$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 12, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

Tropicana Inn and Suites

3 stars
View map of 1540 S. Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Tropicana Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
209 out of 209
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marlet
Business
Lynnwood, WA, USA
Apr 16, 2012

Disneyland

This hotel was great! It's not fancy but very clean, comfortable and convenient. It's so easy to leave Disneyland and go back to your room to take a nap and have a snack. You have to pay for a daily parking fee when you check out but well worth it. The parking attendants were very helpful and friendly. We will be back for our next Disney trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown Disney.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MomOb
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Apr 16, 2012

Great value for the location

Located literally across the street from the main entrance of Disneyland and CA Adventure. Service was satisfactory, room was a decent size and also satisfactory. Has a nice pool, but no restaurant as the sign advertises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erielle
Business
Yelm, WA, USA
Mar 30, 2012

Super!

This hotel was way better than the one we stayed at last year. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Davison
Business
San Diego, CA
Feb 29, 2012

Great location

This hotel has a great location and we would happily stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Edword
Business
Sacramento, CA, USA
Feb 27, 2012

Great

Good enough to be at Disneyland. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travelled
Business
london ontario
Feb 27, 2012

Better Places to stay on the strip

Hotel charges extra for parking. Internet is $10/24 hours /person. Gets expensive. The hard limit of "One Minute Over 2 pm" incurs an additional $15 parking charge. Not handy if you are planning to attend show at convention centre same day you check out. Will not stay next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LoriC
Business
Richland, WA, USA
Feb 26, 2012

Great location

This was an excellent location to the main gates, restaurants outside disney and downtown disney. We were pleased with the pool, breakfast and staff. We were able to check our luggage when we got there and the day we left as we had shopping to do. At the end of our day we were so exhausted that it was nice to have to only walk less than 5 minutes back to our hotel. We did ask for a room close to the front of the hotel to shorten our walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Ask for a room towards the front of the hotel for a shorter walk to the main gates.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ashton family
Business
clovis, ca
Feb 23, 2012

perfect location and clean rooms

Stayed three nights. Right across the street from Disneyland. Nice clean rooms with fridge and microwave. The tv actually works (stayed in rooms latly where only two channels come out clear), overall a really good experience. If there was anything it might be where if you're paying for the room the parking should be included in the price where they charge you a nightly fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Davison
Business
San Diego, CA
Feb 23, 2012

Great Family Hotel!

The Location is perfect! Happy to stay here anytime!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Davison
Business
San Diego, CA
Feb 23, 2012

Great Location!!

We have stayed here several times and you really cannot beat the location! It is actually closer than the Disneyland Hotel and very comfortable for our family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top