$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 11, 2014 Check-out: May 12, 2014

Tropicana Inn and Suites

3 stars
1540 S. Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
149 reviews
Nice location

Nice location across Disneyland. You could your kids go ahead of Disneyland and follow later in the... See full review

  • Manny super dad
  • Dec 25, 2013
Great place to stay

Was an amazing spot, so close to Disneyland. Everyone was great, only thing I would change at all... See full review

  • disney fan324
  • May 21, 2013
Friendly, vibrant family hotel in great Anaheim location
Located across the street from both Disneyland Resort and the Downtown Disney District, Tropicana Inn & Suites is a designated Disneyland Resort Good Neighbor Hotel. Tropicana Inn & Suites is a lively, attractive, family-friendly hotel. The hotel features a friendly, accommodating staff as well as a variety of comfortable, affordable rooms and suites. Tropicana Inn & Suites is conveniently adjacent to the Pedestrian Walkway, where families can park their cars and walk to both theme parks.
Highlights
  • Jacuzzi
  • Olympic-style pool
  • Kitchen Suites
  • Adjacent to the Pedestrian Walkway
Rooms
The Tropicana Inn & Suites features freshly remodeled rooms equipped with refrigerator, microwave oven, coffee/tea maker and hair dryer. For guests traveling with a larger group, the hotel's deluxe Kitchen Suites make vacations more comfortable and convenient by offering full kitchens with stovetop, oven, refrigerator, microwave, seating area, utensils and dish pack.

 

Rollaway beds are available (fees apply) and cribs are available free of charge. Wireless Internet is available for a fee.


Features
For guests looking for a refreshing dip after a long day at Disneyland, Tropicana Inn & Suites features an Olympic-style pool and a large Jacuzzi in the center of the hotel.

 

The Tropicana Inn & Suites is close to a number of vibrant nighttime entertainment options, including The Grove of Anaheim, House of Blues, and the Anaheim Improv comedy club. The hotel is also located within minutes of the Honda Center, home of the Mighty Ducks, the Anaheim Convention Center and Angels Stadium, home of the Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim.

 

Transportation
  • Orange County/John Wayne Airport: 13 mi/21 km
  • Los Angeles International Airport: 36 mi/58 km
Attractions
  • Disneyland Park, Disney’s California Adventure Park and Downtown Disney: 0.2 mi/0.3 km
  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.7 mi/1 km
  • Edison Field: 1 mi/2 km
  • La Palma Park: 2 mi/3 km
  • Anaheim GardenWalk: 4 mi/9 km
Business
  • Wireless Internet access (fees apply)
  • Walking distance to Anaheim Convention Center
Policies and fees
On-site parking is available for $9 plus taxes per vehicle, per night, and is payable directly to the Tropicana Inn & Suites upon check-out.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Tropicana Inn and Suites Rooms

Standard King
Our newly remodeled guest rooms come equipped with one king, refrigerator, microwave, coffee or tea makers, hairdryers and irons.
Standard Two Queens
Our newly remodeled guest rooms come equipped with two queen beds, refrigerator, microwave, coffee or tea makers, hairdryers and irons.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Room service
Services
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Tropicana Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.8101 -117.914
Area served
At the Pedestrian Entrance into the Disneyland Resort in Anaheim, California
Nearby airports
LAX - Los Angeles International and John Wayne/Orange County Airports
Area description
Charming property located in one of the most popular tourist destination resorts in the world. Property is just across the street from the happiest place on earth, Disneyland Park, and within minutes of tourist attractions in Southern California. Nearby areas: Beverly Hills, CA - 40 miles; Hollywood, CA - 40 miles; Los Angeles, CA - 35 miles; Tijuana, MX - 135 miles.

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • The Grove: 1.7 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.9 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 8.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (149)

Ratings and reviews for Tropicana Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.7 / 5
149 out of 149
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
Erielle
Yelm, WA, USA
Mar 30, 2012

Super!

This hotel was way better than the one we stayed at last year. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
Davison
San Diego, CA
Feb 29, 2012

Great location

This hotel has a great location and we would happily stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
Edword
Sacramento, CA, USA
Feb 27, 2012

Great

Good enough to be at Disneyland. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
Travelled
Business
london ontario
Feb 27, 2012

Better Places to stay on the strip

Hotel charges extra for parking. Internet is $10/24 hours /person. Gets expensive. The hard limit of "One Minute Over 2 pm" incurs an additional $15 parking charge. Not handy if you are planning to attend show at convention centre same day you check out. Will not stay next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
LoriC
Richland, WA, USA
Feb 26, 2012

Great location

This was an excellent location to the main gates, restaurants outside disney and downtown disney. We were pleased with the pool, breakfast and staff. We were able to check our luggage when we got there and the day we left as we had shopping to do. At the end of our day we were so exhausted that it was nice to have to only walk less than 5 minutes back to our hotel. We did ask for a room close to the front of the hotel to shorten our walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Ask for a room towards the front of the hotel for a shorter walk to the main gates.

Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
Davison
San Diego, CA
Feb 23, 2012

Great Location!!

We have stayed here several times and you really cannot beat the location! It is actually closer than the Disneyland Hotel and very comfortable for our family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
Davison
San Diego, CA
Feb 23, 2012

Great Family Hotel!

The Location is perfect! Happy to stay here anytime!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
ashton family
clovis, ca
Feb 23, 2012

perfect location and clean rooms

Stayed three nights. Right across the street from Disneyland. Nice clean rooms with fridge and microwave. The tv actually works (stayed in rooms latly where only two channels come out clear), overall a really good experience. If there was anything it might be where if you're paying for the room the parking should be included in the price where they charge you a nightly fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
AndreaM
Avalon, CA 90704, USA
Feb 21, 2012

Birthday Trip

I booked this hotel for y birthday trip to Disneyland with my boyfriend. We arrived early and since our room was not ready they let us store our bag and we went to enjoy the park till it was:) The staff was all very nice and the hotel was very clean an organized. The plus was having the little shop right there to buy snacks and drinks. I will be staying here again:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Captain Kidd's Buffet next door is good and cheap. They have a good selection of food and desserts. This is a great stop if you have kids!

Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
hendy 123
Regina, SK, Canada
Feb 20, 2012

just ok

When we got there the girl at the desk was rude. But the next person I dealt with was so helpful I tipped him 20 dollars. Close to everything. Basic room and the shower had no pressure but bed was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cheesecake factory! So good...

Back to menu Return to top