$135 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Tropicana Inn and Suites

3 stars
View map of 1540 S. Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Tropicana Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
183 out of 183
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenn volleyball mom
Business
Sonora
Dec 29, 2014

Short Disney trip

Just stayed one night. The hotel was clean but nothing fancy. Pros: Really closed to Disneyland. Right across the street. Cons: Kinda of loud in the early mornings with everyone getting a early start to Disneyland. I would definitely stay there again because it was so close and I would also recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenn volleyball mom
Business
Sonora
Dec 16, 2014

Short Disney trip

Just stayed one night. The hotel was clean but nothing fancy. Pros: Really closed to Disneyland. Right across the street. Cons: Kinda of loud in the early mornings with everyone getting a early start to Disneyland. I would definitely stay there again because it was so close and I would also recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jawjewwa
Business
Anaheim, ca
Dec 8, 2014

Tropics a

leaky roof, subpar matresses. Great location for Disneyland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Disney Adventurer
Business
San Diego, California
Nov 20, 2014

Disney Adventure

Our initial greeting with the parking attendants was great. Very chatty and informatve. Once inside the lobby for check-in the individual assisting us seemed nice enough but one could tell we were about the hundreth person she had helped at that time. Having a refridgerator and microwave was great! This came in very useful for us while on this trip. The only complaint we have is that our shower did not turn on. With enough force as we could use without fear of breaking the shower we decided to forgo morining showers and leave. When we notified the front desk they said they would only be able to give us a discount on the room once their maintenance man came to view it. By this time we were ready to go and out the door. Who wants to wait for a maintenance man? The front desk then said they would notify their manager via email. This was the last i heard back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cris P
Business
Porterville, CA
Oct 15, 2014

Family Disneyland Trip

The hotel was great! Great location! It was a few mintues walk to the Disneyland entrance gates. The staff was very friendly. The only thing that bothered us was the smell in the room. We weren't sure what it was but it wasn't too big of a deal. All things considered, we are definitely staying at this hotel for our future Disneyland trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Captain Swedish
Business
Hilo, Hawaii
Oct 10, 2014

Great place for visiting Disneyland!

This hotel is SO CLOSE to the happiest place on earth! Clean room, lots of fresh towels, happy staff, and great price. But the best of all was how close it was to Disneyland! No need to take the awful ART shuttle, this place seems closer to the parks than any of the Disney hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mickey ears pop
Business
Anahiem, CA
Oct 8, 2014

Convenient to Disneyland

The rooms were clean, comfortable, and cozy. We liked having our room on the third floor. Everything we needs was close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
N's Nina
Business
san jose, ca
Oct 7, 2014

Disney Trip

Expeeience was good. Staff let us check in our bags before our check in time so we could go to park

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Disneyland and Dca is 9 min walking distance

Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kodyclair
Business
Logan, Utah
Sep 22, 2014

Perfect Vacation

We had a great experience at the Tropicana. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Can't beat the location. We are Disneyland regulars and we will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rob M. Family
Business
Wisconsin
Sep 10, 2014

Great Value

Awesome location that is only a few feet from the crossing to Disneyland Resort. The room itself was in need of a few maintenance items (poorly sealed door, bad odor from drain when water ran, etc), but the room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Biggest downside was the lack of a child-safe lock on the door (just a deadbolt) - being on the third floor made this especially concerning, so we just shoved a chair in front of the door in the evenings in case one of the kids got up early. Wi-fi was a little spotty but free. Parking is not included but was only a few dollars extra per day, so very reasonable. On site laundry and convenience store were both available but with pretty hefty mark ups on both. Still, it was nice to have the options available after a long day at the park!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Disneyland and California Adventure are only a short walk across the street. Only a couple of hotels are closer (mostly those owned by Disney), and even those, some of the rooms at the far end are probably a longer walk than some of the rooms at at Tropicana.

Back to menu Return to top