$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Tropicana Inn and Suites

3 stars
1540 S. Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
177 reviews
Great place for visiting Disneyland!

This hotel is SO CLOSE to the happiest place on earth! Clean room, lots of fresh towels, happy... See full review

  • Captain Swedish
  • Oct 10, 2014
Disney Trip

Expeeience was good. Staff let us check in our bags before our check in time so we could go to park See full review

  • N's Nina
  • Oct 7, 2014
Friendly, vibrant family hotel in great Anaheim location
Located across the street from both Disneyland Resort and the Downtown Disney District, Tropicana Inn & Suites is a designated Disneyland Resort Good Neighbor Hotel. Tropicana Inn & Suites is a lively, attractive, family-friendly hotel. The hotel features a friendly, accommodating staff as well as a variety of comfortable, affordable rooms and suites. Tropicana Inn & Suites is conveniently adjacent to the Pedestrian Walkway, where families can park their cars and walk to both theme parks.
Highlights
  • Jacuzzi
  • Olympic-style pool
  • Kitchen Suites
  • Adjacent to the Pedestrian Walkway
Rooms
The Tropicana Inn & Suites features freshly remodeled rooms equipped with refrigerator, microwave oven, coffee/tea maker and hair dryer. For guests traveling with a larger group, the hotel's deluxe Kitchen Suites make vacations more comfortable and convenient by offering full kitchens with stovetop, oven, refrigerator, microwave, seating area, utensils and dish pack.

 

Rollaway beds are available (fees apply) and cribs are available free of charge. Wireless Internet is available for a fee.


Features
For guests looking for a refreshing dip after a long day at Disneyland, Tropicana Inn & Suites features an Olympic-style pool and a large Jacuzzi in the center of the hotel.

 

The Tropicana Inn & Suites is close to a number of vibrant nighttime entertainment options, including The Grove of Anaheim, House of Blues, and the Anaheim Improv comedy club. The hotel is also located within minutes of the Honda Center, home of the Mighty Ducks, the Anaheim Convention Center and Angels Stadium, home of the Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim.

 

Transportation
  • Orange County/John Wayne Airport: 13 mi/21 km
  • Los Angeles International Airport: 36 mi/58 km
Attractions
  • Disneyland Park, Disney’s California Adventure Park and Downtown Disney: 0.2 mi/0.3 km
  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.7 mi/1 km
  • Edison Field: 1 mi/2 km
  • La Palma Park: 2 mi/3 km
  • Anaheim GardenWalk: 4 mi/9 km
Business
  • Wireless Internet access (fees apply)
  • Walking distance to Anaheim Convention Center
Policies and fees
On-site parking is available for $9 plus taxes per vehicle, per night, and is payable directly to the Tropicana Inn & Suites upon check-out.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Tropicana Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Tropicana Inn and Suites Rooms

Standard King
Our newly remodeled guest rooms come equipped with one king, refrigerator, microwave, coffee or tea makers, hairdryers and irons.
Standard Two Queens
Our newly remodeled guest rooms come equipped with two queen beds, refrigerator, microwave, coffee or tea makers, hairdryers and irons.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Room service
Services
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • The Grove: 1.7 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.9 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 8.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (177)

Ratings and reviews for Tropicana Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
177 out of 177
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
thehoods
Business
Escalon,ca
Jul 7, 2012

One minute from the front of Disney Land

In november we will be staying at Disneyland Hotel, due to a special pricing for a job function. If this was just a family trip, The tropicana will be our stop from now on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Becky007
Business
California, USA
May 25, 2012

Close to Disneyland - only really good thing

This is a run of the mill hotel. Nothing fancy. The cereal and milk that is for sale should be in the mini mart, not up by the grocery store pastries. Everything in the breakfast room should be included in the breakfast. Room was clean but a bit on the small side. We hardly had room for the crib.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Exhausted Mom
Business
Puyallup, Washington
May 19, 2012

First DL Resort Family Vacation

Pros: Location! Location! Location! Perfect 5 minute walk from our door to the Disneyland gate. Mini mart and coffee hut on premises. Milli's restaurant down the street does offer room service so that is nice. Pool was nice size with a hot tub that was nice. Nothing fancy but a good value. Cons: Loud and noisy (we stayed in a corner room next to stairs on ground floor parking lot side) ask for a different room if you get one of these!. Breakfast was a joke- all they offer is store bought pastries and out of the box donuts. You pay for milk and cereal or anything else. Phone in room didn't work and when we went to tell them they didn't do anything about it, looked at us like we were crazy. Room seemed really small to have two queen beds. All in all for the amount of time we were actually in the room it was worth the minor inconveniences.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kaimia
Business
Clovis
May 7, 2012

Good enough

Clean, close and cheap. All very important! They renovated the hotel so it looks a lot better and the carpets were clean. We liked it and it was good enough for our stay. Thumbs up for parents on a budget, wanting to be close enough to walk and clean enough to relax when the kids are playing in the room. Will stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
starsweeper52403
Business
Victoria, Tx
Apr 29, 2012

Disney dream vacation come true!

This hotel was incredible! Having just finished watching the new Travel Channel show about hotels, I came prepared to be disturbed by all the filth I thought I would find at a hotel that would obviously be used frequently. (No offense Tropicana.) To my amazement, the room (and grounds) were SO CLEAN!!! The sheets were crisp and smelled clean. The bathroom (including the grout) were spotless. No hair or anything could be found! (Excellent job cleaning staff and management!) The staff was friendly and helpful. And the location can not be beaten (except by the hotel next door). :) It was an easy walk to the entrance of Disneyland and California Adventure and Downtown Disney. We have two boys ages 4 and 6 and they made the walk easily, even at the end of the day. The pedestrian crosswalk to Disney is literally just two driveways over. (One is the hotel driveway so that doesn't really count.) It took us about 5 mins walking to get thru the bag check and to the gate. The hotel does charge to park. It is clearly stated on their website that they do charge. But the price is small compared to parking in the Disney lots every day. Not to mention that most hotels in the area charge to park so one way or the other you are probably going to pay. The breakfast is your typically continental breakfast with juice, coffee, pastries and some fruit. There are additional items to purchase like sodas (get them here, they are cheaper than at the park). Remember, you can take snacks, food and drinks into the parks. You cannot take coolers so make sure you pack your bags with your goodies so you don't have to buy in the park. There are some very good resturaunts in the area 1-2 miles away. (Ie. Cheesecake factory, PF Changs, Tony Roma's (on Harbor) and Red Robin. These places being so close to Disney, they have excellent service. The Denny's on Harbor is also very good, clean and has good service. If you want to drive for an excellent cinnamon roll and wonderful service, there is a Polly's Pies on Adams Ave. in Huntington Beach (about 10 mins away) that is amazing. For a good shopping experience, the Irvine Spectrum Mall is great. Wonderful variety of shops and also a Target if you want to get snacks. Inside California Adventure, you will want to try Shmoozies for their incredible coffee. The Malibu and Iced Mocha were our favorites. Overall, we would (and will) do this whole trip again someday and highly recommend it to others too. Have a great vacation!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Garden Walk on Katella for shopping and delicious dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
iroc089
Business
Seattle, WA
Apr 16, 2012

Disneyland Vacation

This has great location which is all I can say. The room was not clean, and the staff was not helpful. I would not stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marlet
Business
Lynnwood, WA, USA
Apr 16, 2012

Disneyland

This hotel was great! It's not fancy but very clean, comfortable and convenient. It's so easy to leave Disneyland and go back to your room to take a nap and have a snack. You have to pay for a daily parking fee when you check out but well worth it. The parking attendants were very helpful and friendly. We will be back for our next Disney trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown Disney.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MomOb
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Apr 16, 2012

Great value for the location

Located literally across the street from the main entrance of Disneyland and CA Adventure. Service was satisfactory, room was a decent size and also satisfactory. Has a nice pool, but no restaurant as the sign advertises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erielle
Business
Yelm, WA, USA
Mar 30, 2012

Super!

This hotel was way better than the one we stayed at last year. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Davison
Business
San Diego, CA
Feb 29, 2012

Great location

This hotel has a great location and we would happily stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top