$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 2, 2015 Check-out: Mar 3, 2015

Tropicana Inn and Suites

3 stars
View map of 1540 S. Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
189 reviews
Awesome Disneyland location

Located right across the street from Disneyland we would recommend this hotel to anyone vacationing... See full review

  • Jack L.
  • Feb 23, 2015
Awesome location!!

We stayed right across the street from Disneyland and Disney's California. The rooms were clean and... See full review

  • Jack L.
  • Feb 15, 2015
Friendly, vibrant family hotel in great Anaheim location
Located across the street from both Disneyland Resort and the Downtown Disney District, Tropicana Inn & Suites is a designated Disneyland Resort Good Neighbor Hotel. Tropicana Inn & Suites is a lively, attractive, family-friendly hotel. The hotel features a friendly, accommodating staff as well as a variety of comfortable, affordable rooms and suites. Tropicana Inn & Suites is conveniently adjacent to the Pedestrian Walkway, where families can park their cars and walk to both theme parks.
Highlights
  • Jacuzzi
  • Olympic-style pool
  • Kitchen Suites
  • Adjacent to the Pedestrian Walkway
Rooms
The Tropicana Inn & Suites features freshly remodeled rooms equipped with refrigerator, microwave oven, coffee/tea maker and hair dryer. For guests traveling with a larger group, the hotel's deluxe Kitchen Suites make vacations more comfortable and convenient by offering full kitchens with stovetop, oven, refrigerator, microwave, seating area, utensils and dish pack.

 

Rollaway beds are available (fees apply) and cribs are available free of charge. Wireless Internet is available for a fee.


Features
For guests looking for a refreshing dip after a long day at Disneyland, Tropicana Inn & Suites features an Olympic-style pool and a large Jacuzzi in the center of the hotel.

 

The Tropicana Inn & Suites is close to a number of vibrant nighttime entertainment options, including The Grove of Anaheim, House of Blues, and the Anaheim Improv comedy club. The hotel is also located within minutes of the Honda Center, home of the Mighty Ducks, the Anaheim Convention Center and Angels Stadium, home of the Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim.

 

Transportation
  • Orange County/John Wayne Airport: 13 mi/21 km
  • Los Angeles International Airport: 36 mi/58 km
Attractions
  • Disneyland Park, Disney’s California Adventure Park and Downtown Disney: 0.2 mi/0.3 km
  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.7 mi/1 km
  • Edison Field: 1 mi/2 km
  • La Palma Park: 2 mi/3 km
  • Anaheim GardenWalk: 4 mi/9 km
Business
  • Wireless Internet access (fees apply)
  • Walking distance to Anaheim Convention Center
Policies and fees
On-site parking is available for $9 plus taxes per vehicle, per night, and is payable directly to the Tropicana Inn & Suites upon check-out.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Tropicana Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Tropicana Inn and Suites Rooms

Standard King
Our newly remodeled guest rooms come equipped with one king, refrigerator, microwave, coffee or tea makers, hairdryers and irons.
Standard Two Queens
Our newly remodeled guest rooms come equipped with two queen beds, refrigerator, microwave, coffee or tea makers, hairdryers and irons.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Room service
Services
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Anaheim Convention Center: 0.8 mi
  • The Grove: 1.7 mi
  • Edison Field: 1.9 mi
  • Anaheim Hills Golf Course: 8.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (189)

Ratings and reviews for Tropicana Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
189 out of 189
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
pepy
Business
Fresno, CA, USA
Feb 12, 2012

Family weekend getaway

I want really impressed with our stay. It was nice that it was close to Disneyland but the rooms need work. We checked in late and the person outside wasn't very friendly. The blankets were not what I expected. The bathroom had ants wondering around. Then I thought we had free complimentary breakfast. What we really had was coffee, apples and oranges. The milk and cereal had a charge so did every thing else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
uhnet
Business
Coalinga
Feb 7, 2012

weekend getaway

This was a last minute decision, to come to disneyland and was very excited to be this close. It is like 5 minutes to the main entrance and there are food places and shopping all around. Our room was nice and big and had a balconey. Wonderful stay and will diffinetly stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

bring in your own food as they have refrigerators

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LBBuzz
Business
Long Beach, CA, USA
Jan 9, 2012

Good for a night

If you're visiting Disneyland, you can't go wrong with being right across the street! Also located near restaurants ranging from simple McDonalds to Mimi's Cafe. Staff was very friendly and accommodating!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Directly across from Disneyland!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mikeymousehouse
Business
Sacramento, CA, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Close to Disneyland

We enjoyed out stay, room was clean, Disneyland was just across the street. I would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DLand
Business
Sacramento, CA, USA
Nov 24, 2011

Location is everything

My ratings are based on the class of the hotel (moderately priced motel). We stay here frequently on our trips to Disneyland. A no nonsense motel with comfortable beds a short walk from the park. If you are not looking for the resort experience and just want a comfortable clean place to crash after a long day at the parks, I couldn't recommend a better place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rod...
Business
Brasil
Nov 21, 2011

Excelent location for Disney Resorts

I had a good experience in this hotel. Not excelent as i had from Hyatt or Sheraton. It's an average hotel that was renew. The room is ok, clean ok too. Shower terrible. The best in this hotel is a mini market in front of that supports you with everything. And the location is the best of for Disney's vacation with kids... 5 min walk and you are in front of Disney entrance. Dennys and ihop 5 min walk too. Cheesecake fact. 15 min walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Scotts Valley, CA, USA
Nov 6, 2011

Quick Trip to the Happiest Place on Earth

Easy check-in, room was normal, nothing fancy, but gets the job done. The fridge came in handy for keeping water cool, etc. The bathroom was large, although the vanity area was TINY, no biggie though. We normally stay two doors further down the road, but this place was cheaper and closer so we chose to stay here and our feet were very thankful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
captnmorgan
Business
Fremont, CA, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Good launching point

Rooms were clean, beds were comfortable. Didn't have breakfast at the hotel, so can't comment on that. Hot tub was big and clean, we enjoyed that. Mostly the value was in the location relative to disneyland; less than a 5 minute walk from your room to the entrance. We even watched the D-land fireworks from the spa. It was a good experience, I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disappointed in el paso
Business
El Paso, TX, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Expected better

Parking was horrible. There was not enough spaces at times and you were charged $9.00 a day for it. They advertised a free continental breakfast but all it was was donuts, cinnamon rolls, Orange juice, and coffee. They offered milk and cereal at a price. The rooms look very big in the pictures but that must be a trick that they use because they are quite small. They advertise queen beds but they felt more like full size beds. The heater in the room didn't work. They only had 3 washers and 2 dryers for the entire hotel. The only good thing about the hotel was the location being right across the street from Disneyland. All you had the do was cross the street and you were at the main entrance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cktuba
Business
West Virginia, USA
Oct 9, 2011

Disney and Hollywood

Very clean and quiet room. No noise at all from the Neighbors. The location is exceptional..about 20 yards to the crosswalk to Disney property. This is our second stay here and result was the same for each.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

within 5 miles we found 7 great places to eat, even at the Garden Walk Mall which is only a city block away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top