$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Tropicana Inn and Suites

3 stars
View map of 1540 S. Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Tropicana Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
196 out of 196
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DeOldDad
Business
North Idaho
Feb 18, 2014

Nice people

rooms were clean front desk people were friendly & helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

use the Disneyland fast passes to avoid lines for the rides

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DESTINATION HANA
Business
NOR CALIFORNIA
Feb 1, 2014

Close to Maingate Disney

Pleasantly surprised with room. #368(i think). Booked the deluxe one king size bed. Sheets felt fresh and new. My husband has back issues and he said he slept very well. Very spacious, third floor corner room. Quiet while we were there 9:00 pm-6:00 am. No construction that we saw. Nice remodeled room with microwave, small fridge, coffee maker. Tall dresser holds approx 30" flat panel tv. Shower pressure was low....Only bad thing about the room. The weather was nice so we didn't touch the heater or ac, can't say how those worked. The room was directly upstairs from a small coffee shop/grocery market. Good place to pickup items you may have forgotten, but, pricey. We paid $5 for a pack of three disposable twin blade razors and $6 for a small package of dramamine. Coffee shop kids were friendly and helpful early on the morning. The daily parking rate includes valet. Use it if you want your car close to the front of the hotel, but it's not necessary. There are several elevators and stairways throughout the property. We arrived at 8:30 pm. Friendly and quick clerk at front desk. Valet kids give you ticket before registration then take the stub to the front desk. No breakfast here. If that's a concern for you, the hotels on either side of this property included breakfast from what I heard from other guests while at the coffee shop, and that's why I didn't give 5 star in value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

It's been awhile since we have done Disney. They take your picture the first time you go through the main gate and check it every time you re enter.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alaura C.
Business
San Jose
Jan 20, 2014

Right across the entrance!walking distance.

It was perfect for us .We have 2 kids and it worked out really good .The kids fell asleep in their stroller and we walked right to our room without having to undo the strollers.:-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Request first floor if you have small children.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Angelbaby Lito
Business
San Diego, CA
Jan 13, 2014

Disneyland weekend getaway

We picked this hotel because of its proximity to Disneyland. It was perfect but that''s as far as the good things go about this hotel. They stated that they have queen size beds when they were actually full size beds. This was very misleading because I only chose them because I thought that the beds were bigger than they actually were. The parking also states that it's $9 a day but they charged me like $10.50 a day. The carpet was so dirty. The room was supposed to be non-smoking but it smelled like someone smoked something in there before. No continental breakfast either. Overall the only good thing about it was the fact that it was right across the street from Disneyland. They need to change the 2 queen beds to say 2 full size beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Manny super dad
Business
Vallejo, Califorrna
Dec 25, 2013

Nice location

Nice location across Disneyland. You could your kids go ahead of Disneyland and follow later in the day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Disney Diva Mom
Business
California
Oct 29, 2013

Average hotel with a great location

The rooms are small but serve their purpose. Beds were more comfortable than I expected and we slept well for the nights we were there. The location is excellent. Quick walk to the park and is much more conveinent to walk to the parks rather than having to wait for a shuttle each time you want to go to the parks. Staff was nothing special but they weren't unfriendly just not very welcoming. The parking is $9 a day but you're not told until you arrive and thier aren't very many available spots to park. The store at the front of the hotel is nice and great when you need certain items. Overall the price was the cheapest I could find for a close hotel to the park and it wasn't the greatest hotel but it was nice enough to stay at again just because of its proximity to the parks. My one negative other than the parking cost is that the doors don't have chain locks on them so a child can open the door easily. We were on the second floor with a toddler and I didn't feel safe with the locks on the door and being up so high. Would say if you have little ones request a first floor room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Get breakfast at McDonalds down the street from the hotel, it's much cheaper than anything in Disneyland. We made the mistake of going to Jamba Juice in downtown disney and spent $23 on smoothies and wraps that weren't filling. The next morning we ate for the half the price at McDonalds.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EricG The Cabinet Guy
Business
Lake Oswego, OR
Oct 22, 2013

An overall good stay (But with a warning)

The room was clean and you can't get a better location other than being in the park. This is not a hotel that is going to have a free breakfast or a work out room but for a resort area hotel it did the job. It was a comfortable hotel. With small children it might be a problem as housecleaning starts late and there were times we took the kids back for a nap in the afternoon and our room wasn't able to be cleaned. Also DO NOT USE A DEBIT CARD TO Pay as they will take 10-14 days to credit back your account the damage deposit they will charge you. For some reason all other hotels have this figured out except here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jax vacay queen
Business
Oahu, Hawaii
Oct 13, 2013

Just right

The location and value was perfect! I'd stay there again with my family and friends on our next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JenniferMc
Business
Suisun ,Ca
Sep 12, 2013

Great location

Overall, the hotel was adequate. Great location right across the street from the disneyland entrance. However, the water from the bathroom sink had a horrible odor, and the water from the shower leaked out all over the bathroom floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Terri G
Business
Bakersfield, Ca
Aug 31, 2013

Traveling with a toddler.

Perfect location. Directly across the street from the pedestrian entrance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Hit up the store at the hotel for drinks and snacks to take inside Disneyland.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top