming property located in one of the most popular tourist destination resorts in the world. Property is just across the street from the happiest place on earth, Disneyland Park, and within minutes of tourist attractions in Southern California. Nearby areas: Beverly Hills, CA - 40 miles; Hollywood, CA - 40 miles; Los Angeles, CA - 35 miles; Tijuana, MX - 135 miles.

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • The Grove: 1.7 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.9 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 8.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (174)

Ratings and reviews for Tropicana Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
174 out of 174
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Feb 7, 2008

Great Location--Great Hotel

We have been to Disneyland quite a few times, but this is the first time we have stayed at the Tropicana Inn. Overall, our experience their was great. The rooms were a little small, but comfortable and clean. The staff was great and we were able to check in at 12:00--which was a big plus. The location of this hotel is great. It is directly across the street to the entrance of Disneyland and there are quite a few dining options within walking distance. The only down side was that the pool was closed, but they did allow us to use the pool at the Camelot Inn which was two hotels down (fairly close). We got a great deal on these rooms and we would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

McDonalds is just a few doors down. They are much cheaper than eating at the park

Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 23, 2007

A Good Disneyland Hotel For The Famiy

The tropicana inn and suites is a good and clean hotel. The rooms are good size . We had two double beds for three people, and had plenty of room , Our room was in the back of the hotel and no noise from the busy street.Once in a while we would hear the people above us. Our family has stayed there twice now and most likely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

very close to disneyland and to a bus line. easy on and off access from freeway.

Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Nov 4, 2010

Location excellent for Disneyland.

Location excellent for Disneyland. The Continental breakfast was very basic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jacinta
Not Provided
Aug 12, 2009

great place to sleep if going

great place to sleep if going to disneyland the next day, room was perfect not new but a clean place to sleep, disneyland is accross the road main entrance fantastic location i will stay again plenty of foods restaurants to eat at at all hours of the night / morning, fire works seen from outside hotel very very happy, staff were ok no one seems to smile much at reception, the breakfast dont bother too crowded and for what a muffin go spend $6 down the road and have a full plate, but other then that the location for a family or a couple goign to disneyland perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
margaret
Not Provided
Dec 1, 2009

even though it was a pleasant

even though it was a pleasant stay i thought $156aus was expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Noela
Not Provided
Dec 3, 2009

Cam at the front desk was very

Cam at the front desk was very helpful and very friendly. Great location, mintues to Disneyland. Breakfast was good. Would stay there again. Kids enjoyed the pool / spa area. Highly recommend it, not 5 star, but not 5 star price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DLand
Sacramento, CA, USA
Nov 24, 2011

Location is everything

My ratings are based on the class of the hotel (moderately priced motel). We stay here frequently on our trips to Disneyland. A no nonsense motel with comfortable beds a short walk from the park. If you are not looking for the resort experience and just want a comfortable clean place to crash after a long day at the parks, I couldn't recommend a better place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marlet
Lynnwood, WA, USA
Apr 16, 2012

Disneyland

This hotel was great! It's not fancy but very clean, comfortable and convenient. It's so easy to leave Disneyland and go back to your room to take a nap and have a snack. You have to pay for a daily parking fee when you check out but well worth it. The parking attendants were very helpful and friendly. We will be back for our next Disney trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown Disney.

Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
starsweeper52403
Victoria, Tx
Apr 29, 2012

Disney dream vacation come true!

This hotel was incredible! Having just finished watching the new Travel Channel show about hotels, I came prepared to be disturbed by all the filth I thought I would find at a hotel that would obviously be used frequently. (No offense Tropicana.) To my amazement, the room (and grounds) were SO CLEAN!!! The sheets were crisp and smelled clean. The bathroom (including the grout) were spotless. No hair or anything could be found! (Excellent job cleaning staff and management!) The staff was friendly and helpful. And the location can not be beaten (except by the hotel next door). :) It was an easy walk to the entrance of Disneyland and California Adventure and Downtown Disney. We have two boys ages 4 and 6 and they made the walk easily, even at the end of the day. The pedestrian crosswalk to Disney is literally just two driveways over. (One is the hotel driveway so that doesn't really count.) It took us about 5 mins walking to get thru the bag check and to the gate. The hotel does charge to park. It is clearly stated on their website that they do charge. But the price is small compared to parking in the Disney lots every day. Not to mention that most hotels in the area charge to park so one way or the other you are probably going to pay. The breakfast is your typically continental breakfast with juice, coffee, pastries and some fruit. There are additional items to purchase like sodas (get them here, they are cheaper than at the park). Remember, you can take snacks, food and drinks into the parks. You cannot take coolers so make sure you pack your bags with your goodies so you don't have to buy in the park. There are some very good resturaunts in the area 1-2 miles away. (Ie. Cheesecake factory, PF Changs, Tony Roma's (on Harbor) and Red Robin. These places being so close to Disney, they have excellent service. The Denny's on Harbor is also very good, clean and has good service. If you want to drive for an excellent cinnamon roll and wonderful service, there is a Polly's Pies on Adams Ave. in Huntington Beach (about 10 mins away) that is amazing. For a good shopping experience, the Irvine Spectrum Mall is great. Wonderful variety of shops and also a Target if you want to get snacks. Inside California Adventure, you will want to try Shmoozies for their incredible coffee. The Malibu and Iced Mocha were our favorites. Overall, we would (and will) do this whole trip again someday and highly recommend it to others too. Have a great vacation!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Garden Walk on Katella for shopping and delicious dining.

Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
thehoods
Escalon,ca
Jul 7, 2012

One minute from the front of Disney Land

In november we will be staying at Disneyland Hotel, due to a special pricing for a job function. If this was just a family trip, The tropicana will be our stop from now on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top