$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2014 Check-out: Aug 22, 2014

Tropicana Inn and Suites

3 stars
1540 S. Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
221 reviews
6 days at DLand... best part was hotel location!

Loved the fact that it took us just 10 minutes to walk home when we were done in the park! See full review

  • pass holder
  • Jul 14, 2014
Family frendly

So close to the front gates of Disneyland. Bring the stroller for the little ones and walk in and... See full review

  • Super Nonnie
  • Jun 8, 2014
Friendly, vibrant family hotel in great Anaheim location
Located across the street from both Disneyland Resort and the Downtown Disney District, Tropicana Inn & Suites is a designated Disneyland Resort Good Neighbor Hotel. Tropicana Inn & Suites is a lively, attractive, family-friendly hotel. The hotel features a friendly, accommodating staff as well as a variety of comfortable, affordable rooms and suites. Tropicana Inn & Suites is conveniently adjacent to the Pedestrian Walkway, where families can park their cars and walk to both theme parks.
Highlights
  • Jacuzzi
  • Olympic-style pool
  • Kitchen Suites
  • Adjacent to the Pedestrian Walkway
Rooms
The Tropicana Inn & Suites features freshly remodeled rooms equipped with refrigerator, microwave oven, coffee/tea maker and hair dryer. For guests traveling with a larger group, the hotel's deluxe Kitchen Suites make vacations more comfortable and convenient by offering full kitchens with stovetop, oven, refrigerator, microwave, seating area, utensils and dish pack.

 

Rollaway beds are available (fees apply) and cribs are available free of charge. Wireless Internet is available for a fee.


Features
For guests looking for a refreshing dip after a long day at Disneyland, Tropicana Inn & Suites features an Olympic-style pool and a large Jacuzzi in the center of the hotel.

 

The Tropicana Inn & Suites is close to a number of vibrant nighttime entertainment options, including The Grove of Anaheim, House of Blues, and the Anaheim Improv comedy club. The hotel is also located within minutes of the Honda Center, home of the Mighty Ducks, the Anaheim Convention Center and Angels Stadium, home of the Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim.

 

Transportation
  • Orange County/John Wayne Airport: 13 mi/21 km
  • Los Angeles International Airport: 36 mi/58 km
Attractions
  • Disneyland Park, Disney’s California Adventure Park and Downtown Disney: 0.2 mi/0.3 km
  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.7 mi/1 km
  • Edison Field: 1 mi/2 km
  • La Palma Park: 2 mi/3 km
  • Anaheim GardenWalk: 4 mi/9 km
Business
  • Wireless Internet access (fees apply)
  • Walking distance to Anaheim Convention Center
Policies and fees
On-site parking is available for $9 plus taxes per vehicle, per night, and is payable directly to the Tropicana Inn & Suites upon check-out.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.8101 -117.914
Area served
At the Pedestrian Entrance into the Disneyland Resort in Anaheim, California
Nearby airports
LAX - Los Angeles International and John Wayne/Orange County Airports
Area description
Charming property located in one of the most popular tourist destination resorts in the world. Property is just across the street from the happiest place on earth, Disneyland Park, and within minutes of tourist attractions in Southern California. Nearby areas: Beverly Hills, CA - 40 miles; Hollywood, CA - 40 miles; Los Angeles, CA - 35 miles; Tijuana, MX - 135 miles.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Tropicana Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Tropicana Inn and Suites Rooms

Standard King
Our newly remodeled guest rooms come equipped with one king, refrigerator, microwave, coffee or tea makers, hairdryers and irons.
Standard Two Queens
Our newly remodeled guest rooms come equipped with two queen beds, refrigerator, microwave, coffee or tea makers, hairdryers and irons.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Room service
Services
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • The Grove: 1.7 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.9 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 8.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (221)

Ratings and reviews for Tropicana Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 221
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.9
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Briliant
Lake Stevens, WA
Jul 17, 2014

Week at the Tropicanna

We had a nice room with a balcony facing Disneyland. Bed was comfortable. Room was clean and fine for our needs. Refrigerator worked fine, but was hard to get at just the right temperature to keep soda and water from freezing in the refrigerator compartment. Staff was very helpful and responsive whenever we needed anything(like towels and wash cloths). They also stored our bags while we waited for our shuttle to the airport (no charge) for 4 hours. Pool and hot tub were great. We only used it a couple of times, but it was nice. I would not like it if I drove there instead of flying. Paying to park at a hotel I am staying at is painful for me. And the lot was overloaded with automobiles. Seems like all the Good Neighbor hotels across from Disneyland now charge for parking. But I escaped that by not having a car with me. Nice, short walk to the main entry to Disney Complex.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

McDonald's is 3 minutes away in one direction and Denny's is 3 minutes away in the other direction.

Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DisneyChick
Oregon
Jul 3, 2014

Hubby & I Enjoyed Disney... hotel was... eh

This was our first stay at the Tropicana, we decided to give it a go because we were without kids and it's super close to Disneyland. The room was decent enough. My only "complaint" per se was the shower. It backed up and didn't drain while you used it. It just created this feeling of "yuck" and uncleanliness. At the time I made the reservation, the listing stated there was a free continental breakfast. This was not the case at check-in. It was nice enough, not quite perfect but it did what we needed ... a place to sleep and shower. We probably won't stay here again but if you want close to the parks and convenience at a lower price, this isn't too bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Puyallup mom
Puyallup washington
Jun 1, 2014

Affordable

This place isn't anything spectacular but the price is great, the rooms were clean, it was quiet, and the staff was friendly. Overall good place to stay without breaking the bank to stay really close to disneyland and california adventure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't travel to Disneyland area end of May. Extremely busy.

Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DESTINATION HANA
NOR CALIFORNIA
Feb 1, 2014

Close to Maingate Disney

Pleasantly surprised with room. #368(i think). Booked the deluxe one king size bed. Sheets felt fresh and new. My husband has back issues and he said he slept very well. Very spacious, third floor corner room. Quiet while we were there 9:00 pm-6:00 am. No construction that we saw. Nice remodeled room with microwave, small fridge, coffee maker. Tall dresser holds approx 30" flat panel tv. Shower pressure was low....Only bad thing about the room. The weather was nice so we didn't touch the heater or ac, can't say how those worked. The room was directly upstairs from a small coffee shop/grocery market. Good place to pickup items you may have forgotten, but, pricey. We paid $5 for a pack of three disposable twin blade razors and $6 for a small package of dramamine. Coffee shop kids were friendly and helpful early on the morning. The daily parking rate includes valet. Use it if you want your car close to the front of the hotel, but it's not necessary. There are several elevators and stairways throughout the property. We arrived at 8:30 pm. Friendly and quick clerk at front desk. Valet kids give you ticket before registration then take the stub to the front desk. No breakfast here. If that's a concern for you, the hotels on either side of this property included breakfast from what I heard from other guests while at the coffee shop, and that's why I didn't give 5 star in value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

It's been awhile since we have done Disney. They take your picture the first time you go through the main gate and check it every time you re enter.

Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jack4658
Fallbrook, CA
May 22, 2013

Just what we needed

We were looking for a reasonably priced hotel near Disneyland and found it. We enjoyed the pool. We found the room clean and comfortable. This hotel is right across the street from the plaza between Disneyland and California Adventure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Breezee
Palmdale, California
May 7, 2013

Recommend

Had a nice stay. Staff was friendly and Barbara answered all my questions needed before arriving. Only negative was water in shower turned cold a few times. Location for Disneyland was excellent. We are planning on going down again soon. Will recommend to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kimtoon super grandma
manteca, california
May 1, 2013

mom and dad trip

Great location, the only thing that was not so good was the complimentary breakfast. Very lacking! Other wise everything else good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ReannaRod87
Anaheim, Ca
Jan 7, 2013

Very disappointing

This room's quality was very disappointing for the location and price. They gave us a closet sized room with a tiny shower which the nozzle was stuck facing the door so you had to soak yourself with cold water to turn it on... no water pressure. The mirror had residual toothpaste and water spots. The bed uncomfortable, the fridge falling apart. Honestly, I would have been happier at a motel 6. The staff is great location is good but the quality is just POOR. I will NOT be back and do not recommend this room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent Disney Gooer
Temecula, CA
Nov 29, 2012

Excellent Location

Great location from the park and a clean room! It is older looking but totally worth it! On site laundry mat as well as convenience store and cafe however parking is $9 a day which isnt bad considering most high end places are around $15.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to the parks is less than 4 minutes!

Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Halloween Birthday Girl
Livermore, CA
Oct 31, 2012

Convenient for Disneyland

Location was great, exterior was attractive, but room was disappointing. No bathtub, and shower didn't even have a place to put the soap or shampoo. Bed wasn't very comfortable either. Wouldn't go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top