$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Tropicana Inn and Suites

3 stars
View map of 1540 S. Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Tropicana Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
188 out of 188
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Puyallup mom
Couples
Puyallup washington
Jun 1, 2014

Affordable

This place isn't anything spectacular but the price is great, the rooms were clean, it was quiet, and the staff was friendly. Overall good place to stay without breaking the bank to stay really close to disneyland and california adventure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't travel to Disneyland area end of May. Extremely busy.

Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1st time Disney family
Friends
Anaheim California
Apr 20, 2014

We'll go back

We had one day at Disney while on trip to visit a friend. Only two unhappy folks seen all day. One at Disney so stood out and first person we saw at desk at this hotel. Overall stay wonderful! Good parking policies and rates. Comfortable beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Disney break at hotel a must! We opened and closed the park with 2 hrs back at hotel relaxing.

Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arizona95
Family
Arizona
Mar 23, 2014

family trip to disneyland

This hotel is directly across the street from disneyland, clean, friendly staff and close to many restaurants. You do have to pay for parking and they don't offer continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Danny 's is down the street and wasn't really busy for breakfast.

Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Steve Xap
Friends
WY
Feb 26, 2014

Average stay

Location does not get any better, right across the street from Disneyland. Staff was friendly and courteous. Would have been nice to have fresh coffee and pastries or something in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DeOldDad
Family
North Idaho
Feb 18, 2014

Nice people

rooms were clean front desk people were friendly & helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

use the Disneyland fast passes to avoid lines for the rides

Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DESTINATION HANA
Couples
NOR CALIFORNIA
Feb 1, 2014

Close to Maingate Disney

Pleasantly surprised with room. #368(i think). Booked the deluxe one king size bed. Sheets felt fresh and new. My husband has back issues and he said he slept very well. Very spacious, third floor corner room. Quiet while we were there 9:00 pm-6:00 am. No construction that we saw. Nice remodeled room with microwave, small fridge, coffee maker. Tall dresser holds approx 30" flat panel tv. Shower pressure was low....Only bad thing about the room. The weather was nice so we didn't touch the heater or ac, can't say how those worked. The room was directly upstairs from a small coffee shop/grocery market. Good place to pickup items you may have forgotten, but, pricey. We paid $5 for a pack of three disposable twin blade razors and $6 for a small package of dramamine. Coffee shop kids were friendly and helpful early on the morning. The daily parking rate includes valet. Use it if you want your car close to the front of the hotel, but it's not necessary. There are several elevators and stairways throughout the property. We arrived at 8:30 pm. Friendly and quick clerk at front desk. Valet kids give you ticket before registration then take the stub to the front desk. No breakfast here. If that's a concern for you, the hotels on either side of this property included breakfast from what I heard from other guests while at the coffee shop, and that's why I didn't give 5 star in value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

It's been awhile since we have done Disney. They take your picture the first time you go through the main gate and check it every time you re enter.

Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alaura C.
Family
San Jose
Jan 20, 2014

Right across the entrance!walking distance.

It was perfect for us .We have 2 kids and it worked out really good .The kids fell asleep in their stroller and we walked right to our room without having to undo the strollers.:-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Request first floor if you have small children.

Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Manny super dad
Family
Vallejo, Califorrna
Dec 25, 2013

Nice location

Nice location across Disneyland. You could your kids go ahead of Disneyland and follow later in the day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Disney Diva Mom
Family
California
Oct 29, 2013

Average hotel with a great location

The rooms are small but serve their purpose. Beds were more comfortable than I expected and we slept well for the nights we were there. The location is excellent. Quick walk to the park and is much more conveinent to walk to the parks rather than having to wait for a shuttle each time you want to go to the parks. Staff was nothing special but they weren't unfriendly just not very welcoming. The parking is $9 a day but you're not told until you arrive and thier aren't very many available spots to park. The store at the front of the hotel is nice and great when you need certain items. Overall the price was the cheapest I could find for a close hotel to the park and it wasn't the greatest hotel but it was nice enough to stay at again just because of its proximity to the parks. My one negative other than the parking cost is that the doors don't have chain locks on them so a child can open the door easily. We were on the second floor with a toddler and I didn't feel safe with the locks on the door and being up so high. Would say if you have little ones request a first floor room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Get breakfast at McDonalds down the street from the hotel, it's much cheaper than anything in Disneyland. We made the mistake of going to Jamba Juice in downtown disney and spent $23 on smoothies and wraps that weren't filling. The next morning we ate for the half the price at McDonalds.

Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EricG The Cabinet Guy
Family
Lake Oswego, OR
Oct 22, 2013

An overall good stay (But with a warning)

The room was clean and you can't get a better location other than being in the park. This is not a hotel that is going to have a free breakfast or a work out room but for a resort area hotel it did the job. It was a comfortable hotel. With small children it might be a problem as housecleaning starts late and there were times we took the kids back for a nap in the afternoon and our room wasn't able to be cleaned. Also DO NOT USE A DEBIT CARD TO Pay as they will take 10-14 days to credit back your account the damage deposit they will charge you. For some reason all other hotels have this figured out except here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top