$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Tropicana Inn and Suites

3 stars
View map of 1540 S. Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Tropicana Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
196 out of 196
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jack L.
Business
St Paul
Feb 15, 2015

Awesome location!!

We stayed right across the street from Disneyland and Disney's California. The rooms were clean and comfortable. There's many places to choose for dining within walking distance. The pool was warm and there's a hot tub too. The Staff was friendly and responsive. We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kim.929
Business
Brookline
Jan 28, 2015

Weekend trip

The hotel was right across from Disneyland and so easy to walk right in. Parking at the hotel was very convenient. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were nice and clean. Overall we found it to be a great value for the money and would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Disneyland

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mouse House Fans
Business
N/A
Jan 26, 2015

Another great stay!

Almost afraid to say how great this hotel for fear that it will become too popular, but I can't lie-this is the best hotel and my 8yo's favorite hotel near Disneyland. I cannot say enough about the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff here at Tropicana. This is our 5th or 6th stay here in the past 4 years and it is our go-to hotel. The only reason why we tried other neighboring hotels is because they were booked. It is clean, simple and comfortable, which is all we need. We stay here with another family in adjoining rooms make it easier. The reservations staff is helpful and accommodating when we accidentally forget to ask for adjoining rooms. This place is truly a great place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The pizza press is great for take out and attached to the building. IHOP, Mimi's and McDonalds are short walks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vickie G.
Business
N/A
Jan 25, 2015

Awesome

The rooms were very clean. The mattress had mattress covers and the beds were very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and the location was great. We had other family member's staying in other rooms and they where very pleased as well. I will stay here again on my next visit. My sister and her family go every year and this was their first time staying there and they will be back next year as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Arizona95
Business
Avondale
Jan 25, 2015

Awesome location!

Every time my family goes to Disneyland we stay at the Tropicana, its right across the street, there is a McDonalds just a few steps away for breakfast! What more could you ask for? The hotel staff is always super nice and the hotel is super clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
momster
Business
avondale
Jan 12, 2015

Okay hotel for trip to Disneyland

We stayed in Spring, 2014 for our first two nights at Tropicana. It is a short walk to the parks. The room was clean. Loved the toiletries,If but the towels are on the thin side and rough. If you have 5 people, it is a tough situation. We put the two chairs together, but it was uncomfortable for our son. If you have young children, it shouldn't be a problem, but with children 5 feet tall, you might want to check somewhere else. The WiFi was bad. Couldn't get a signal. If you want just a place to sleep, it is fine. If you are looking for more than that, I suggest looking elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Research, research, research, then make a list of what is important to you and your family, then incorporate the top few from everyone's list to make everyone feel happy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sarah
Business
N/A
Jan 6, 2015

Weekend Disney Trip

We arrived in the hotel around 4pm and the check-in process was fast. Staff were nice. Parking was full at the time we got there but the hotel has a valet service so we considered that. The hotel is conveniently located near the entrance of Disneyland so it was a short walk to the park. The room we got was kind of small for us compared to other hotels that are good for four. Overall it was still a good hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sean T.
Business
livermore
Dec 29, 2014

awesome for a Disneyland trip

showed up little bit after 4 o'clock wad a speedy and easy check in and the rooms were awesome everything that I expected and more. watch the fireworks from Disneyland at night in front of the hotel that was nice. I also like the in-room safe that I used the whole time I was there. the room was clean and refreshed with a bathroom amenities every night that we got back from Disneyland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenn volleyball mom
Business
Sonora
Dec 29, 2014

Short Disney trip

Just stayed one night. The hotel was clean but nothing fancy. Pros: Really closed to Disneyland. Right across the street. Cons: Kinda of loud in the early mornings with everyone getting a early start to Disneyland. I would definitely stay there again because it was so close and I would also recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenn volleyball mom
Business
Sonora
Dec 16, 2014

Short Disney trip

Just stayed one night. The hotel was clean but nothing fancy. Pros: Really closed to Disneyland. Right across the street. Cons: Kinda of loud in the early mornings with everyone getting a early start to Disneyland. I would definitely stay there again because it was so close and I would also recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top