$135 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Tropicana Inn and Suites

3 stars
View map of 1540 S. Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Tropicana Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
194 out of 194
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Renomouse
Business
Reno, Nevada
Oct 23, 2014

great location almost closest to Disneyland crosswalk

Arrived about an hour before 3pm check in and top floor room wasn't ready so settled for 2nd floor room. Room was clean and decently furnished with two queen beds. Typical hotel/motel bathroom with sink outside of shower and toilet. Sink had strong odor of sulpher when water was running, very unpleasant. Coke machines were malfunctioning, tried 3times to get a coke, kept dispensing diet, finally gave up and went to another machine and it ate my money. The front desk DID give us a refund however. Didn't use pool, but it looked nice enough. You can watch Disney fireworks from top floor catwalks outside your room if on the west side. can't beat location -- probably a 2 minute walk to the Harbor Blvd crosswalk from your room and another 3 to DLR main gates, and that's exactly why we chose this hotel, plus cheap tickets discount made it even more attractive! Good place for basics and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dltruschke84
Business
willcox Arizona
Oct 14, 2014

location location location

Great staff. We went a day earlier than planned and they moved our luggage and took care of everything with ease. Got a great discount through cheap tickets. Location was PERFECT. Go early, come back during the middle of the day, and go back at night. Not much walking at all! Great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

So close to the parks!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Captain Swedish
Business
Hilo, Hawaii
Oct 10, 2014

Great place for visiting Disneyland!

This hotel is SO CLOSE to the happiest place on earth! Clean room, lots of fresh towels, happy staff, and great price. But the best of all was how close it was to Disneyland! No need to take the awful ART shuttle, this place seems closer to the parks than any of the Disney hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
N's Nina
Business
san jose, ca
Oct 7, 2014

Disney Trip

Expeeience was good. Staff let us check in our bags before our check in time so we could go to park

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Disneyland and Dca is 9 min walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ying Zhang
Business
mountain view, CA
Oct 2, 2014

very good condintion

We feel very good. We commend it. We will live here next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ying Zhang
Business
mountain view, CA
Oct 2, 2014

very good condintion

It is good condintion. We love it very much. It close to the bench.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kodyclair
Business
Logan, Utah
Sep 22, 2014

Perfect Vacation

We had a great experience at the Tropicana. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Can't beat the location. We are Disneyland regulars and we will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rob M. Family
Business
Wisconsin
Sep 10, 2014

Great Value

Awesome location that is only a few feet from the crossing to Disneyland Resort. The room itself was in need of a few maintenance items (poorly sealed door, bad odor from drain when water ran, etc), but the room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Biggest downside was the lack of a child-safe lock on the door (just a deadbolt) - being on the third floor made this especially concerning, so we just shoved a chair in front of the door in the evenings in case one of the kids got up early. Wi-fi was a little spotty but free. Parking is not included but was only a few dollars extra per day, so very reasonable. On site laundry and convenience store were both available but with pretty hefty mark ups on both. Still, it was nice to have the options available after a long day at the park!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Disneyland and California Adventure are only a short walk across the street. Only a couple of hotels are closer (mostly those owned by Disney), and even those, some of the rooms at the far end are probably a longer walk than some of the rooms at at Tropicana.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Adventures365
Business
California
Aug 26, 2014

Family vacation

Our stay was comfortable and the ambience is great, close to restaurants and theme parks! One thing i was dissapointed was the bad aroma of the restroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Attractions across the street!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
N's Nina
Business
san jose, ca
Aug 22, 2014

tropicana/disneyland

Always stay here when I go to disneyland! Clean rooms, great staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top