$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Tropicana Inn and Suites

3 stars
1540 S. Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
167 reviews
Good choice

Really good choice if you're going to Disneyland. Very clean and comfortable See full review

  • Lourdes 2
  • Aug 22, 2014
tropicana/disneyland

Always stay here when I go to disneyland! Clean rooms, great staff See full review

  • N's Nina
  • Aug 22, 2014
Friendly, vibrant family hotel in great Anaheim location
Located across the street from both Disneyland Resort and the Downtown Disney District, Tropicana Inn & Suites is a designated Disneyland Resort Good Neighbor Hotel. Tropicana Inn & Suites is a lively, attractive, family-friendly hotel. The hotel features a friendly, accommodating staff as well as a variety of comfortable, affordable rooms and suites. Tropicana Inn & Suites is conveniently adjacent to the Pedestrian Walkway, where families can park their cars and walk to both theme parks.
Highlights
  • Jacuzzi
  • Olympic-style pool
  • Kitchen Suites
  • Adjacent to the Pedestrian Walkway
Rooms
The Tropicana Inn & Suites features freshly remodeled rooms equipped with refrigerator, microwave oven, coffee/tea maker and hair dryer. For guests traveling with a larger group, the hotel's deluxe Kitchen Suites make vacations more comfortable and convenient by offering full kitchens with stovetop, oven, refrigerator, microwave, seating area, utensils and dish pack.

 

Rollaway beds are available (fees apply) and cribs are available free of charge. Wireless Internet is available for a fee.


Features
For guests looking for a refreshing dip after a long day at Disneyland, Tropicana Inn & Suites features an Olympic-style pool and a large Jacuzzi in the center of the hotel.

 

The Tropicana Inn & Suites is close to a number of vibrant nighttime entertainment options, including The Grove of Anaheim, House of Blues, and the Anaheim Improv comedy club. The hotel is also located within minutes of the Honda Center, home of the Mighty Ducks, the Anaheim Convention Center and Angels Stadium, home of the Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim.

 

Transportation
  • Orange County/John Wayne Airport: 13 mi/21 km
  • Los Angeles International Airport: 36 mi/58 km
Attractions
  • Disneyland Park, Disney’s California Adventure Park and Downtown Disney: 0.2 mi/0.3 km
  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.7 mi/1 km
  • Edison Field: 1 mi/2 km
  • La Palma Park: 2 mi/3 km
  • Anaheim GardenWalk: 4 mi/9 km
Business
  • Wireless Internet access (fees apply)
  • Walking distance to Anaheim Convention Center
Policies and fees
On-site parking is available for $9 plus taxes per vehicle, per night, and is payable directly to the Tropicana Inn & Suites upon check-out.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.8101 -117.914
Area served
At the Pedestrian Entrance into the Disneyland Resort in Anaheim, California
Nearby airports
LAX - Los Angeles International and John Wayne/Orange County Airports
Area description
Charming property located in one of the most popular tourist destination resorts in the world. Property is just across the street from the happiest place on earth, Disneyland Park, and within minutes of tourist attractions in Southern California. Nearby areas: Beverly Hills, CA - 40 miles; Hollywood, CA - 40 miles; Los Angeles, CA - 35 miles; Tijuana, MX - 135 miles.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Tropicana Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Tropicana Inn and Suites Rooms

Standard King
Our newly remodeled guest rooms come equipped with one king, refrigerator, microwave, coffee or tea makers, hairdryers and irons.
Standard Two Queens
Our newly remodeled guest rooms come equipped with two queen beds, refrigerator, microwave, coffee or tea makers, hairdryers and irons.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Room service
Services
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • The Grove: 1.7 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.9 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 8.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (167)

Ratings and reviews for Tropicana Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
129 out of 167
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rob M. Family
Wisconsin
Sep 10, 2014

Great Value

Awesome location that is only a few feet from the crossing to Disneyland Resort. The room itself was in need of a few maintenance items (poorly sealed door, bad odor from drain when water ran, etc), but the room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Biggest downside was the lack of a child-safe lock on the door (just a deadbolt) - being on the third floor made this especially concerning, so we just shoved a chair in front of the door in the evenings in case one of the kids got up early. Wi-fi was a little spotty but free. Parking is not included but was only a few dollars extra per day, so very reasonable. On site laundry and convenience store were both available but with pretty hefty mark ups on both. Still, it was nice to have the options available after a long day at the park!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Disneyland and California Adventure are only a short walk across the street. Only a couple of hotels are closer (mostly those owned by Disney), and even those, some of the rooms at the far end are probably a longer walk than some of the rooms at at Tropicana.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Adventures365
California
Aug 26, 2014

Family vacation

Our stay was comfortable and the ambience is great, close to restaurants and theme parks! One thing i was dissapointed was the bad aroma of the restroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Attractions across the street!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lourdes 2
Mexico
Aug 22, 2014

Good choice

Really good choice if you're going to Disneyland. Very clean and comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
N's Nina
san jose, ca
Aug 22, 2014

tropicana/disneyland

Always stay here when I go to disneyland! Clean rooms, great staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Princess chicken
Redwood city
Aug 7, 2014

Family getaway

We were very happy to get one of the newly renovated rooms near the front of the hotel. It was a beautiful room. Very clean. Had a microwave and fridge. Walking distance to Disneyland . Would definalty stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Disney Vistor
Elk Grove
Aug 7, 2014

Excellent Location, Average Room

You can't get any closer to Disneyland than this hotel, great location. But the room was not very clean. Shower had the previous visitors shampoo and soaps still in it and soda exploded in fridge was never cleaned up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Disneyland

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pass holder
San Jose CA
Jul 14, 2014

6 days at DLand... best part was hotel location!

Loved the fact that it took us just 10 minutes to walk home when we were done in the park!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TN Volunteer for Life
East Tennessee
Jun 26, 2014

Great Location!

This hotel is literally steps from the pedestrian crosswalk to the Disneyland property. We walked with ease back and forth every day of our visit to the parks. Additionally, the front desk personnel were very helpful and professional, even providing me with writing paper when I couldn't find any at local convenience stores. The room was recently refurbished, with what looked to be brand new linens for the beds, as well as bright white, fluffy towels. Our entire trip, our room was spotless. We didn't use the pool, but we saw others using it and it was in a nice setting in the center of the property. The only things that could be improved for me would be added laundry facilities. There were three washers and only two dryers, and on my laundry day it was quite busy and impossible to get a dryer. I wound up ironing and then air drying my clothes. Also, if you need a free breakfast, look elsewhere. We grocery shopped and ate breakfast in our room, where we had a microwave and mini fridge that worked very well. Overall though, this was a very good place to stay for a Disneyland vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Disneyland literally right across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Nonnie
Denver, Colorado
Jun 8, 2014

Family frendly

So close to the front gates of Disneyland. Bring the stroller for the little ones and walk in and out of Disneyland in minutes. The hotel was clean and the maid service was great. The pool is quite nice and convenient to all the guest rooms. The small convenience store was great for wine, beer, and coffee. Refrigerator in room was a real benefit to us. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DodgerFan88
Palmdale, CA, USA
Jun 2, 2014

Fantastic family trip

Check in/check out was quick and easy. Room was clean and beds were great. Hotel allowed us to park in their parking lot even on day of check out, cheaper and more convenient than parking at disney. Staff was friendly. Disneyland's main entrance literally across the street. Dining options very conveniently located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search