$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 2, 2014

Tropicana Inn and Suites

3 stars
1540 S. Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
174 reviews
Great place for visiting Disneyland!

This hotel is SO CLOSE to the happiest place on earth! Clean room, lots of fresh towels, happy... See full review

  • Captain Swedish
  • Oct 10, 2014
Disney Trip

Expeeience was good. Staff let us check in our bags before our check in time so we could go to park See full review

  • N's Nina
  • Oct 7, 2014
Friendly, vibrant family hotel in great Anaheim location
Located across the street from both Disneyland Resort and the Downtown Disney District, Tropicana Inn & Suites is a designated Disneyland Resort Good Neighbor Hotel. Tropicana Inn & Suites is a lively, attractive, family-friendly hotel. The hotel features a friendly, accommodating staff as well as a variety of comfortable, affordable rooms and suites. Tropicana Inn & Suites is conveniently adjacent to the Pedestrian Walkway, where families can park their cars and walk to both theme parks.
Highlights
  • Jacuzzi
  • Olympic-style pool
  • Kitchen Suites
  • Adjacent to the Pedestrian Walkway
Rooms
The Tropicana Inn & Suites features freshly remodeled rooms equipped with refrigerator, microwave oven, coffee/tea maker and hair dryer. For guests traveling with a larger group, the hotel's deluxe Kitchen Suites make vacations more comfortable and convenient by offering full kitchens with stovetop, oven, refrigerator, microwave, seating area, utensils and dish pack.

 

Rollaway beds are available (fees apply) and cribs are available free of charge. Wireless Internet is available for a fee.


Features
For guests looking for a refreshing dip after a long day at Disneyland, Tropicana Inn & Suites features an Olympic-style pool and a large Jacuzzi in the center of the hotel.

 

The Tropicana Inn & Suites is close to a number of vibrant nighttime entertainment options, including The Grove of Anaheim, House of Blues, and the Anaheim Improv comedy club. The hotel is also located within minutes of the Honda Center, home of the Mighty Ducks, the Anaheim Convention Center and Angels Stadium, home of the Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim.

 

Transportation
  • Orange County/John Wayne Airport: 13 mi/21 km
  • Los Angeles International Airport: 36 mi/58 km
Attractions
  • Disneyland Park, Disney’s California Adventure Park and Downtown Disney: 0.2 mi/0.3 km
  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.7 mi/1 km
  • Edison Field: 1 mi/2 km
  • La Palma Park: 2 mi/3 km
  • Anaheim GardenWalk: 4 mi/9 km
Business
  • Wireless Internet access (fees apply)
  • Walking distance to Anaheim Convention Center
Policies and fees
On-site parking is available for $9 plus taxes per vehicle, per night, and is payable directly to the Tropicana Inn & Suites upon check-out.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.8101 -117.914
Area served
At the Pedestrian Entrance into the Disneyland Resort in Anaheim, California
Nearby airports
LAX - Los Angeles International and John Wayne/Orange County Airports
Area description
Charming property located in one of the most popular tourist destination resorts in the world. Property is just across the street from the happiest place on earth, Disneyland Park, and within minutes of tourist attractions in Southern California. Nearby areas: Beverly Hills, CA - 40 miles; Hollywood, CA - 40 miles; Los Angeles, CA - 35 miles; Tijuana, MX - 135 miles.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Tropicana Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Tropicana Inn and Suites Rooms

Standard King
Our newly remodeled guest rooms come equipped with one king, refrigerator, microwave, coffee or tea makers, hairdryers and irons.
Standard Two Queens
Our newly remodeled guest rooms come equipped with two queen beds, refrigerator, microwave, coffee or tea makers, hairdryers and irons.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Room service
Services
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • The Grove: 1.7 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.9 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 8.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (174)

Ratings and reviews for Tropicana Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
174 out of 174
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, CA
Aug 2, 2011

Great location

For visiting Disneyland, this was the best location! Prices for parking were very reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chandler, AZ
Jul 23, 2011

Great place to stay for Disneyland

This hotel is in a perfect location for Disneyland and California Adventure right across the streets from the main gates. There is also plenty of dinning within walking distance. So once you arrive you can part your car and not worry about needing to drive anywhere, the rest of the time. The hotels continental breakfast wasn't much about all that was supplied was Donuts and coffee. You had to pay extra for cereal, bagels, milk and orange juice. But for us that was fine because the room had a fridge and microwave, and McDonalds was right next door. For someone visiting Disneyland I would definitely recommend this hotel. Also at night you had a view of the fireworks show from the second and third story. Granted not the best view but you could see the majority of the show.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Centennial, CO
Jul 8, 2011

Great Location

Room was very small for four adult sized people. We tried to get a roll out bed but it wouldn't fit in the room. Location is excellent for a Disney vacation, and easy to get into when driving to other areas of CA. Can park yourself so don't have to use valet if you don't want too. Staff was very nice and attentive but cleaning staff did a horrible job. Left dirty towels and cups around room. Forgot to empty trash. Didn't leave enough cups for the four of us. Didn't leave coffee each day. I would stay here again for location and price but pay to upgrade to a suite. This room was way too small. Breakfast is very limited: donuts (chocolate, coconut), pastry (cheese,apple,cherry), fruit (small orange or apple) coffee and orange juice each day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rocklin, Ca
Jul 7, 2011

Tropicana Inn

The room was ok. It had a locker room odor. The continental breakfast is a joke. The stale danishes and awful coffee are not worth it. I'd rather have $ off the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mimi's cafe good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Stevens, WA
Jun 29, 2011

Great location and price

We went to Disneyland and the hotel was right across the street. That was super nice you could go back and forth easly. We would have like to have free Internet while we stayed. This trip was all about the family for what it was it was a great trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You can leave the Disneyland park and eat outside the park for much cheaper.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Billy & Mandy
Business
Ventura, CA
Jun 21, 2011

Disneyland Trip

We were very satisfied with our stay. The rooms were clean and the front desk was very helpful and friendly. Love that it was close walking distance to Disneyland. We will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elk Grove, CA
Jun 20, 2011

Tropicana-Right across from Disneyland!

Staff was great! Very friendly, knowledgeable and accessible. I had questions about the final bill and she went over every line item with me. I felt very safe and at home. I do wish the water pressure was stronger and that the description of the "continental breakfast" was clearer (danishes and croissants were free, but bagels and juice cost money?), but other than that, a perfect hotel for walking distance to Disneyland. Would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Your average Disneyland loving family
Business
Bountiful UT
May 7, 2011

I WILL be back. Great Hotel!

Our stay here was great! The room was clean,nice new tv, across the street from Disneyland- there's only one hotel closer. My boys enjoyed the pool but wished it was bigger and warmer. Nothing luxiourious but a good clean room close to D-land. The front desk staff weren't overly friendly but not rude either. The free breakfast consists of store bought pastries, oranges and apples. We got the fruit for later in the day and went to restaraunts close by for breakfast. I would recommend this hotel and I will definently go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

I would rent a car rather than take the shuttles from the airport. Our car rental was cheaper than the airport shuttles and with the car we were able to go to the local grocery stores for snacks to take with us to D-land, Choys Chinese restaraunt on Ball and the beach. It was nice to have a car rather than be stuck in one place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kent WA
Dec 23, 2010

Tropicana

was very nice have stayed there before and would do so again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

make sure you print up the bar codes on your trip

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburg, CA
Nov 25, 2010

Great location

We stayed at this hotel while visiting Disneyland. There is free parking, but it seems to be limited. The contenintal breakfast is just sweet pastries, Hostess doughnuts etc.... coffee, tea, hot chocolate. There is a small fee for cereal and bagels. There is a fridge and microwave in the room, better to use them for fixing your own breakfast. The rooms are decent. Would stay there again while visting Disneyland, the location is unbeatable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across the street from the main gate to Disneyland

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top