$135 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Tropicana Inn and Suites

3 stars
View map of 1540 S. Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Tropicana Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
183 out of 183
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rocketman1971
Business
pasco wa
Apr 8, 2013

SPRING BREAK GETAWAY

Hotel was great expect getting charged $10.00 a night to park that wasn't disclosed when making reservations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Across from Disneyland entrance. NICE

Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
happyfam6398645
Business
San Diego, CA
Apr 2, 2013

literally walking distance : )

you walk less than if you had to park in their lot... Everything was great... no luxury but everything clean and working perfectly. The pool is nice as well. The staff was really nice too

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Disneyland and California Adventures... Save on parking lot : )

Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HMB Family
Business
DisneyLand
Mar 27, 2013

Simple

Easy and nice walk to disneyland pool is nice staff was friendly rooms are fair price is fair

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ilovedisney
Business
California
Mar 25, 2013

Location is all they have going for them

We arrived early and were told to come back 1 1/2 hours later. We came back 2 hours later and the person at the desk then said "well, you know the official check in is not until 4:00" It was 3:50. Rude. They charge $10.52 per day for parking for their customers but the posted charge for the general public to park in their lot (which is why we had to park on the other side of the hotel from our room!) is only $9!! We don't pay enough to stay there? We have to pay extra for our car? The cleaning person broke the handle on a Disney mug on the counter by the sink. Did not leave a note apologizing. The room itself was nothing special. Pool/hot tub is fine. it's special feature is that it is directly across from the entrance to Disney. convenient, but not the only hotel over there. I'll try another one next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SharksBoysGiants
Business
San Jose, Ca
Feb 26, 2013

Great location & Service

Perfect location for a visit to Disneyland! Staff was very friendly & helpful , room was clean & comfortable, continental breakfast was okay! They gladly accommodated us for an extra nights stay at a very reasonable price during a busy week. Will definitely stay here again on our next visit to the happiest place on earth!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street from Disney!!

Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
All work no play
Business
Clearfield, Utah
Feb 18, 2013

Good Location

Easy parking, checking in and checking out. Room was clean and had no problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Travler by day
Business
Elk Grove,Ca
Feb 12, 2013

KEEP LOOKING

The hotel has a good location, but its down hill from there. Additional fees for parking, internet, milk and foods at breakfast and even to use a computer to print a boarding pass. It does appear to look well appointed from the exterior, however the rooms are small and noise was a problem. Beds were very soft and not what one would expect from a hotel rate at three plus stars. I dont know where these other people have been staying but we were quite dissappionted. If the location were different rooms would be sixty dollars a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Audio alchemist
Business
Arizona
Jan 28, 2013

NAMM show

Stayed here last year as well, decent rooms, quiet, helpful and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ReannaRod87
Business
Anaheim, Ca
Jan 7, 2013

Very disappointing

This room's quality was very disappointing for the location and price. They gave us a closet sized room with a tiny shower which the nozzle was stuck facing the door so you had to soak yourself with cold water to turn it on... no water pressure. The mirror had residual toothpaste and water spots. The bed uncomfortable, the fridge falling apart. Honestly, I would have been happier at a motel 6. The staff is great location is good but the quality is just POOR. I will NOT be back and do not recommend this room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ana Abd Jabbar
Business
Subang Jaya, Malaysia
Jan 5, 2013

Superb Family Holiday

The hotel is superb interms of getting in and out of Disneyland. We didnt have to rent a car for the first 3 days of our vacation upon arrival in Anaheim. Food outlets along the road near the hotel made it very convenient for us especially the 24 hours outlets. The front desk staff was helpful in giving information which we needed either via email prior to our arrival or while we were there. They took care of our package prior to our arrival too. Our room was clean daily with comfortable beds and clean linens. The only setback is the room size. It was a little tied with 2 queen sized beds. Would be fantastic had the room been 3-5 feet bigger. The complimentary basic breakfast was a plus. Love the laundry facility. We managed to have clean clothes before proceeding to our next destination. There was a microwave and a refrigerator. Would be nice if a bowl or container is provided for reheating. In summary, would stay inTropicana should I make another trip to Disneyland!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Disneyland is right across the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top