$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 12, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

Tropicana Inn and Suites

3 stars
View map of 1540 S. Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Tropicana Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
209 out of 209
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
disney fan324
Vancouver BC
May 21, 2013

Great place to stay

Was an amazing spot, so close to Disneyland. Everyone was great, only thing I would change at all is a little more option in the complimentary breakfast, but was a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of good places for a quick bite. Fast food and most places open after the park closes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AndreaM
Business
Avalon, CA 90704, USA
Feb 21, 2012

Birthday Trip

I booked this hotel for y birthday trip to Disneyland with my boyfriend. We arrived early and since our room was not ready they let us store our bag and we went to enjoy the park till it was:) The staff was all very nice and the hotel was very clean an organized. The plus was having the little shop right there to buy snacks and drinks. I will be staying here again:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Captain Kidd's Buffet next door is good and cheap. They have a good selection of food and desserts. This is a great stop if you have kids!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hendy 123
Business
Regina, SK, Canada
Feb 20, 2012

just ok

When we got there the girl at the desk was rude. But the next person I dealt with was so helpful I tipped him 20 dollars. Close to everything. Basic room and the shower had no pressure but bed was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cheesecake factory! So good...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meatman
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Feb 16, 2012

Family Disney trip

The rooms were lovely and quiet. The beds very comfortable with lots of pillows. A quick walk gets you in the Disneyland resorts, which is the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A number of restaurants are quite close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
pepy
Business
Fresno, CA, USA
Feb 12, 2012

Family weekend getaway

I want really impressed with our stay. It was nice that it was close to Disneyland but the rooms need work. We checked in late and the person outside wasn't very friendly. The blankets were not what I expected. The bathroom had ants wondering around. Then I thought we had free complimentary breakfast. What we really had was coffee, apples and oranges. The milk and cereal had a charge so did every thing else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
uhnet
Business
Coalinga
Feb 7, 2012

weekend getaway

This was a last minute decision, to come to disneyland and was very excited to be this close. It is like 5 minutes to the main entrance and there are food places and shopping all around. Our room was nice and big and had a balconey. Wonderful stay and will diffinetly stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

bring in your own food as they have refrigerators

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LBBuzz
Business
Long Beach, CA, USA
Jan 9, 2012

Good for a night

If you're visiting Disneyland, you can't go wrong with being right across the street! Also located near restaurants ranging from simple McDonalds to Mimi's Cafe. Staff was very friendly and accommodating!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Directly across from Disneyland!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mikeymousehouse
Business
Sacramento, CA, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Close to Disneyland

We enjoyed out stay, room was clean, Disneyland was just across the street. I would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DLand
Business
Sacramento, CA, USA
Nov 24, 2011

Location is everything

My ratings are based on the class of the hotel (moderately priced motel). We stay here frequently on our trips to Disneyland. A no nonsense motel with comfortable beds a short walk from the park. If you are not looking for the resort experience and just want a comfortable clean place to crash after a long day at the parks, I couldn't recommend a better place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rod...
Business
Brasil
Nov 21, 2011

Excelent location for Disney Resorts

I had a good experience in this hotel. Not excelent as i had from Hyatt or Sheraton. It's an average hotel that was renew. The room is ok, clean ok too. Shower terrible. The best in this hotel is a mini market in front of that supports you with everything. And the location is the best of for Disney's vacation with kids... 5 min walk and you are in front of Disney entrance. Dennys and ihop 5 min walk too. Cheesecake fact. 15 min walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Scotts Valley, CA, USA
Nov 6, 2011

Quick Trip to the Happiest Place on Earth

Easy check-in, room was normal, nothing fancy, but gets the job done. The fridge came in handy for keeping water cool, etc. The bathroom was large, although the vanity area was TINY, no biggie though. We normally stay two doors further down the road, but this place was cheaper and closer so we chose to stay here and our feet were very thankful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top