$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 12, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

Tropicana Inn and Suites

3 stars
View map of 1540 S. Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Tropicana Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
201 out of 201
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ying Zhang
Business
mountain view, CA
Oct 2, 2014

very good condintion

We feel very good. We commend it. We will live here next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ying Zhang
Business
mountain view, CA
Oct 2, 2014

very good condintion

It is good condintion. We love it very much. It close to the bench.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kodyclair
Business
Logan, Utah
Sep 22, 2014

Perfect Vacation

We had a great experience at the Tropicana. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Can't beat the location. We are Disneyland regulars and we will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rob M. Family
Business
Wisconsin
Sep 10, 2014

Great Value

Awesome location that is only a few feet from the crossing to Disneyland Resort. The room itself was in need of a few maintenance items (poorly sealed door, bad odor from drain when water ran, etc), but the room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Biggest downside was the lack of a child-safe lock on the door (just a deadbolt) - being on the third floor made this especially concerning, so we just shoved a chair in front of the door in the evenings in case one of the kids got up early. Wi-fi was a little spotty but free. Parking is not included but was only a few dollars extra per day, so very reasonable. On site laundry and convenience store were both available but with pretty hefty mark ups on both. Still, it was nice to have the options available after a long day at the park!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Disneyland and California Adventure are only a short walk across the street. Only a couple of hotels are closer (mostly those owned by Disney), and even those, some of the rooms at the far end are probably a longer walk than some of the rooms at at Tropicana.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Adventures365
Business
California
Aug 26, 2014

Family vacation

Our stay was comfortable and the ambience is great, close to restaurants and theme parks! One thing i was dissapointed was the bad aroma of the restroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Attractions across the street!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
N's Nina
Business
san jose, ca
Aug 22, 2014

tropicana/disneyland

Always stay here when I go to disneyland! Clean rooms, great staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lourdes 2
Business
Mexico
Aug 22, 2014

Good choice

Really good choice if you're going to Disneyland. Very clean and comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ama Deya
Business
el centro, ca
Aug 20, 2014

Good hotel

It is close to the entrace to disneyland but room to small and find a parking space it was dificul plus i have to pay 10 dlls and the second day 18 dlls that its too much.i wont stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Princess chicken
Business
Redwood city
Aug 7, 2014

Family getaway

We were very happy to get one of the newly renovated rooms near the front of the hotel. It was a beautiful room. Very clean. Had a microwave and fridge. Walking distance to Disneyland . Would definalty stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Disney Vistor
Business
Elk Grove
Aug 7, 2014

Excellent Location, Average Room

You can't get any closer to Disneyland than this hotel, great location. But the room was not very clean. Shower had the previous visitors shampoo and soaps still in it and soda exploded in fridge was never cleaned up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Disneyland

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top