$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 4, 2015 Check-out: Mar 5, 2015

Tropicana Inn and Suites

3 stars
View map of 1540 S. Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
189 reviews
Awesome Disneyland location

Located right across the street from Disneyland we would recommend this hotel to anyone vacationing... See full review

  • Jack L.
  • Feb 23, 2015
Awesome location!!

We stayed right across the street from Disneyland and Disney's California. The rooms were clean and... See full review

  • Jack L.
  • Feb 15, 2015
Friendly, vibrant family hotel in great Anaheim location
Located across the street from both Disneyland Resort and the Downtown Disney District, Tropicana Inn & Suites is a designated Disneyland Resort Good Neighbor Hotel. Tropicana Inn & Suites is a lively, attractive, family-friendly hotel. The hotel features a friendly, accommodating staff as well as a variety of comfortable, affordable rooms and suites. Tropicana Inn & Suites is conveniently adjacent to the Pedestrian Walkway, where families can park their cars and walk to both theme parks.
Highlights
  • Jacuzzi
  • Olympic-style pool
  • Kitchen Suites
  • Adjacent to the Pedestrian Walkway
Rooms
The Tropicana Inn & Suites features freshly remodeled rooms equipped with refrigerator, microwave oven, coffee/tea maker and hair dryer. For guests traveling with a larger group, the hotel's deluxe Kitchen Suites make vacations more comfortable and convenient by offering full kitchens with stovetop, oven, refrigerator, microwave, seating area, utensils and dish pack.

 

Rollaway beds are available (fees apply) and cribs are available free of charge. Wireless Internet is available for a fee.


Features
For guests looking for a refreshing dip after a long day at Disneyland, Tropicana Inn & Suites features an Olympic-style pool and a large Jacuzzi in the center of the hotel.

 

The Tropicana Inn & Suites is close to a number of vibrant nighttime entertainment options, including The Grove of Anaheim, House of Blues, and the Anaheim Improv comedy club. The hotel is also located within minutes of the Honda Center, home of the Mighty Ducks, the Anaheim Convention Center and Angels Stadium, home of the Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim.

 

Transportation
  • Orange County/John Wayne Airport: 13 mi/21 km
  • Los Angeles International Airport: 36 mi/58 km
Attractions
  • Disneyland Park, Disney’s California Adventure Park and Downtown Disney: 0.2 mi/0.3 km
  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.7 mi/1 km
  • Edison Field: 1 mi/2 km
  • La Palma Park: 2 mi/3 km
  • Anaheim GardenWalk: 4 mi/9 km
Business
  • Wireless Internet access (fees apply)
  • Walking distance to Anaheim Convention Center
Policies and fees
On-site parking is available for $9 plus taxes per vehicle, per night, and is payable directly to the Tropicana Inn & Suites upon check-out.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Tropicana Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Tropicana Inn and Suites Rooms

Standard King
Our newly remodeled guest rooms come equipped with one king, refrigerator, microwave, coffee or tea makers, hairdryers and irons.
Standard Two Queens
Our newly remodeled guest rooms come equipped with two queen beds, refrigerator, microwave, coffee or tea makers, hairdryers and irons.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Room service
Services
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • The Grove: 1.7 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.9 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 8.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (189)

Ratings and reviews for Tropicana Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 189
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.3

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kodyclair
Business
Logan, Utah
Sep 22, 2014

Perfect Vacation

We had a great experience at the Tropicana. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Can't beat the location. We are Disneyland regulars and we will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mimi pat
Business
San Francisco
Jul 17, 2014

Average...

I was expecting a breakfast. Especially at $200.00 per night. A year ago, yes. Greedy. I would not recommend it. Rooms are average. Staff are all helpfull. Nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to park. Mini store right there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1st time Disney family
Business
Anaheim California
Apr 20, 2014

We'll go back

We had one day at Disney while on trip to visit a friend. Only two unhappy folks seen all day. One at Disney so stood out and first person we saw at desk at this hotel. Overall stay wonderful! Good parking policies and rates. Comfortable beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Disney break at hotel a must! We opened and closed the park with 2 hrs back at hotel relaxing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Steve Xap
Business
WY
Feb 26, 2014

Average stay

Location does not get any better, right across the street from Disneyland. Staff was friendly and courteous. Would have been nice to have fresh coffee and pastries or something in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ilovedisney
Business
California
Mar 25, 2013

Location is all they have going for them

We arrived early and were told to come back 1 1/2 hours later. We came back 2 hours later and the person at the desk then said "well, you know the official check in is not until 4:00" It was 3:50. Rude. They charge $10.52 per day for parking for their customers but the posted charge for the general public to park in their lot (which is why we had to park on the other side of the hotel from our room!) is only $9!! We don't pay enough to stay there? We have to pay extra for our car? The cleaning person broke the handle on a Disney mug on the counter by the sink. Did not leave a note apologizing. The room itself was nothing special. Pool/hot tub is fine. it's special feature is that it is directly across from the entrance to Disney. convenient, but not the only hotel over there. I'll try another one next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Audio alchemist
Business
Arizona
Jan 28, 2013

NAMM show

Stayed here last year as well, decent rooms, quiet, helpful and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top