$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 28, 2015 Check-out: Mar 29, 2015

Tropicana Inn and Suites

3 stars
View map of 1540 S. Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Tropicana Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
194 out of 194
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
disney fan324
Vancouver BC
May 21, 2013

Great place to stay

Was an amazing spot, so close to Disneyland. Everyone was great, only thing I would change at all is a little more option in the complimentary breakfast, but was a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of good places for a quick bite. Fast food and most places open after the park closes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DLand
Business
Sacramento, CA, USA
Nov 24, 2011

Location is everything

My ratings are based on the class of the hotel (moderately priced motel). We stay here frequently on our trips to Disneyland. A no nonsense motel with comfortable beds a short walk from the park. If you are not looking for the resort experience and just want a comfortable clean place to crash after a long day at the parks, I couldn't recommend a better place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rod...
Business
Brasil
Nov 21, 2011

Excelent location for Disney Resorts

I had a good experience in this hotel. Not excelent as i had from Hyatt or Sheraton. It's an average hotel that was renew. The room is ok, clean ok too. Shower terrible. The best in this hotel is a mini market in front of that supports you with everything. And the location is the best of for Disney's vacation with kids... 5 min walk and you are in front of Disney entrance. Dennys and ihop 5 min walk too. Cheesecake fact. 15 min walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Scotts Valley, CA, USA
Nov 6, 2011

Quick Trip to the Happiest Place on Earth

Easy check-in, room was normal, nothing fancy, but gets the job done. The fridge came in handy for keeping water cool, etc. The bathroom was large, although the vanity area was TINY, no biggie though. We normally stay two doors further down the road, but this place was cheaper and closer so we chose to stay here and our feet were very thankful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
captnmorgan
Business
Fremont, CA, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Good launching point

Rooms were clean, beds were comfortable. Didn't have breakfast at the hotel, so can't comment on that. Hot tub was big and clean, we enjoyed that. Mostly the value was in the location relative to disneyland; less than a 5 minute walk from your room to the entrance. We even watched the D-land fireworks from the spa. It was a good experience, I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disappointed in el paso
Business
El Paso, TX, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Expected better

Parking was horrible. There was not enough spaces at times and you were charged $9.00 a day for it. They advertised a free continental breakfast but all it was was donuts, cinnamon rolls, Orange juice, and coffee. They offered milk and cereal at a price. The rooms look very big in the pictures but that must be a trick that they use because they are quite small. They advertise queen beds but they felt more like full size beds. The heater in the room didn't work. They only had 3 washers and 2 dryers for the entire hotel. The only good thing about the hotel was the location being right across the street from Disneyland. All you had the do was cross the street and you were at the main entrance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cktuba
Business
West Virginia, USA
Oct 9, 2011

Disney and Hollywood

Very clean and quiet room. No noise at all from the Neighbors. The location is exceptional..about 20 yards to the crosswalk to Disney property. This is our second stay here and result was the same for each.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

within 5 miles we found 7 great places to eat, even at the Garden Walk Mall which is only a city block away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Satisfied Guest86
Business
Medford, OR, USA
Oct 6, 2011

Clean, quite, and comfortable hotel situatied directly across the street from Disneyland Parks.

Upon checking out, the friendly staff allowed us to store our luggage free of charge while we enjoyed more of the sights. All and all, a great hotel experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chiwiti
Business
El Paso, TX, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Close walk to the parks, especially at the end of a long day.

Good place to stay, just don't expect anything fancy, basic hotel good for the price and distance to the parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pinu
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Great Location

Its a perfect hotel to stay if you are visiting Disneyland. We had a toddler and we come back to the room for a quick nap. Just outside the Disneyland entryway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dee Disney fan
Business
Covington, La.
Aug 6, 2011

great location , large rooms

great location at cross walk to disneyland, mini mart on ground very helpful,free breakfest not all free

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

mc donald a short walk and a 10% off coupon in lobby made it a great deal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top