$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 27, 2015

Tropicana Inn and Suites

3 stars
View map of 1540 S. Harbor Blvd., Anaheim, CA 92802

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Tropicana Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
212 out of 212
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
annual Disney trip
Business
Astoria Oregon
Sep 9, 2012

nice place

Clean, comfortable beds, great location, friendly staff. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the single rider line at Cars Land racers, only 20 min wait time

Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mickey Mouse Mom
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Sep 6, 2012

Great Location for Disney trip

The Tropicana Inn is definitely in a great location for Disneyland and California Adventure. It was so nice to just walk across the street to the hotel after a long day in the parks. The parking was $9 per day, which is about $5 cheaper than most hotels on Harbor Blvd. And they have complimentary cribs upon request, which was wonderful since most other hotels along that street charge about $10 per day. So although you can find cheaper hotel rates for hotels close to Disneyland, when you add up the parking and crib (if you need one), this one is actually a little cheaper. And the rooms were clean, which is always a plus! Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
happyfam6398645
Business
San Diego, CA
Sep 6, 2012

Great location! just cross the street

Very comfortable beds, swimming pool a little small but it wasn't crowded. I was happy to know they had extra towels next to the pool but they were gone when we went. Other than that I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

disneyland and california adventure are just accross the street : )

Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MIckey 79
Business
San Diego, CA
Aug 30, 2012

Awesome Experience

They find reasonable prices and the hotel was clean and the location couldn't be any better. We had food restaurants on both sides and we were just accross the theme park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brought up on Disney
Business
Sacramentoo CA
Aug 6, 2012

Brother and sister bonding time

The staff was great, rooms clean and nice. Only complaint is that now hotels are charging for parking to stay there. What a shame! But overall experience was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nittnen
Business
Merced, CA
Jul 27, 2012

Best bang for your buck.

Location can't get any better. Surrounded by restaurants for breakfast. 2 minute walk to Disneyland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dennys, Ihop, Captain Kidds Buffet, McDonalds

Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fantasy Grammy
Business
Reno, NV
Jul 24, 2012

San Diego area revisited

Our stay was brief but reasonable good. The pool needed cleaning, and the lobby coffee was a buck, which felt a little chinzy, but overall a good value for the location which was really easy to leave and get back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
thehoods
Business
Escalon,ca
Jul 7, 2012

One minute from the front of Disney Land

In november we will be staying at Disneyland Hotel, due to a special pricing for a job function. If this was just a family trip, The tropicana will be our stop from now on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Becky007
Business
California, USA
May 25, 2012

Close to Disneyland - only really good thing

This is a run of the mill hotel. Nothing fancy. The cereal and milk that is for sale should be in the mini mart, not up by the grocery store pastries. Everything in the breakfast room should be included in the breakfast. Room was clean but a bit on the small side. We hardly had room for the crib.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Tropicana Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Exhausted Mom
Business
Puyallup, Washington
May 19, 2012

First DL Resort Family Vacation

Pros: Location! Location! Location! Perfect 5 minute walk from our door to the Disneyland gate. Mini mart and coffee hut on premises. Milli's restaurant down the street does offer room service so that is nice. Pool was nice size with a hot tub that was nice. Nothing fancy but a good value. Cons: Loud and noisy (we stayed in a corner room next to stairs on ground floor parking lot side) ask for a different room if you get one of these!. Breakfast was a joke- all they offer is store bought pastries and out of the box donuts. You pay for milk and cereal or anything else. Phone in room didn't work and when we went to tell them they didn't do anything about it, looked at us like we were crazy. Room seemed really small to have two queen beds. All in all for the amount of time we were actually in the room it was worth the minor inconveniences.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top